Which stall leh?Yes the EpokEpok epok is the best I had I SG, it is super small , u need to eat like 6 to feel a bit full
Usually got Q, and once fried out very fast will sell out
So many stalls there selling kuih Kuih epok
Which stall leh?Yes the EpokEpok epok is the best I had I SG, it is super small , u need to eat like 6 to feel a bit full
Usually got Q, and once fried out very fast will sell out
iirc it is green signboard and front facing the Mrt trackWhich stall leh?
So many stalls there selling kuih Kuih epok
I love the ayam penyet there. Only got to try/eat once, and after that always long queue - weekday nearly dinner time.U should try epok epok at seah im food court
https://www.misstamchiak.com/makan-boleh-epok-epok/
She's too nice. Once I reject and anyone continues to pester, daggers from my eyes will be deployed while I continue walking...
Yalor, if can find more expensive nuts like cashew and the likes, what's peanuts? Just peanuts. There's still the shops in the basement of the other building that's next to the popular fruit stall...Y not…
There are many shops selling dried goods including all kind of nuts and roasted peanuts isn’t anything special…
Definitely have sell one lah
I like the fried beehoon from an Indian Muslim stall near the station. Whenever I alight from a bus from Parkway Parade, I'd dabao the fried beehoon before going to take the train home.Do u mean the hawker centre next to Eunos mrt station?
I didn’t find anything nice there…
So true that Indian fries the best bee hoon with ikan billies…I love the ayam penyet there. Only got to try/eat once, and after that always long queue - weekday nearly dinner time.
She's too nice. Once I reject and anyone continues to pester, daggers from my eyes will be deployed while I continue walking...
Doesn't pay to be too nice these days.
Yalor, if can find more expensive nuts like cashew and the likes, what's peanuts? Just peanuts. There's still the shops in the basement of the other building that's next to the popular fruit stall...
I like the fried beehoon from an Indian Muslim stall near the station. Whenever I alight from a bus from Parkway Parade, I'd dabao the fried beehoon before going to take the train home.
But these days with the brown line... just go directly home from PP lah.
Anyway, with a location like that, there's impossible to have nothing nice to eat. Can only mean those food (mainly Malay Muslim) aren't really your type.
Oh no, now I want to go jaybee cari makan...![]()
U would be surprised…I love the ayam penyet there. Only got to try/eat once, and after that always long queue - weekday nearly dinner time.
Doesn't pay to be too nice these days.
Yalor, if can find more expensive nuts like cashew and the likes, what's peanuts? Just peanuts. There's still the shops in the basement of the other building that's next to the popular fruit stall...
I like the fried beehoon from an Indian Muslim stall near the station. Whenever I alight from a bus from Parkway Parade, I'd dabao the fried beehoon before going to take the train home.
But these days with the brown line... just go directly home from PP lah.
Anyway, with a location like that, there's impossible to have nothing nice to eat. Can only mean those food (mainly Malay Muslim) aren't really your type.
Oh no, now I want to go jaybee cari makan...![]()
By foot or car all jam. Damn jialat...Wow really... Even after midnight ? Via car or foot ones ?
I dun think I have. I went eunos hawker ctr only to eat the lor mee and top up extra fish nugget. Haven't tried biryani and kacang pool there also.My favourite one is in Eunos Hawker Ctr, hv u tried? Their Murtabak in the lane behind also very nice, the Prata shop close very late
Wait till u go peninsula plaza, I guess u going to faint there. The bamboo shoot smell is overwhelming, cumin smell also.U would be surprised…
I do go there for Indian Rojak
My sensitive nose can’t take the pungent of the spices … so I m “allergy” to Malay food in that sense![]()
By foot or car all jam. Damn jialat...
Just looking for cheaper and bettererY not…
There are many shops selling dried goods including all kind of nuts and roasted peanuts isn’t anything special…
Definitely have sell one lah
Yes, since last week the jam has been horrendous for both public or private transport.I would think those by foot would want to return earlier cos most will want to catch public transport home . Lol
If take cab back, all the chiong savings return to SG economy.![]()
With my sensitive nose, I can’t take Thai, Vietnamese nor Malay food cos can’t bring myself to stomach it when my nise is averse to the “smell”…Wait till u go peninsula plaza, I guess u going to faint there. The bamboo shoot smell is overwhelming, cumin smell also.
I second it.Yes, since last week the jam has been horrendous for both public or private transport.
My next trip to kallang dried goods wholesale centre, will check out n revert.Just looking for cheaper and betterer
Yes, the peak season has arrived.I second it.
Yesterday early morning like 6am, it took us 3 hours to clear both customs at woodlands.
Will stay another night before returning to sg… think will b 5 hours for return trip.
wait till after cny lorYes, the peak season has arrived.
Advised those that not willing to face the crowds/nothing urgent to not head over.
The wait/queue situation is bad throughout the entire day one...
oh 3 hrs ?I second it.
Yesterday early morning like 6am, it took us 3 hours to clear both customs at woodlands.
Will stay another night before returning to sg… think will b 5 hours for return trip.
so did you lie convincingly enough ?Yeah, pls don't buy ba kwa back
when clearing SG customs, the officer specifically told me cannot bring bak kwa back and asked if I bought any