Jul 2012 BTO

HazardXlll

sorry. is march 2013. I have a frienz staying infront of TBR BTO site there. the feeder service will be at the busstop just infront of TBR .

sugarcake

I guess it all depends on what you are looking for.
Could be price, fengshui, good view, away from direct sun, amenities, accessibility, etc

I feel that both have their pros and cons so it isn't really the case of one being better than the other. More like which one is more suitable for your needs

yup I agree with what HunterXtreme say, more important is you like that place yourself, be it TBR or DH. Which have their pros and cons so choose what suits your lifestyle better. Afterall it's not a cheap purchase so more importantly is that you feel "right" hehe.

Laneige

Hi I went there during night time leh =P the wind comes from TB Hill park there I think.. as long as your floor is higher than existing flat it should be quite OK? I love TBR for its greenary all around. =D
You will also be choosong units from TBR? hehe seems like not many is interested in DH leh, jialat. My selection date is still 2 weeks away lo. hopefully still have high floors.....

so where u r interested in?
if compare feeder bus vs many buses at depot, then DH will be better. feeder bus need to wait also and only go one place whereas depot has many options. can go queensway/vivo/new circle line/orchard etc. if take taxi to town i dont know where is better though :s13:

sugarcake

so where u r interested in?
if compare feeder bus vs many buses at depot, then DH will be better. feeder bus need to wait also and only go one place whereas depot has many options. can go queensway/vivo/new circle line/orchard etc. if take taxi to town i dont know where is better though :s13:

TBR! haha. I liked that it's surrounded by greenary and in future I can cycle with my family to Labrador park or go for trekking during weekends to Hort Park. :) My hubby and I both love nature which is why we applied for this BTO so our goal is clear ^^
My hubby drive so it's not much of a prob for him as for me I am woring in Suntec so circle line is good for me!
Also I do think that there will be feeder bus in future from the bus stop at the BTO site to TB MRT stn IF we complain long enough. haha.

A'kiddo

Hey guys, I was looking at the units selected, why people doesn't like to select top floor? What are the cons of top level units? And does top floors really have got higher ceiling?

HunterXtreme

TBR! haha. I liked that it's surrounded by greenary and in future I can cycle with my family to Labrador park or go for trekking during weekends to Hort Park. :) My hubby and I both love nature which is why we applied for this BTO so our goal is clear ^^
My hubby drive so it's not much of a prob for him as for me I am woring in Suntec so circle line is good for me!
Also I do think that there will be feeder bus in future from the bus stop at the BTO site to TB MRT stn IF we complain long enough. haha.

Do you know that the circle line is not a complete circle? I think you will need to change to NEL at Harbourfront and change back to circle line at dhoby ghaut in order to reach suntec. Quite troublesome

DH is beside telok blangah hill too, so both should be considered as surrounded by greenery right?

1 week before BTO launch, MP already mention that there will be future feeder bus service from telok blangah heights linking to MRT. More or less confirm, just not very sure when

cardiomyocytes

Hey guys, I was looking at the units selected, why people doesn't like to select top floor? What are the cons of top level units? And does top floors really have got higher ceiling?

The main con that I can think of is that there will be no protection from the sun's heat (unless there are water tanks). The afternoon sun will directly shine on top of the unit's ceiling, causing the unit to be very hot.

sugarcake

Do you know that the circle line is not a complete circle? I think you will need to change to NEL at Harbourfront and change back to circle line at dhoby ghaut in order to reach suntec. Quite troublesome

DH is beside telok blangah hill too, so both should be considered as surrounded by greenery right?

1 week before BTO launch, MP already mention that there will be future feeder bus service from telok blangah heights linking to MRT. More or less confirm, just not very sure when
Hey, you are right -.- I am such a dumbo haha. I seldom take circle line and i happily think that they are linked! =X

Hmm I will need to go down one day to study the site more closely before deciding, as the last time i went it's ariound 8 plus and is too dark to see anything in details.

Will you be taking DH? Seems up to today only 1 or 2 ppl chose DH.

chunchun26

Hey, you are right -.- I am such a dumbo haha. I seldom take circle line and i happily think that they are linked! =X

Hmm I will need to go down one day to study the site more closely before deciding, as the last time i went it's ariound 8 plus and is too dark to see anything in details.

Bus from dh. ..
Bus 57 reach shaw tower. Raffles hotel.
Bus 175 reach dbg mrt. Hotel rendenvous.
Bus 195 rwach north bridge and esplanade. Marina sq terminal
Shd be near to suntec hehe...

pinky.gem

Morning guys, what u guys think of Cascadia blk 216B #04-409 / #04-711?

Are u refering to Blk 316B #04-709 / 04-711 ?
If u want ur unit to face waterway. u can consider. :)
I prefer #04-711. :)

How about unit 645/603 ? Which should i choose ?

HunterXtreme

most probably will be taking TBR cos DH is a bit too noisy due to AYE

northy

How about unit 645/603 ? Which should i choose ?[/QUOTE
Yes. B316b.sorry for the typo :p. Why do you prefer 711?
BTW 645/603 I'll go for 645. 603 too near to lrt. Dunno whether it will be noisy.

pinky.gem

How about unit 645/603 ? Which should i choose ?[/QUOTE
Yes. B316b.sorry for the typo :p. Why do you prefer 711?
BTW 645/603 I'll go for 645. 603 too near to lrt. Dunno whether it will be noisy.

711 - is not so near to the lift.
Did u choose 04-711 ? coz ytd this unit was chosen.
Left 04-709 :)

Laneige

Let cakes do her own homework
I see what she replied n I think she know what she wants n believes in what she think...??... so didn't say anything liao. Afterall she's staying there n she needs to like the place. Feel gd etc Then settle for it

However to those who might decide based on her or other opinions including mine, go to actual site diff time of the days n decide for yrswelf
Buy property is not play ma sar

Asuma

For TBR block 70B, why the top floors for units 525, 523 nobody select? Those units would also have unblocked south views right?

Chia Chia

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 5-Room flat in Choa Chu Kang under the July 2012 BTO exercise as at 25 Sep 2012 : 00031

Boring.. there aren't any selections since last Sat
No wonder our selection dates r so far back

lweegp

Yes, it's quite far from telok blangah MRT and the surrounding estate looks old. The only plus point is very near to CBD. The other one i am considering is clementi, 2 bus stop away from MRT. But only 270 units which means chances of getting is very low.

finally got my clementi flat on 8th floor. anyone got a unit there?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.