Gribber
no steve jobs still can anot?![]()
like so far never hear anything from apple leh. about this intel realsense technolgy.
Still can la. Because is Apple
no steve jobs still can anot?![]()
like so far never hear anything from apple leh. about this intel realsense technolgy.
Not just accuracy though. Sensitivity is key too. Sometimes it gets very frustrating when you are trying to play a game in Xbox or kinect and it doesn't even recognize your existence
But so far, we have seen images that show how Real sense have map out key points of human body to recognize the slightest movements. So hopefully it performs slight better.
A quick question though... what would you guys use the real sense technology for? Other than playing games obviously.. haha.
anw how is 3d printing going along? recently got 1 sg coy went bust.
since this intel realsense 3d camera technology also have this 3d modelling feature.
i did a project in school last time regarding the kinect. its very cheap to produce these camera, infrared projector and laser sensors. Its only $56 according to the link below.
http://www.eetimes.com/document.asp?doc_id=1257872
however as mentioned before, this Intel RealSense camera can use to take depth photos too.. not only gaming. i guess its Intel RealSense 1:Kinect 0![]()
Either priced for mass market, if not intel or dell need to have a real good marketing team like apple, priced at a premium yet with demand for it.
i did a project in school last time regarding the kinect. its very cheap to produce these camera, infrared projector and laser sensors. Its only $56 according to the link below.
http://www.eetimes.com/document.asp?doc_id=1257872
however as mentioned before, this Intel RealSense camera can use to take depth photos too.. not only gaming. i guess its Intel RealSense 1:Kinect 0![]()
Yeah i think they really need to spend more on their marketing
Before this promotion i totally don't even know that this Intel Realsense 3D technology exist.
I think unless you follow those gaming news sites else you wouldnt know about it.
Just noticed that as well. Will that offend dell?![]()
microsoft leh. dun play play with them. after all they have been working on things similar to this for many years liao.
Intel announced today that it is helping indie studio Flying Mollusk use Intel® RealSense™ technology to power its ambitious bio-feedback enhanced, psychological horror game “Nevermind*.” Intel first learned about Nevermind through Kickstarter just before GDC 2014.
See more at: http://www.digit.in/apps/intel-real...thriller-game-27666.html#sthash.1g1uQkSy.dpuf
---
indie developers also using this technology in their development liao.
Well that depends if there is any exclusive agreement between the 2, but seems no from the look of it. I guessed intel also won't put itself in a situation, giving up a forest for just 1 tree.![]()
Wow.. I rather not
Yay! Consperm developers are using Intel® RealSense™ technology on gaming. Just hope it won't be too tiring on the hands.Kinect after i play a while, it becomes so tiring. have to jump, turn and squat..
noted with thanks.
hmm.. let me see... i will use it to... improve my still photography and which allows me to change the focus or measure real distances in a photo after it has already been shot. I hope the price-point for it will be low enough for me to invest upon though.
Performing Realistic Avatars, doing faceshift, 3Dme scans, 3D Scanning for 3D Printouts doesn't really entice me to sign up for it, at this point of time.
If anyone is keen, this realsense which is DELL is going to launch it which its upcoming Dell Tablet AIO PC was formerly known as Intel Perceptual Computing
how come intel never give anything ah? all dell sponsor one? cannot be mah.
microsoft leh. dun play play with them. after all they have been working on things similar to this for many years liao.
Yeah i think they really need to spend more on their marketing
Before this promotion i totally don't even know that this Intel Realsense 3D technology exist.
I think unless you follow those gaming news sites else you wouldnt know about it.
For me, I think faceshift is what I will aim at lol. 3D scanning and printouts are fun but requires many ink leh. That time i went funan the promoter was showing us 3D printer, wah so expensive sia. At least faceshift my parents would be laughing too, and won't cause much as it's mostly software base