We all know who is the imba one here

Ya lor. Says the one who won all of these from all Rewards campaigns thus far:

LG Rewards: 4-8th prize: LG Photo Pocket Printer worth $198
Samsung Rewards: 1st Prize: Samsung T1 Portable SSD 1TB worth $899 :vijayadmin:
Dell/Intel Rewards: 1st Prize: XPS 13 worth $1799 :vijayadmin:

jtec14

The latest Alienware 15 is on display at Best J8. It is not that big in real life and the design looks nice and not 'loud' in a way of most designed for 'gamers' stuffs. It is rather subdue in the edginess while retaining a gaming style. You can still manage to lug it around, because some professional uses mobile workstation that weighs about same with that large amount of processing power needed.
Thanks, will keep a lookout when i am in the area. Quite rare Alienware on display right? Never see any around in most shops.

what88

must see the price and the release date of the dell alienware laptop. ytd someone showed a link that showed nvidia made the desktop 980 into the size of a laptop 980?

so got chance is the desktop 980 version. but if is the early 2015 alienware, then should be typo.

edit: yeah i think is typo. i think so far dont have a laptop on the market with gtx 980. still in progress only.

Dell will need to come out with a better and workable cooling system before make GTX 980 in their laptop series ba...=:p

jtec14

Wondering what will be the next video about. So far AIO dell inspiron 24 7000, laptop inspiron 15 7000 then alienware laptop(believed to be 17 R3 for the size) + graphics amplifier. I am guessing Alienware Alpha and hoping for 1 for dell venue 8 7000.

Haha with latest video, assuming the 3 laptops at the end of the video is Alienware 13, 15, 17, i think all look almost the same size...BIG... lol

WhiteHunter

For most students, Office 2016 comes free. Don't have to fork out extra $ to buy.

https://products.office.com/en-us/student/office-in-education

Just type in school email, if you are eligible you will receive email to sign up. I tried my old poly email and still can use. Tertiary should be ok too, as long as its not alumni email of course. Just test all the school email which you have access to. :vijayadmin:

I think a lot of people don't know about this good lobang so might as well post it here to raise awareness. Can spend the extra $ on choosing better option upgrading your Alienware laptop. :s13:

this is actually considered as cheating because their t&c state must be active full-time or part time student and they also state they will verify your status at any time. rather you use key generator to bypass it than to cheat.

jtec14

yeah. quite an expensive investment.

but it brings about a sense of future proof bah. can use the laptop for years.
Very expensive lor, The future proof thingy hard to say, now technology evolves so fast and most consumers are changing PCs/gadgets like nobody's business. Sad to say I am one of them, for mobile phones.

Ohayo!

Ya lor. Says the one who won all of these from all Rewards campaigns thus far:

LG Rewards: 4-8th prize: LG Photo Pocket Printer worth $198
Samsung Rewards: 1st Prize: Samsung T1 Portable SSD 1TB worth $899 :vijayadmin:
Dell/Intel Rewards: 1st Prize: XPS 13 worth $1799 :vijayadmin:

:s22:

As always pointing this out.

You not aiming for XPS then? :s22: What item are you gunning for then?

Maybe you can tell the rest so they can do their calculations easier.

this is actually considered as cheating because their t&c state must be active full-time or part time student and they also state they will verify your status at any time. rather you use key generator to bypass it than to cheat.

I'm currently still studying so I have no issues. Just letting other student know about this since a lot of my friends paid money for Office 2016.

what88

For most students, Office 2016 comes free. Don't have to fork out extra $ to buy.

https://products.office.com/en-us/student/office-in-education

Just type in school email, if you are eligible you will receive email to sign up. I tried my old poly email and still can use. Tertiary should be ok too, as long as its not alumni email of course. Just test all the school email which you have access to. :vijayadmin:

I think a lot of people don't know about this good lobang so might as well post it here to raise awareness. Can spend the extra $ on choosing better option upgrading your Alienware laptop. :s13:

Wow.. thanks for sharing.

Always thought need to pay $$$ for MS office software ;)

what88

Wondering what will be the next video about. So far AIO dell inspiron 24 7000, laptop inspiron 15 7000 then alienware laptop(believed to be 17 R3 for the size) + graphics amplifier. I am guessing Alienware Alpha and hoping for 1 for dell venue 8 7000.

Haha with latest video, assuming the 3 laptops at the end of the video is Alienware 13, 15, 17, i think all look almost the same size...BIG... lol

I think should be Dell XPS series le since it is consider as last week of the contest.. Dell Alienware Alpha like nothing much to discuss...;)

mosmos

diz one e Graphic Amplifier unit from Dell Alienware or other party one?

this docking station with graphic amplifier is from MSI, similar to Dell Alienware Amplifier connected to Alienware R3 or R2.

But not sure it this MSI docking station compatible with any laptop such as dell inspiron 17.

MoneyFace =p

:s22:

As always pointing this out.

You not aiming for XPS then? :s22: What item are you gunning for then?

Maybe you can tell the rest so they can do their calculations easier.

I'm currently still studying so I have no issues. Just letting other student know about this since a lot of my friends paid money for Office 2016.

I already know it myself for sure i can't get the XPS 13 before you liao... :s22:

Can only aim for Alienware Alpha. :o

MoneyFace =p

Both ways also consider cheating... :crazy:

mosmos

USB 3.0 can only offer 5 Gbps or 640 MB/s, which is suffocatingly low to support graphics card.... :s22:

Liquid cooling option can be optionally, meaning not included inside the amplifier. They can partner up with renowned custom watercooling parts company like Bitspower to release a mini AIO unit. If i'm not wrong there already exist tiny reservoir small enough to mount inside the amplifier on that vacant space.

hqdefault.jpg

looks cool but does it really works better than vents + fans on Alienware R3 or Dell Insprion ?

what happen when the liquid leaks~? is the liquid oil based?

Semms like this liquid cooling system need a lot of space in the casing~

wadsad

this docking station with graphic amplifier is from MSI, similar to Dell Alienware Amplifier connected to Alienware R3 or R2.

But not sure it this MSI docking station compatible with any laptop such as dell inspiron 17.

no chance at all. this kind of things they always make it solely compatible only. damn one kind one.

jarred1223

MSI docking station only works with MSI GS30 Shadow. Alienware Graphics Amplifier only works with Alienware R2 13/15/17 laptops.

The former still has speakers + additional 3.5" space for HDD. Something that Alienware Graphics Amplifier lack.

Best is to make all compatible with all sorts of laptops.. So consumers benefit :s13:

mosmos

Sorry but if I'm rich, I still won't spend $5k for a gaming laptop + some add on. I rather spend on this :D

12.jpg

looks cool but not very partical unless you wanted to sit down on the chair and play on the table, the glowing lights are distracting to eyes too~ :s22:

I still prefer a laptop like Dell Alienware 17 R3 or Dell inspiron 17 7000, sometimes tired can just unplug from the mains and put the laptop on bed or sofa to continue my gaming or net surfing~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.