Kopar condo @ kampong Java

aiyahwhatever

exact same sentiments. now a bit gian that i didnt buy - but ppl have assured me its a normal feeling. haha better lose out on a good deal than be stuck in a lousy one
Haha don’t be gian you didn’t buy. It’s better than buyers remorse, like you said. I made up my mind yesterday after talking to a lot of the more experienced guys here, alongside my mum.

NiShiZhu

Hmm, looks like the launch price is reasonable as long as the unit u bought don’t cross 2350psf.
Most lower floors listed here are 2.1x to 2.2xkpsf which I thought is reasonable.
Like stack 4,5, 9 and 13.
Today no time to talk cok here in morning coz just went to view my unit.
Else next wed they close down i siao Liao.

@those who consider this project, price looks ok to me, just the maintenance fee. All the best in choosing your choice units.

Passerboy

Hmm, looks like the launch price is reasonable as long as the unit u bought don’t cross 2350psf.
Most lower floors listed here are 2.1x to 2.2xkpsf which I thought is reasonable.
Like stack 4,5, 9 and 13.
Today no time to talk cok here in morning coz just went to view my unit.
Else next wed they close down i siao Liao.

@those who consider this project, price looks ok to me, just the maintenance fee. All the best in choosing your choice units.

I thought the same too from an investor perspective, it wouldn’t have been at $22-23xxpsf for premium stacks if not for current situation.

All the best!

holasingapura

If it were to come out from my mouth, aunty Hola sure say i sales talk again!! Lucky u said it before me 😂😂

Lol, I wanted to step back and let you all have your discussions for this thread but seems like some people miss me a lot.

I saw your long post, got really confused because you threw in lots of details that I have no time to verify. What I can say is that if developer break even is overpriced does not mean that you need to overpay, they deserve to make a loss if they over bid. For kopar, I think $2,300 is fair but not higher than that. Best to take a look the surrounding resale FH condos with more premium address not kampung java first....

Your comments are acceptable but the non-agent Mr Passer’s comments need to be read with extreme caution, I feel he is getting overboard again... that’s why I question his identity time and again.

Passerboy

Lol, I wanted to step back and let you all have your discussions for this thread but seems like some people miss me a lot.

I saw your long post, got really confused because you threw in lots of details that I have no time to verify. What I can say is that if developer break even is overpriced does not mean that you need to overpay, they deserve to make a loss if they over bid. For kopar, I think $2,300 is fair but not higher than that. Best to take a look the surrounding resale FH condos with more premium address not kampung java....

Your comments are acceptable but the non-agent Mr Passer’s comments need to be read with extreme caution, I feel he is getting overboard again... that’s why I question his identity time and again.

LOL I was just missing your presence!
And for once I agree w one statement of yours

“For kopar, I think $2,300 is fair but not higher than that.”

To be fair that why I didn’t comment on #20-13 at 2700psf ya.

Quoted Hola!

1993newbie

I went to visit and I Compare it with my current place.

Kopar (CCR) vs mine (OCR):

Toto vs Grohe
Porcelain tile vs Marble floor
Intergrated fridge vs standalone fridge
2.7-2.9m ceiling vs 3.2m ceiling
Bedroom, Engineered timber vs Hardwood
Mitsubishi aircon vs Daikin
Oven vs Microwave oven

Out of curiosity, how many of you actually went down to the showflat and liked the product ah? Just wanted to see if my taste is similar to most people...

holasingapura

I thought the same too from an investor perspective, it wouldn’t have been at $22-23xxpsf for premium stacks if not for current situation.

All the best!

Don’t keep using covid19 as an excuse. Economy was weak and bound for a correction even without covid19. Luxurious Pullman residence launched pre-covid and sales was so bad that you don’t even want to reveal. IMO, we are not seeing any covid19 prices yet. If there’s no urgency to secure your choice unit, best to take a hold and see approach for the next couple of months.

