Jul 2012 BTO

i'm 28x and selection date 20 oct...

hope there are still good flats left for TBR.. queue no. at 205 now..

and hello potential neighbours :s13:

editay

You may have chance to select, but depend on ethnic group.

As of today 49 had already drop out.

572(initial slots) +49( as of 10/10/12). The queue no will go up till 621....

greyspots

thanks! hehe this was my 2nd time applying for a flat! My first application i got 700 plus when there is only 500 plus flats for selection.. :(
Is yours within range? Will you be getting TBR still if there is only 2nd or 3rd storey left?
it is also our second time applying but i dont think we will take up units that's 2nd or 3rd level because we both hope to stay as high as possible. looking at the take up rate now, i really think we will only be left with low levels or DH. :(

Juniorbear

You may have chance to select, but depend on ethnic group.

As of today 49 had already drop out.

572(initial slots) +49( as of 10/10/12). The queue no will go up till 621....

Yup judging by the trend, the Chinese quota is moving like hotcakes. I'm guessing by the time it's my turn to choose, the units left will be only for the rest of the racial groups. Even if there are any available, it will be a low floor unit which I do not want.

Fingers crossed hahah

lunloon

Thanks for the information, so it seems that the queue number is moving slowly. Think I may go for the Dover one in November BTO launch.

Will there be any repercussions if I cancel the current application to apply for the NOV BTO?

Juniorbear

Thanks for the information, so it seems that the queue number is moving slowly. Think I may go for the Dover one in November BTO launch.

Will there be any repercussions if I cancel the current application to apply for the NOV BTO?

If your queue number is within range,and supposedly by the time it is your turn and there are available units, HDB considers a cancellation as a rejection to select unit. So 2 rejections means you will lose your first-timer priority.

lunloon

If your queue number is within range,and supposedly by the time it is your turn and there are available units, HDB considers a cancellation as a rejection to select unit. So 2 rejections means you will lose your first-timer priority.

So if mine is like 900+, it should not be a problem right?

I dun have too much hope of getting any selection by my appt date in Dec.

And Dover is a good alternative. Just scared that gena 900+ again.

Juniorbear

So if mine is like 900+, it should not be a problem right?

I dun have too much hope of getting any selection by my appt date in Dec.

And Dover is a good alternative. Just scared that gena 900+ again.

Yes I reckon in your case it will not be a problem.. but if you want to be doubly sure, can always call HDB to confirm? Actually you don't really have to cancel your application anyway, you can just apply for the Nov launch even with your existing application.

I think the Queenstown location is good, but yes will be expecting a lot of competition haha

kooky911

Really excited to own a place of my own with the view of Bukit Timah estate!!!
Q number 211 last night went for selection and selected 110A #15-627 for Depot Heights!

Did not opt for the OCS and now awaiting for the HLE to be approved in 4 weeks time and another 2 more weeks, the option fee is refunded.

Apparently, I was told that since we are below 30 years old, our downpayment is 5% instead of the 10%. Well, I am surprised but at the same time worried that moving forward my monthly contribution will be more.

chunchun26

Hello neighbour! May i know what makes u choose depot over tbr? N 110 over 105? Just wondering if urs thoughts r the same as mine :)

kooky911

Hello neighbour! May i know what makes u choose depot over tbr? N 110 over 105? Just wondering if urs thoughts r the same as mine :)

Hi Neighbor!!!! Well i chose Depot is because of the price, I feel that paying half a mil for a place that is nearer to the MRT is just ridiculous. Its not like as if the MRT is beside, its still a distance to walk up and down the hill. Furthermore, at Depot we got like 3 buses that can go to town, bishan and clementi.

Furthermore, the view from 110a will not be obstructed as the school will be built.

Lastly, I like Depot because it is like a world on its own peaceful and quiet

For those who beg to differ my opinions well too bad, I use my own money to make my decision so don't bother trying to argue TBR is better hahhahahhah....

lunloon

Really excited to own a place of my own with the view of Bukit Timah estate!!!
Q number 211 last night went for selection and selected 110A #15-627 for Depot Heights!

Did not opt for the OCS and now awaiting for the HLE to be approved in 4 weeks time and another 2 more weeks, the option fee is refunded.

Apparently, I was told that since we are below 30 years old, our downpayment is 5% instead of the 10%. Well, I am surprised but at the same time worried that moving forward my monthly contribution will be more.

I think is the staggered downpayment option.

lunloon

Yes I reckon in your case it will not be a problem.. but if you want to be doubly sure, can always call HDB to confirm? Actually you don't really have to cancel your application anyway, you can just apply for the Nov launch even with your existing application.

I think the Queenstown location is good, but yes will be expecting a lot of competition haha

Alright, i will call HDB in Nov when the launch is nearer.

Thanks alot.

Asuma

Hi

Just to check for those taking loan from bank, we have to get the letter of offer from bank before going down to HDB to select the flat?

menpowerup

Hi all ,

sway sway on our selection date , we will be going overseas :(
called hdb hub & they say can go to select a flat after our trip .

anyone knows if we need to inform them beforehand or juz go down will do ?
Thanks

reddevil82

Hi all ,

sway sway on our selection date , we will be going overseas :(
called hdb hub & they say can go to select a flat after our trip .

anyone knows if we need to inform them beforehand or juz go down will do ?
Thanks

Can like that meh? so that means they skip your turn and let other people select first?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.