Jul 2012 BTO

Artie

Can like that meh? so that means they skip your turn and let other people select first?

Can. They just put you to the back of the queue. Just like seeing doc. If you are not there, they just skip you and put you at the back. So less advantage for you to choose your choice unit.

Best is not to miss your appointment date.

reddevil82

Can. They just put you to the back of the queue. Just like seeing doc. If you are not there, they just skip you and put you at the back. So less advantage for you to choose your choice unit.

Hmm ya lor, i think so too... housing is a long term commitment...

menpowerup

Ya call them n they say can .bobian lo swaysway on our overseas date zzz .
But queue no 170 so tink still ok ba .

lzjlee

Hi all ,

sway sway on our selection date , we will be going overseas :(
called hdb hub & they say can go to select a flat after our trip .

anyone knows if we need to inform them beforehand or juz go down will do ?
Thanks

If you are unable to come for your selection appointment, you may authorise another Singapore Citizen / Singapore Permanent Resident, aged 21 and above, to select a flat on your behalf using the standard Authorisation for Selection of Flat form.

You might want to consider this option?

lzjlee

Just curious.. If this is the case, wouldn't it allow those ppl who are due for selection but left with only 2nd floor to be able to miss their appointment by going overseas? And they only choose to come back when all units have been taken up so that they are not counted as reject? Or is there some measures in place to prevent such circumvention?

Artie

Usually, when an estate is only left with low floor units, the take up rate will be low. so by the time u are back, u will still be able to select.

Personally, i believe that HDB will give a grace period to select the unit or it will consider as a reject?

lzjlee

Usually, when an estate is only left with low floor units, the take up rate will be low. so by the time u are back, u will still be able to select.

Personally, i believe that HDB will give a grace period to select the unit or it will consider as a reject?
I see.. Thanks for the info! :)

Nayla981198

Hi guys,

I'm confused about something:

1)When we want to collect our keys, we were asked to pay another 5%. There will be a reassessment of our HLE also. At this period, they will wipe out both of our cpf, right? So here's the question, when they wipe out our cpf, will the cpf be used to help us pay the 5% or do we need to pay our 5% in cash?

2)What happen if we were to back out after we sign our lease of agreement?

3)Let say, we apply our HLE during our unit selection and it expired 3 months later. We will need to apply another HLE when we collect our keys, right? So there will be only two application of HLE?

4)Monthly installment: If that month I afford to pay for the next month also, can I do so? So, I'm paying two months worth of loan.

Hope you understand my questions. I'm a noob. :s11: TIA!!

cardiomyocytes

Hi guys,

I'm confused about something:

1)When we want to collect our keys, we were asked to pay another 5%. There will be a reassessment of our HLE also. At this period, they will wipe out both of our cpf, right? So here's the question, when they wipe out our cpf, will the cpf be used to help us pay the 5% or do we need to pay our 5% in cash?

2)What happen if we were to back out after we sign our lease of agreement?

3)Let say, we apply our HLE during our unit selection and it expired 3 months later. We will need to apply another HLE when we collect our keys, right? So there will be only two application of HLE?

4)Monthly installment: If that month I afford to pay for the next month also, can I do so? So, I'm paying two months worth of loan.

Hope you understand my questions. I'm a noob. :s11: TIA!!

1) In total, the downpayment is 10%. By right, have to pay this during signing of lease. But for couples under 30 years old, they can pay 5% when signing aggreement of lease first and remaining 5% when collecting keys (2-3years later).
In both cases of payment, they will use CPF to pay up first. Only in the case, when there is not enough CPF, we will have to top up with cash. So the CPF will be used for initial 5% during the signing now, then left to accumulate again for 2-3years, then used to pay remaining 5% again.

2) Since we have paid 5% (or 10%) during signing, it will be forfeited if we back out. And of course, banned from applying HDB for 1 year. I think so..

3) Yup, there will be 2 HLE applications. One before the lease of agreement (they will help u fill the forms during the flat booking) and one before key collection. The one before the lease serves as a guide. The one before the key collection is the main thing, so if the 2nd loan assessent is unable to cover the remaining costs, we have to pay in cash. But then again, it is 2-3 years down again..

4) Not sure about the installments. I assume we can do so. Just wondering, if we suddenly strike toto and wanna pay off the house, can we? Will there be addition of forecasted interests or something?

1) In total, the downpayment is 10%. By right, have to pay this during signing of lease. But for couples under 30 years old, they can pay 5% when signing aggreement of lease first and remaining 5% when collecting keys (2-3years later).
In both cases of payment, they will use CPF to pay up first. Only in the case, when there is not enough CPF, we will have to top up with cash. So the CPF will be used for initial 5% during the signing now, then left to accumulate again for 2-3years, then used to pay remaining 5% again.

2) Since we have paid 5% (or 10%) during signing, it will be forfeited if we back out. And of course, banned from applying HDB for 1 year. I think so..

3) Yup, there will be 2 HLE applications. One before the lease of agreement (they will help u fill the forms during the flat booking) and one before key collection. The one before the lease serves as a guide. The one before the key collection is the main thing, so if the 2nd loan assessent is unable to cover the remaining costs, we have to pay in cash. But then again, it is 2-3 years down again..

4) Not sure about the installments. I assume we can do so. Just wondering, if we suddenly strike toto and wanna pay off the house, can we? Will there be addition of forecasted interests or something?

Think we can pay a lump sum, but not sure how much is considered a lump sum and if there will be any extra charges since hdb will be earning lesser in this case as well.

Can I just ask, for those who applied for AHG grant, have you signed your lease agreement yet? Or how long does it take for applicants who apply for AHG grant to sign the lease agreement so that I can have a rough idea of the buffer time. Thank u.

rubber33

Hi all senior, just to check if the queue number exceeded the number of units available, will you be still be able to apply the upcoming bto?

Applied the July, number of units available 267 queue number 400 plus.. Zzzz...

So now eyeing on Nov bto

joieil

hi, yes u can. i applied in may and the number exceed the number of units available. they even send us a letter of selection where there were only low level units available, however we applied for July BTO and has even selected our flats. :) good luck!

kooky911

HLE approved

Got my approval for my HLE for 30 yrs but wah lau the monthly installment is siao la!!!!

$1897 per month deducted from CPF Ordinary account, KNN so ex la!!!!
Well got to make sure the upcoming years have to make sure I get pay increment kao kao if not have to come out cash sibei jialat ah!!!!

chuan chuan

Got my approval for my HLE for 30 yrs but wah lau the monthly installment is siao la!!!!

$1897 per month deducted from CPF Ordinary account, KNN so ex la!!!!
Well got to make sure the upcoming years have to make sure I get pay increment kao kao if not have to come out cash sibei jialat ah!!!!

i yo:eek:..why so much, u buy 5rm ? where?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.