Let's DELL

Gribber

Number pads are helpful for engineering and financial work. Another area of laptop quality is how bad will the keyboard area flex? Some Asus and Acer have bad flexing. Thankfully the insprion 15 line is middle high range and the demo models I encountered has much less flexing

Pity that the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 tablet has no numpad or i might take it

Gribber

Will need to give a try on Inspiron 24 7000 and Inspiron 15 7000 then decide if which is the right one. ;)

Gaming, making videos with green screen and Oculus headset for VR uses etc is more for teenagers.:)

No demo set so far for us to play with either Dell Inspiron 15 7000 or 24 7000

Gribber

If for non gamer, will it a waste for me to get this Dell Inspiron 15 7000 for normal usage such as surf net and read article?

In this circumstance I think most of people will suggest go for Surface Pro or Ipad instead. ;)

Treat it as future proof? The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is kinda decent enough for tomorrow's game.

Just curious they use the big or smaller adapter for the laptop

jtec14

but i realised bonus points is like on intel realsense. :s13::s13:
haha I am surprised too as boss did mentioned the first week keywords are no longer valid. I was still thinking that intel realsense and 3d camera are the main focus :p, turned out 2nd week are just dell product.

jtec14

After Dell Inspiron 27 7000 with Intel Realsense camera and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 , time for HWZ to showcase a tablet or smartphone from Dell.
But Dell Tablet range in Singapore seems like aging display now.
Link: http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-dell-creates-new-supersized-venue-tablet-dell-venue-10-7000
Hopefully either XPS 13 or Alienware Alpha console... :s12:
yes, AIO, laptop and I am hoping for Dell Venue 8 7000 also, hopefully got.

jtec14

Inspiron 15 7000 Series(7568)
Do not be confused by the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series 2-in-1 Series and the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series (7559) (non 2-in-1) Series.
The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series 2-in-1 Series was designed to serve two purpose. A competent laptop as well as a large 15.6" tablet all in one single device. The fusion of both worlds allows you to up your game at your disposal!

Despite the lack of numpad on a 15.6" form factor laptop, the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series 2-in-1 Series is definitely not to be taken lightly. The metal top surface surrounding the keyboard provides a real premium feel giving you an excellent combination of both chic and classy.
Huh, something new… still got 2 in 1??? is the one that can be used as tablet the one that can be swivel?

wadsad

Acutally numpad only take up extra space for regular users. The reason why they include it on gaming laptops is well, because of gaming. A lot of games utilize the numpad (eg fly heli in GTA V). As such, the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 which HWZ features has also included it as part of their image and to cater to gamer's needs. From the image can see that the keys are pretty large, similar to those that of a regular desktop keyboard.

Also, the backlit keyboard is a must have for all gamers. The 4k UHD touchscreen is added bonus. Maybe can use to play your android games using emulator.

I feel the opposite leh. i think with this full size keyboard and backlit, its to widen their targeted audience, to students and working adults.

if u use software such as excel frequently, u must have a keyboard that has number pad, otherwise its almost impossible to work efficiently with it. i had to make do with working on such keyboard with my macbook pro, really jialat.

mosmos

I think human eye also cannot tell the difference unless you look really closely at it. Perhaps HWZ should do a comparison video with the other laptop to show the difference between the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4k UHD touch screen and a regular 1080p one.
Yes Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K uhd is very impressive from what i've read.

Hahahha hwz could do that to show some proofs :o
Yes, HWZ can do a review on the differences and benchmark performances of between 4K UHD Touchscreen and FHD of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 side by side~ :s12:

like this can better inform consumer which type of screen to buy even for other Dell Inspiron laptops~

mosmos

Buy during IT fairs some models will offer 3 years warranty on the spot same pricing as pre-show ones...

free 3 years warranty by Dell or by retail stores warranty for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K UHD and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 ~?

which type of warranty better~? Dell warranty or retail stores warranty ?

mosmos

it really subjective to your needs lo~ maybe you can afford more for bigger spec while other dont mind get lower spec in the process save some money :)

Just tell them accident drop in the end they just bring 1 lcd panel come replace.

as per i mention in another post i think one yr can claim once for accident damage if ur kids are destructive u need this

0333-latitude-5404-pdp-migration-polaris-mag-template_11.jpg
HWZ should do a stress test of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K UHD, whether the touchscreen still works in wet environment~

cf-29aaa.jpg

wadsad

Treat it as future proof? The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is kinda decent enough for tomorrow's game.

