Let's DELL

Gaiason

I think the next next iteration of realsense it will have eyes retina scanning, which make more sense than finger print and so much cooler

Mmm... it's weird though, imaging ur Dell Inspiron is placed at the end of the desk, you need to lean in close enuff for the rectinal scan. Maybe can have special login gestures... to go into diff mode.

what88

There is not much use for Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera using Intel® RealSense™ Technology other than Windows 10 Hello and hand motion games.

We can also use Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense Technology to do a 3D printing.

what88

If using Dell Inspiron 24 place on the desk, not sure not sure need to do any adjustment of calibration when seated in front of it.

Not sure about Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense technology, I think there is a need for Kinect.

kimsix

If using Dell Inspiron 24 place on the desk, not sure not sure need to do any adjustment of calibration when seated in front of it.

Realsense is different from kinnect in the way that it is designed to scan at short range with small motions. Realsense is more suitable for desktop use than kinnect so you should not have to make too much calibration or gesture wildly.

micheloving

Not sure about Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense technology, I think there is a need for Kinect.

Its based on kinect i think .Motion sense , image pattern recognition but intel hardware more zai .

mocax

just saw the updated video about the dell Inspiron 24 7000... I think prolonged gaming using gestures will induce the eagle-claw syndrome... :s22:

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Hi Guys,

additional points have been awarded.

Check out for the new video too! :s12:

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
chim la boss.

Hint on how to earn extra points :s22::
Give you an example:

In terms of the accuracy of real sense 3D camera, how well do you all think it will fare?

You can share a portion of the article. Then maybe add on similar experience like X box, kinect and talk about their accuracy in the sensors, the frustrations that you have encountered and what you hope to experience in Dell's products.

Boss here give enough hints liao hor...;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.