Kena ICT

chehjin

Anyway, this is my 1st ICT but my army uniforms and stuff are the old camo type. Can i do a one to one exchange or have to buy at emart?

1st time got kit exchange. if your unit haven't change, then do together with them. else go emart and do on your own.

just report in old uniform first and see how.

flat_white_si

1st time got kit exchange. if your unit haven't change, then do together with them. else go emart and do on your own.

just report in old uniform first and see how.

You can go to emart, they will give you a form to fill up. Then you go try on the new uniform sizes, jockey cap size as well i think and they will give you 3 sets in two to three weeks time.

Oh if you know your reservist unit better! They will give you an arm patch for the unit for free and sew your formation on the collar of your new uniform.

For your old uniform it is up to you if you want to keep it as souvenir, I left most of mine to the emart staff.

chehjin

You can go to emart, they will give you a form to fill up. Then you go try on the new uniform sizes, jockey cap size as well i think and they will give you 3 sets in two to three weeks time.

Oh if you know your reservist unit better! They will give you an arm patch for the unit for free and sew your formation on the collar of your new uniform.

For your old uniform it is up to you if you want to keep it as souvenir, I left most of mine to the emart staff.

if can, do with unit better, don't have to go back again to collect. collection will be by last day of ICT.

Eviltrap

To answer your question, YES. This is the first time i enter reservist 14 yrs after I ORD. So any further laughting and trolling? ;)

You're 14? I'm just 1 year less that you!
And I thought I was one of the longest. :s13:

I'll be going back next June. Still waiting for my Singpass to come so that I can log in to the webbie. :s22:

le0nkelvin

You're 14? I'm just 1 year less that you!
And I thought I was one of the longest. :s13:

I'll be going back next June. Still waiting for my Singpass to come so that I can log in to the webbie. :s22:

really envy u guys.
i just complete my 4th ICT cycle :(

Eviltrap

really envy u guys.
i just complete my 4th ICT cycle :(

Dunno whether will they make me do all the cycles in this remaining 6 years before I turn 40. :s22:

Anyway, are they allowed to call someone back more than once a year?

Geforce3

Dunno whether will they make me do all the cycles in this remaining 6 years before I turn 40. :s22:

Anyway, are they allowed to call someone back more than once a year?
max 40 days per work year. Each work year only 1 ict even if you get called back twice

vasilli07

Going for my last ict in a week time. Want to use all my credits at emart, anything that are must buy? I still have $177 left. :o

j_t_fusion

get the jackknife or SOG...

its one of the most expensive items and one of the few things that are useful in your daily civilian life.

i brought one of the old swiss army knife and an extra SOG before i ord.

the extra SOG is still sitting in my duffel bag but the swiss army knife is constantly on my table, acting as my letter opener.

chehjin

the asic running shoes not bad. can get 1

can get the microfiber green towel too. some even use it to wipe down after their car wash. :s13:

the socks also can consider.

other than SOG, can get 1 of the new LED torch too. just nice can fit in glove compartment

NWT1978

From 1 July 2007, there will be a 9% discount for the eMart web-order. The price list in the web-order already been discounted.

Please check opening hours of the selected major eMart outlets for self-collection of your online eMart web-order.

The SAF.eMart is a kit replacement system that allows servicemen to purchase their personal equipment and expendable items with their allocated credits via e-ordering with either self-collection (FOC) or delivery courier services ($8).

Of course, you can walk-in purchase at any SAF.eMart outlet, but no discount.

that price in emart already discount already... just no free delivery services...wonder if can deduct from credits or not... better if can

CPTEO2411

Kranji Camp 3 ICT -20Jan -24 jan 2014

I going for my 1st ICT after eight years. Sibei sianz... Can check if the RSM at kranji camp 3 is strict or not ar... Will catch people with long hair or not... my ict is on 20 Jan to 24 Jan 1 week before CNY... dun wan to cut my hair like kuku during ICT...

goenitz33

I going for my 1st ICT after eight years. Sibei sianz... Can check if the RSM at kranji camp 3 is strict or not ar... Will catch people with long hair or not... my ict is on 20 Jan to 24 Jan 1 week before CNY... dun wan to cut my hair like kuku during ICT...

Confirm will check haircut.

please go with a proper SHORT haircut and ensure you have BLACK hair and not those funny color.

The only person i see with gold hair there is an ang moh. :D

The RSM LppL even though he really wants him to dye it black :s13:

THFC78

Bro, you better get a proper haircut before u report as RSM will be station around the in-pro station to check hair cut. Those with long hair will be ask to go for haircut at the barber before they allow you to in-pro.

goenitz33

Bro, is your reservist camp at kranji camp 3? 1 Week ICT will need to book in?

yeah my camp is Kranji Camp 3

but inside alot of unit so it will have to see your unit.

i do presume u meant STAY IN and not BOOK IN right? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.