Passerboy

Don’t keep using covid19 as an excuse. Economy was weak and bound for a correction even without covid19. Luxurious Pullman residence launched pre-covid and sales was so bad that you don’t even want to reveal. IMO, we are not seeing any covid19 prices yet. If there’s no urgency to secure your choice unit, best to take a hold and see approach for the next couple of months.

from yourself, don’t make contradictory remarks yeah I said the same too $22-2300psf is decent buy, more so for premium stack.

aiyahwhatever

I have to say your repeated comments on Pullman made me go look at the units sold. 😂 Yes it’s a diff product and target market probably, but it is food for thought.

I went to kopar SF last Saturday and was asked to select a unit today? This one not lelong leh... :s22:

I saw your long post, got really confused because you threw in lots of details that I have no time to verify. What I can say is that if developer break even is overpriced does not mean that you need to overpay, they deserve to make a loss if they over bid. For kopar, I think $2,300 is fair but not higher than that. Best to take a look the surrounding resale FH condos with more premium address not kampung java first....

Yes correct, u can dun buy.. no one will force u.. i’m just merely stating my opinion why i feel that Kopar dev will not drop prices for their units in the future, so those that are waiting for price to drop can really slowly wait.. other developements i wont know as i nv go analyse yet..of cos, its another sales talk from me again, so just read with an open mind.. 😛😛

holasingapura

from yourself, don’t make contradictory remarks yeah I said the same too $22-2300psf is decent buy, more so for premium stack.

I did not make any contradictory remarks. $2,300 is fair when compared to other new launches TODAY.. Few months down the road, when the weaker developers start giving discounts, the fair value may change.

And when Kopar becomes a 5 YO resale, I can’t guarantee that you will be able to sell higher than goodwood residences or Trilight. So dyodd... Speak with some real experts/ economists from the banks if you have the chance not “experts” from ERA/propnex/edmundtie. Cheers

aiyahwhatever

I went to visit and I Compare it with my current place.

Kopar (CCR) vs mine (OCR):

Toto vs Grohe
Porcelain tile vs Marble floor
Intergrated fridge vs standalone fridge
2.7-2.9m ceiling vs 3.2m ceiling
Bedroom, Engineered timber vs Hardwood
Mitsubishi aircon vs Daikin
Oven vs Microwave oven
This is a very helpful comment and thanks, because it teaches me what else to look out for.

I noted the Toto, I think Passer mentioned. My mum pointed out the fridge. Thanks again!! :)

NiShiZhu

Kopar

1bedroom
#08-04 $1,222,000
#12-05 $1,262,000
#08-14 $1,315,000

2bedroom classic
#06-12 $1,498,000
#08-09 $1,447,000
#13-09 $1,507,000

2bedroom Deluxe
#09-08 $1,552,000
#01-03 $1,435,000
#05-17 $1,524,000

3bedroom
#02-16 $1,980,000
#08-16 $2,091,000
#02-06 $2,008,000

#02-02 $2,363,000
#03-11 $2,413,000

4Bedroom
#02-10 $3,499,000
#02-15 $3,411,000

5bedroom
#02-01 $3,973,000

*Prices subject to change without prior notice.

1993newbie

Stack 4/5 still moving well. Level 7 and below is okay pricing imo.

Kopar

1bedroom
#08-04 $1,222,000
#12-05 $1,262,000
#08-14 $1,315,000

2bedroom classic
#06-12 $1,498,000
#08-09 $1,447,000
#13-09 $1,507,000

2bedroom Deluxe
#09-08 $1,552,000
#01-03 $1,435,000
#05-17 $1,524,000

3bedroom
#02-16 $1,980,000
#08-16 $2,091,000
#02-06 $2,008,000

#02-02 $2,363,000
#03-11 $2,413,000

4Bedroom
#02-10 $3,499,000
#02-15 $3,411,000

5bedroom
#02-01 $3,973,000

*Prices subject to change without prior notice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.