Lentor GLS

Oftheseas

Hope guocoland make big loss for their lentor crazy bids. Rest of developers will just bid $700psf to secure the rest of lentor lol.
I know you are exaggerating but you seriously think developers will let these few plots slide below $900 psf ? Lower than those Diary Farm plots ?

Most of these plots are within 600m to a mrt line that link you to JB & Changi Airport, 2-3 traffic junction to NS Corridor, 10/15 minutes walk to Nature Parks and 3 plots are within 1km of St Nick. Not too bad, right?

ThinkCarefully

Already got so many kumgong willing to pay Florence at 18xxpsf and midwood at 19xxpsf, so Lentor at 2xxxpsf ok lah. :o
Why worry for UOL? Plenty of 🥕 around to bail UOL out. Only question is dunno who will bail these 🥕 out during resale. :o

####

actually I am always amazed at the sheer number of willing carrots around...

LIV at 27xx Psf. Wwwoooww
Indeed many are happy to bet big even if probability of making money is limited, in my opinion

####

##<

ThinkCarefully

I know you are exaggerating but you seriously think developers will let these few plots slide below $900 psf ? Lower than those Diary Farm plots ?

Most of these plots are within 600m to a mrt line that link you to JB & Changi Airport, 2-3 traffic junction to NS Corridor, 10/15 minutes walk to Nature Parks and 3 plots are within 1km of St Nick. Not too bad, right?

####
Lentor is a very interesting case study.
Since the land bid, it was advertised as the Top of the top carrot pricing for a ulu ocr location .

Agents say

see that ulu, out of nowhere Lentor wants to sell at 21xx, this is rcr near city and amenities 22xx psf is very reasonable...

So let’s wait to see the response. Whilst I would not be surprised again if there are many carrots... it would be good to see how many would jump in during launch knowing the world has been calling them carrots...

Those doing rental may have noticed rental has softened slightly... subsale and resale are also not aggressively pricing now if they are genuine sellers, given the Low transaction volume...

####

Forever84

Government trying to bring price down but scared to do CM

Going all out hamtam developers

Will be interesting to watch

wanker88

Hope guocoland make big loss for their lentor crazy bids. Rest of developers will just bid $700psf to secure the rest of lentor lol.

At the end of the day, developers are all out there to make big profits! Even in an improbable freak result that a developer gets the land at $700psf, you think they will launch a new condo at $1700psf when everywhere else selling at $2000psf?? You think the developer is so nice to leave $300psf on the table for the purchaser to buy and flip?? Please get real.

rlskyline

####
Lentor is a very interesting case study.
Since the land bid, it was advertised as the Top of the top carrot pricing for a ulu ocr location .

Agents say

see that ulu, out of nowhere Lentor wants to sell at 21xx, this is rcr near city and amenities 22xx psf is very reasonable...

So let’s wait to see the response. Whilst I would not be surprised again if there are many carrots... it would be good to see how many would jump in during launch knowing the world has been calling them carrots...

Those doing rental may have noticed rental has softened slightly... subsale and resale are also not aggressively pricing now if they are genuine sellers, given the Low transaction volume...

####
with so many parcels going to be released for sale, I wonder if people will still dare to buy the new launch at lentor now.
maybe many will choose to wait and see

wanker88

with so many parcels going to be released for sale, I wonder if people will still dare to buy the new launch at lentor now.
maybe many will choose to wait and see
The new launch will probably happen at the end of the year. By that time we will all know what the other 2 sites have sold for in September and a price floor could be set at around $2Kpsf. Assuming both prices are similar to the 2 Lentor sites that Guoco land have already bought.

Forever84

At the end of the day, developers are all out there to make big profits! Even in an improbable freak result that a developer gets the land at $700psf, you think they will launch a new condo at $1700psf when everywhere else selling at $2000psf?? You think the developer is so nice to leave $300psf on the table for the purchaser to buy and flip?? Please get real.

Please get real, developer here to move stock within 5 years if they can get a decent margin, clear their stock, and give their competitor a black eye, u think they won’t do it?

wanker88

Please get real, developer here to move stock within 5 years if they can get a decent margin, clear their stock, and give their competitor a black eye, u think they won’t do it?

Let me get this clear, so you are saying the developer will be selling their new launch much less than what other surrounding Lentor new launches will be selling for??

holasingapura

Let me get this clear, so you are saying the developer will be selling their new launch much less than what other surrounding Lentor new launches will be selling for??
Sell quickly and move on to next project.

Collect cash early to invest / repay debt. Reduce marketing and inventory costs.

Sinkies will also know what developer bid. Though agents will definitely hide it.

wanker88

Sell quickly and move on to next project.

Collect cash early to invest / repay debt. Reduce marketing and inventory costs.

Sinkies will also know what developer bid. Though agents will definitely hide it.
Nah, I don't believe they will do that. As long as a developer can sell more than 75% on launch weekend they are in a good position. They can slowly sell the remainder and increase price along the way.

NiShiZhu

Can propose a creative way to control price. Give developer one or two years deadline to sell out before incurring absd. Since now most new launch so ya ya, first day already hit 80% sales Liao. One/two year absd deadline shouldnt be too much of a problem right? :o

holasingapura

Nah, I don't believe they will do that. As long as a developer can sell more than 75% on launch weekend they are in a good position. They can slowly sell the remainder and increase price along the way.
Keep updated with latest economic and financial news. Not everday is rosy. Developers also know this, thats why only 1 dumb singhaiyi is willing to take such a big risk alone.

Now sinkies like u are so confident because fellow sinkies are queuing up with you. Once sentiments take a turn, the queses will disappear and it will be a long cool winter just like what we saw after 2013. And sinkies will comfort themselves with the fact that thousand others are in the same boat. It is the same for stock market.

wanker88

Keep updated with latest economic and financial news. Not everday is rosy. Developers also know this, thats why only 1 dumb singhaiyi is willing to take such a big risk alone.

Now sinkies like u are so confident because fellow sinkies are queuing up with you. Once sentiments take a turn, the queses will disappear and it will be a long cool winter just like what we saw after 2013. And sinkies will comfort themselves with the fact that thousand others are in the same boat. It is the same for stock market.
Well, that's your own opinion and you are entitled to it.

Anyway our posts are saved here and for everyone to see.

1) We shall see come September what those 2 Lentor land parcels sells for;
2) If there will be any freak bidding results because developers are scared to take any risks/bid low ball and the land parcel is sold for less than $900psf
3) And when these condos are launched in future, what prices they are launched at and how % sold on the first weekend.

Exciting times!

rlskyline

haha hopefully long winter comes

Forever84

Yes why not? It’s happened before so many times

For example when botanique at bartley launched in 2015/2016, the prices were pretty much same and some lower compared to Bartley ridge/residences which launched earlier.

I mean if u believe everything the Property Agent tells u then yes, only will go up

pruyeo

No way. Likely only Lentor Modern can sustainably achieve >2k.

We may still see even more GLS here. Govt needs to have more GLS so that TEL will not be white elephant.

The road infrastructure here is already built so more GLS makes sense

I agree only Lentor Modern can above the $2k psf. The next piece of land at Lentor Hills GLS that was just sold at $1.6k+ psf ppr, about $200psf ppr less than the Lentor Modern site.

wanker88

Today's the day! What's everyone predictions for the purchase price of the 2 Lentor GLS sites? Will GuocoLand buy another site!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.