Jul 2012 BTO

Chia Chia

yah very tempting. esp when the flats are getting nearer to the LRT. i think being in the hall is better than facing the bedroom.

hahaha. dunno if we're gg to try for sep or nov bto. hahaha

True true.. I din realise tat Jul BTO, the shelter is facing the bedroom.

hahaha!! tough choice to make..
but i think it's going to get a bit more ex each time they launch the flats. So far it is so, for the last 2 CCK BTOs..

No matter wat, I always say no harm trying :D

Chia Chia

Ya lor! Sengkang so near the MRT/LRT!! i tot that place is already full... beside that plot of land there is construction going on, those pple sure gonna complain liao, lol.

seriously speaking, if i have been living ard tat area.. i sure apply for Sengkang.
the location i see liao.. also drool man :D
but guess the price will also make my blood drool non stop too :s13:

reddevil82

seriously speaking, if i have been living ard tat area.. i sure apply for Sengkang.
the location i see liao.. also drool man :D
but guess the price will also make my blood drool non stop too :s13:

Yeah, and pple living in the Luxurie just next door will also begin to think if they have made a better investment, lol.

AMK will take 6 freaking years, OMG.

Chia Chia

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the July 2012 BTO exercise as at 02 Oct 2012 : 00039

Finally started their selection again.. today 8 to select

skleaw

OCS price for doors in Jul BTO has increased to S$3,080 for standard flats and S$3,140 for premium flats. The Sep BTO launches bundle doors and sanitary fittings as a package and charges S$3,790 and S$4,330 for a 4rm and 5rm flat respectively. The sanitary fittings in the 5rm flat is of a better finish so it cost S$540 more.

When given a choice, you will have to decide whether to opt-in or not as there may be better offers available in the market. For those who would like to know how to get a better deal, PM me and I may be able to help give some advise.

tanjhj

give advice or sales? u need to crete everywhere meh? wanna make money no problem just register with hwz as a paid advistiser lah.

skleaw

give advice or sales? u need to crete everywhere meh? wanna make money no problem just register with hwz as a paid advistiser lah.

Maybe I am misleading when I said I can provide a better deal. Sounds like I am doing sales. Don't worry, doesn't make sense to sell anything here since the flats are not even build yet! I am merely trying to help buyers look at various options for them to consider so that they can make better decision when they book their flats.

sugarcake

why nobody select depot heights? is it really very bad?

Hello, I have just selected my unit at TBR last week. :) I think Depot heights is not bad, just that TBR is nearer to TB Mrt station. (walkable at around 10 mins or less) I would prefer to take MRT anytime as compared to Buses and thus I chose TBR. Not to mention there are more amenties around like Hawker center, NTUC etc.
Depot heights as mentioned by others have good city view and is quieter and cheaper. I believe once good units at TBR have been snapped up more ppl will select DH.
When is your selection? :)

ketua

Maybe I am misleading when I said I can provide a better deal. Sounds like I am doing sales. Don't worry, doesn't make sense to sell anything here since the flats are not even build yet! I am merely trying to help buyers look at various options for them to consider so that they can make better decision when they book their flats.

Please share it here then. All will be interested to know.

Many thanks in advance.

Ps - quick! My selection is this Thursday. :)

skleaw

Most people opt-out of the doors because either they are engaging their own ID or they find the design not to their liking, especially the D9 series, and D10 is only for Premium flats. Many also wanted PD doors for the bathrooms.

However, more than 70% buyers still choose to opt-in. Probably they like the design, or maybe they just want hassle-free and let HDB take care of everything. Maybe they are also worried that 3 years down the road when the flats are ready, the doors they buy from outside retailer may cost more than what HDB is offering.

Would it be better if owners after taking their keys, look at the interior and decide whether they want to go for the D9/D10 design? How nice if buyers can also choose the qty of doors they need. With current sanitary fittings bundled together with the doors, what should buyers do if they want the fittings but not the doors, or the other way round?

Installing doors are actually quite fast and not too messy. Unlike flooring, you can start moving in stuffs even when the bedroom/bathroom doors are not there yet.

If there are no concerns about cost, quality or availability, does it make sense to install doors only after collecting the keys?

Just some food for thought.

greyspots

Hello, I have just selected my unit at TBR last week. :) I think Depot heights is not bad, just that TBR is nearer to TB Mrt station. (walkable at around 10 mins or less) I would prefer to take MRT anytime as compared to Buses and thus I chose TBR. Not to mention there are more amenties around like Hawker center, NTUC etc.
Depot heights as mentioned by others have good city view and is quieter and cheaper. I believe once good units at TBR have been snapped up more ppl will select DH.
When is your selection? :)
hi sugar cake, congrats on your new home! :) my selection is early november and i'd prefer to stay at TBR cuz of the amenities nearby but i guess will only be left with depot heights by then..

sugarcake

hi sugar cake, congrats on your new home! :) my selection is early november and i'd prefer to stay at TBR cuz of the amenities nearby but i guess will only be left with depot heights by then..

thanks! hehe this was my 2nd time applying for a flat! My first application i got 700 plus when there is only 500 plus flats for selection.. :(
Is yours within range? Will you be getting TBR still if there is only 2nd or 3rd storey left?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.