Jul 2012 BTO

Chia Chia

So selection dates are out for Clementi and BM..
Any others?

I wait till my neck si bey long liao

monatomic

You received the brochure already? seems like you are holding a good queue number. I have yet to receive the brochure... when is your appointment date?

Yes, we also prefer #117... think by our turn to select, likely not many units left. Can only take the leftover.

By God's grace, we couldnt have been granted a better queue number. This is our 2nd time applying and we do not have other additional chances except for one extra chance. Selection day is 30th Aug.
And yes, I agree with your suggestion of sharing ideas on how to renovate the unit when the time comes. 4 rm unit's layout is simply a put off.

My friends suggested checking online to see units selected and ethnic quota to calculate your chances on the units that are still available.

I won't recommend 119 and 121 if you can help it. You will be getting afternoon sun which heats up your unit and the heat is retained even at night. It gets worst when you are on a higher floor.

123 would've been a great choice if not for the site reserved for future development. Your view might be blocked next time. But we wouldnt know when and how tall.

ketua

I've 16X for punggol 4rm. Out of 2.8k applications, looks good initially, but unlikely good enough to get my choice units. :(

If number very no good, straight away I'll let go and apply for next BTO/SOBF, like what I did previous rounds.
But this time, like in-between, good number yet not good enough. :(

pinky.gem

Went down to hdb to look at the 3d model and flooring..

The flooring and the toilet wall tile for opal look nicer compare to cascadia.

fie1987

Went down to hdb to look at the 3d model and flooring..

The flooring and the toilet wall tile for opal look nicer compare to cascadia.

Tiles for CCK is up? Can someone help to take photo and post here, for those who are unable to go and see due to work. :) thanks in advance! :)

Chia Chia

Tiles for CCK is up? Can someone help to take photo and post here, for those who are unable to go and see due to work. :) thanks in advance! :)

I went HDB on 18th Aug.
Yes, tiles for CCK already there for viewing.

As they are situated at level 1, I think they are open till 7pm 7days a week. Cos there are also selections done during the weekends.

I think it is best if you could go see the real thing for urself, as it may look slightly different in picture.

fie1987

I went HDB on 18th Aug.
Yes, tiles for CCK already there for viewing.

As they are situated at level 1, I think they are open till 7pm 7days a week. Cos there are also selections done during the weekends.

I think it is best if you could go see the real thing for urself, as it may look slightly different in picture.

how about the doors??

Chia Chia

how about the doors??

Doors also available for viewing.
Also located at level 1.

Personally speaking, I find the tiles acceptable.
As for the doors, I have no comments, you have to see it on ur own :D

The tiles are porcelain tiles. Being very reflective, I think it might help brighten up the house abit.
But it might be a bit slippery when wet.

Anyway do make some time to go down HDB to see, before ur selection. Whatever is written here, are only references :)

fie1987

Doors also available for viewing.
Also located at level 1.

Personally speaking, I find the tiles acceptable.
As for the doors, I have no comments, you have to see it on ur own :D

The tiles are porcelain tiles. Being very reflective, I think it might help brighten up the house abit.
But it might be a bit slippery when wet.

Anyway do make some time to go down HDB to see, before ur selection. Whatever is written here, are only references :)

okay. will probably head there when both me and partner is free. thanks for the info! :)

first timer

I've 16X for punggol 4rm. Out of 2.8k applications, looks good initially, but unlikely good enough to get my choice units. :(

If number very no good, straight away I'll let go and apply for next BTO/SOBF, like what I did previous rounds.
But this time, like in-between, good number yet not good enough. :(
Me too. number 10X. However, dun think will be able to choose a unit facing the waterway. If not facing the waterway, do not know whcih unit to choose next. THis number is consider very good already but still not good enough to choose units that i want

Arbalest

Dont like that leh, my number is 6XX .. more super duper ultra cham right???

Arbalest

yah.. u r more chiam then me.. Hoever, if my number unable to get the units that i wan, i also like u mah..

Haha.. glad you got the luxury to pick your unit bro. I have mentally prepared myself to pick the best of whatever is on offer when it comes to my turn! Boh pian!! I need the house!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.