Lately many youtubers moving to Singapore and praising her. Seems mostly Singaporeans criticise Singapore

enimen

Oh you really want me a Canadian to tear down with criticism your Hawker centres? 🤪

You will get pissed with me.

So good things ....

Cheap food. Who dowan?
Delicious food. SG love
Convenient. Who dowan?
Cultural appropriate. SG taste.
Michelin star even. SG pride.
😂
All the above may be true but food is consumed using hygiene dubious plates and utensils and served on a gag-inducing bacteria tray that could trigger stomachache.

Why can't sg follow Japan or Korea level of cleanliness? Eat liao also peace of mind. Sg hawkers and cleaners no pride on their work. 😂

wwenze

n1AXOnb.png

cyke69sg

Come back to SG under a new identity amirite

Now new HWZ account still need new phone number?
SG got my biometrics.
When renounce they finger print. At airport also got facial recognition.

Mai talk funny it is not like Tom Cruise mission impossible can print some face mask new identity.

Then how to work? You mean SG so easy no checks? On the contrary. If so easy then Fujian scammers can easily go back SG scam again.

cyke69sg

😂
All the above may be true but food is consumed using hygiene dubious plates and utensils and served on a gag-inducing bacteria tray that could trigger stomachache.

Why can't sg follow Japan or Korea level of cleanliness? Eat liao also peace of mind. Sg hawkers and cleaners no pride on their work. 😂
Da Bao then.

Anyway is your country. You work it out. SG still thriving with whatever bacteria you talking about.

cyke69sg

Wah so few only. 340k.

Goes to show how good SG is right? So few ever choose to leave. SG is truly the best.

Seriously SG govt never tried to stop me from leaving.

In fact my work place all laugh at me said go lah so stupid. Go and be poor. Don't ever come back.

I think SGreans would welcome SGrwans leaving. Less competition. I had classmate also say yeah good you go. One less competitor for promotion spot.

MisterRei

6bdtCcE.jpeg

Singapore is getting out of space, I hope we can buy/rent this plot of land.

Bridge it from Changi to Tekong To Pengerang (M'sia). :ROFLMAO:

Cmonster

Life in Singapore is taken for granted by all the whiners

Only those who have come from other countries know how good life in Singapore
and how affordable it is apart from cars , which is mitigated by an excellent public transport system

AuraKUPO

6bdtCcE.jpeg

Singapore is getting out of space, I hope we can buy/rent this plot of land.

Bridge it from Changi to Tekong To Pengerang (M'sia). :ROFLMAO:
Pengeran is building a mega industrial site, not sure for what. But confirm will become polluted. I been there before, large land, nice locals, chill vibes. But no thanks.

cyke69sg

Life in Singapore is taken for granted by all the whiners

Only those who have come from other countries know how good life in Singapore
and how affordable it is apart from cars , which is mitigated by an excellent public transport system
I would argue car is also relatively affordable. SG COE is SGreans ownself bid one. Not Govt control or set. Is the tax SGreans willing to pay.

SG is relatively cheap considering high salaries.

Cmonster

I would argue car is also relatively affordable. SG COE is SGreans ownself bid one. Not Govt control or set. Is the tax SGreans willing to pay.

SG is relatively cheap considering high salaries.

the whiners don't understand this part

things are cheaper in Philippines for example, but you would not want to be earning a Philippines salary

wwenze

things are cheaper in Philippines for example, but you would not want to be earning a Philippines salary
Agree. Why is PAP giving COL vouchers to these whiners. Things are affordable what cost of living vouchers.

Vegitto

The reason why is because those who moved to Singapore are those leaving their shythole country or culturally/politically/economically inadequate country, reaching Singapore is minimally a step upgrade in their life.

Whereas for Singaporeans born here and gone through the better times of Singapore (less crowded, higher purchasing power etc)... we of course complain more as our quality of life deteriorated somewhat despite being financially better than the past.

cyke69sg

Plus the tax rate.

The challenge is to move somewhere else and get same or higher income than what can get in SG. And after tax mind you.

Only then can justify the move. Even then debatable cos of the no tax on capital gains and investment income in SG.

Being a foreigner in western country is a lot more challenging this way than a local in SG. Yes SG does make it easier for foreigners who go to SG and I understand the frustrations. Which is why I am not angry if Canada says don't recognize foreign credentials. Good to protect local Canadians

Mr.Canberra

Nowadays just watch these vlogger content with a pinch of salt.

You must understand when monetisation comes into the picture many creators will want maximum rewards for their effort.

The algorithm will recommend content that is trending. Videos with content that por lanpa Singapore, Taiwan, etc. will get hits.

cyke69sg

The reason why is because those who moved to Singapore are those leaving their shythole country or culturally/politically/economically inadequate country, reaching Singapore is minimally a step upgrade in their life.

Whereas for Singaporeans born here and gone through the better times of Singapore (less crowded, higher purchasing power etc)... we of course complain more as our quality of life deteriorated somewhat despite being financially better than the past.
Got deteriorate?

More SGreans traveling these days. Can hop around the world.

Quality of life should be better in SG now.

cyke69sg

Nowadays just watch these vlogger content with a pinch of salt.

You must understand when monetisation comes into the picture many creators will want maximum rewards for their effort.

The algorithm will recommend content that is trending. Videos with content that por lanpa Singapore, Taiwan, etc. will get hits.
SG govt support. Good for economy. Good for reputation. Attract talent and invesment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.