Kopar condo @ kampong Java

SethNg

Latest Updates for Kopar at Newton:

In view of the additional social distancing pre-cautionary measures as advised by the government, do take note that the developer will be adopting viewing by appointment during the preview period.

⚠Preview will likely start from 28 Mar – 9 Apr.
⚠Booking date will tentatively be on 11 Apr.
⚠As all entry to the sales gallery will be via appointment only, please note the following time slots on daily basis:

☁ Morning Sessions:
Session 1⃣: 10am – 11.30am (est 40 slots)
Session 2⃣: 11.30am – 1pm (est 40 slots)

🌞 Afternoon Sessions:
Session 3⃣: 2pm -3.30pm (est 40 slots)
Session 4⃣: 3.30pm – 5pm (est 40 slots)

🌅 Evening Session:
Session 5⃣(Only 1 Session) : 6pm - 8pm (est 40 slots)

❗ Important ❗: Do note that there are estimated 40 slots per session (total available slots for all agencies combined per session). Hence, we strongly encourage you to shortlist a few time slots with your clients so that we can help you secure a time slot (subjected to availability) or arrange for your client to view during non-peak periods at their convenience i.e. weekday slots.

For tracing & preventive purposes, only clients and agents who have registered for the appointment time slot will be allowed entry into the showflat, subject to ID verification & temperature checks.

⛔ If anyone is not part of the registered group, they will not be allowed to enter the sales gallery. ⛔

SethNg

Yup heng CEL bought land cheap, even when now got virus/economy uncertainties..just price the units a little more attractively people will still queue for a good purchase

Did some quick maths for easy referencing. With assumptions of:
HIGHEST PSF indication(eg 1.0x i just take it as 1.0999999)
SMALLEST unit size(eg 3BedC 915-958sqft i just take 915)

Even when using highest indicated psf and smallest unit size the price still looks good
(esp for 1Bed, Kopar nv charge higher psf for smaller units)

https://imgur.com/oXH4HPY

One bedder highly likely starting from 20xx :D

Passerboy

Saw this on many sites, based on the unit size multiplied by psf, the integer for X would likely be an 8 or 9.

1BR from $1.0x mil $2126psf
2BR Classic from $1.3x mil $2263psf
2BR Deluxe from $1.4x mil $2176psf
3BR Classic from $1.9x mil $2175psf
3BR Deluxe from $2.2x mil $2193psf
4BR from $3.4x mil $2299psf
5BR from $3.9x mil $2212psf

NiShiZhu

Just now purposely drove past the site already seen some agents giving flyers at Newton food centre.
Though location is quite near to Newton food centre and mrt, but the surrounding is not those u will feel conducive to stay due to busy traffic.
But I must admit it’s one of the most competitively priced project in the CCR region.

aiyahwhatever

Saw this on many sites, based on the unit size multiplied by psf, the integer for X would likely be an 8 or 9.

1BR from $1.0x mil $2126psf
2BR Classic from $1.3x mil $2263psf
2BR Deluxe from $1.4x mil $2176psf
3BR Classic from $1.9x mil $2175psf
3BR Deluxe from $2.2x mil $2193psf
4BR from $3.4x mil $2299psf
5BR from $3.9x mil $2212psf

Haha it is a marketing tactic, isn’t it. $1.19 is just as good as $1.20 but allows the buyer to feel more shiok.

Passerboy

Haha it is a marketing tactic, isn’t it. $1.19 is just as good as $1.20 but allows the buyer to feel more shiok.

They learnt well from the M, but one up. I would think the take up rate would be very good, looking forward to see the showflat.

Doc Madatay

How I wish GuocoLand will also price their TQL this way. Hehe, but I know it’s quite impossible as they won’t sabo their own midtown Bay.

Perhaps if they try to sell one first they will minimise their risk
Rather risking both not moving ...
why not price TQL attractively
I like the location must better than Kopar too

NiShiZhu

Perhaps if they try to sell one first they will minimise their risk
Rather risking both not moving ...
why not price TQL attractively
I like the location must better than Kopar too

The only smart way to do for GuocoLand is to make TQL priced close to the M and market it as a mid tier product like the M. Since the land price betw the two are quite close, about 5% difference.
In this way, midtown Bay will continue to be priced at a premium and differentiated by its high end quality like those that’s in south beach/wallich league.

Doc Madatay

Visited the site today, noisy and busy and don’t like the ramp.
But my wife like the hawker Center 😂 and the Newton location and nearness to Orchard
Will probably register and see if got value

Doc Madatay

Anyone else going this weekend?
I read preview 28/3
But dunno when agent said ok to go this sun

Zetrio2006

It's viewing by appointment only with agent.

If Sat time slot is full, then you have to go on Sunday or weekdays.

In view of the additional social distancing pre-cautionary measures as advised by the government, do take note that the developer will be adopting viewing by appointment during the preview period.

⚠Preview will likely start from 28 Mar – 9 Apr.
⚠Booking date will tentatively be on 11 Apr.
⚠As all entry to the sales gallery will be via appointment only, please note the following time slots on daily basis:

☁ Morning Sessions:
Session 1⃣: 10am – 11.30am (est 40 slots)
Session 2⃣: 11.30am – 1pm (est 40 slots)

🌞 Afternoon Sessions:
Session 3⃣: 2pm -3.30pm (est 40 slots)
Session 4⃣: 3.30pm – 5pm (est 40 slots)

🌅 Evening Session:
Session 5⃣(Only 1 Session) : 6pm - 8pm (est 40 slots)

❗ Important ❗: Do note that there are estimated 40 slots per session (total available slots for all agencies combined per session). Hence, we strongly encourage you to shortlist a few time slots with your clients so that we can help you secure a time slot (subjected to availability) or arrange for your client to view during non-peak periods at their convenience i.e. weekday slots.

For tracing & preventive purposes, only clients and agents who have registered for the appointment time slot will be allowed entry into the showflat, subject to ID verification & temperature checks.

⛔ If anyone is not part of the registered group, they will not be allowed to enter the sales gallery. ⛔

kiatme

Anyone else going this weekend?
I read preview 28/3
But dunno when agent said ok to go this sun
he bring you to newton hawker and makan lor, at the same time see the outside whahaha
make sure to drink the coffee from the extreme right stall, its one of the best

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.