Just curious they use the big or smaller adapter for the laptop

talking about adapter, i suddenly remember this very important criteria, how long does it take for a full charge, or at least charge until can last for minimum another couple of hours.

for me, someone whos forgetful, can 4get to charge my laptop overnight before bringing it out to work. i would like my laptop to have some sort of fast charge mechanics built into it. so even if i were to forget to charge my laptop overnight, all i need is maybe another 1 hour of charging and im good to go, at least until i find a power point.

i have owned a dell latitude tablet before, and i think it has some sort of fast charge in it.

MoneyFace =p

free 3 years warranty by Dell or by retail stores warranty for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K UHD and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 ~?

which type of warranty better~? Dell warranty or retail stores warranty ?
3 years onsite warranty from Dell directly, not retail store crappy in house warranty.

Gain City booth last COMEX offered 3 years for one of the Dell models but didn't take it due to cousin's budget issue...

Gribber

looking at your comment, i think i have learnt to use the budget laptop next time since my current one i bought so ex back then :( and i don't dota now, kinda underutilize my current usage.

then again, Dell Inspiron contest has given a lot of us good knowledge so at least i know what are the good must-have when i change this machine in near future :)

$799 can get Dell Inspiron 15 3543 is v good price leh, almost half of what i paid last time.

did they ask you why the screen crack or they just change you a new one without any questions asked? like that accidental damages is really magic sia :eek: i would definitely recommend this to family with young kids around! kids are destructive lol~

The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 comes with accidental warranty as default?

mosmos

if home or office then Dell Inspiron 24 7000 would be a better choice.

quite compact and can save desktop space as there is no big bulky case. performance wise it is good and comes with Intel RealSense 3D camera where you can do more stuffs unless you are very into 4K screen.

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 cannot put on sofa or bed and there's a keyboard and mouse~

Using Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is more comfy on bed~

I agreed Dell Inspiron 15 7000 no Intel Realsense 3D camera, the 3D gaming experience with Intel realsense can only be done on desktop, unable to do elsewhere~ :(

kimsix

Wah how does the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 does against this?

I will doubt the insprion 15 7000 can win this battle as they are designrd for different purposes. Pit the insprion 15 7000 autocad rendering, Dell high spec Skylake+Nvidia would eat the Panasonic for breakfast

wadsad

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 cannot put on sofa or bed and there's a keyboard and mouse~

Using Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is more comfy on bed~

I agreed Dell Inspiron 15 7000 no Intel Realsense 3D camera, the 3D gaming experience with Intel realsense can only be done on desktop, unable to do elsewhere~ :(

thats the purpose of laptop mah. :s13:

not say cannot la, can buy the external intel realsense 3d cam mah. but gaming i still prefer done on a desktop.

Ohayo!

I feel the opposite leh. i think with this full size keyboard and backlit, its to widen their targeted audience, to students and working adults.

if u use software such as excel frequently, u must have a keyboard that has number pad, otherwise its almost impossible to work efficiently with it. i had to make do with working on such keyboard with my macbook pro, really jialat.

well, you may be right too. I guess the num pad appeal to different people. Some may find it an eyesore or feel that it awkward. But some people may require like for the reasons that you had mentioned.

In any case, Dell has their reasons why they included the number pad for their new Dell Inspirion 15 7000 compared to their previous version. My guess is primarily for gaming or watching media.

Macbook/Apple is all about style and design.. so i doubt they will include a number pad as it messes up their overall design.

jtec14

I think human eye also cannot tell the difference unless you look really closely at it. Perhaps HWZ should do a comparison video with the other laptop to show the difference between the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4k UHD touch screen and a regular 1080p one.
I have a 4K TV at 55 inch. I still cant tell the difference unless i compared it with a FHD TV. The distance between my place of viewing and the TV is not that far off either.
The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K screen can tell difference without comparing with a FHD laptop side by side meh?
Will HWZ by doing a comparison in this aspect for us to see the difference or challenge ourselves if we really need the upgrade to a 4K?
Yes Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K uhd is very impressive from what i've read.
Hahahha hwz could do that to show some proofs :o
yes, a comparison pls. I seriously can't see the differences from FHD onwards, and you tell me the screen is 4k UHD?!

jtec14

i realised dell singapore is not selling the i7 version of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7559).
Not surprising, I dunno why, including mobile phone, some variants and usually the most preferred one is not sell in SG too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.