Let's DELL

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
@boss, ask u ah. how come the bonus points there put my points is given for example #3333, but when i look for post #3333, is not i post one.

issit cause got ppl delete post, so the post # not accurate liao?

LOL Can drop PM to us?

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
@boss, ask u ah. how come the bonus points there put my points is given for example #3333, but when i look for post #3333, is not i post one.

issit cause got ppl delete post, so the post # not accurate liao?

LOL. No need PM liao.

On our end, it is accurate leh. Like no points were given wrongly. :s22:

MoneyFace =p

Hokay. Bonus Points given out :s22:

Hope everyone is happy. Please keep posting quality posts.
Really appreciative of the time spent to thoroughly read through all our posts and a GREAT thanks for the points awarded! :D :s12:

Congrats all who won bonus points too! :s12:

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator

wadsad

you claiming the 27" monitor??

yup aiming for that if cannot get xps or alienware. but must see the next round how. :s13: if cannot get that, then will get the 24" monitor.

if u next round again get alot of bonus points again, then i should be 4th position liao. :s13:

wadsad

LOL. Probably because we can see deleted post. That's why the numbering is different on our end. :s22:

But bro, don't worry. You got the points you deserved. But thank you for being so honest. HAHAHA :s13:

wah jin scary. stir sai next time must be careful liao. :s13:

Ohayo!

ohayo jialat liao. cannot slack liao. :s13:

if no freak bonus points received by others, i should be able to claim the monitor liao. :s13:

gum xia gum xia.

ya sia

jialat. got fierce comptition for the XPS liaoo

need to work harder

Anyway i saw the new video. Seems like the one in the first video is the Alienware 13/15 since there is missing number pad. Alienware 17 then have numberpad

Ohayo!

I think in due time when the wireless specs mature, alienware may look into doing just that. The graphics amplifier is a sign that alienware dare to research into unconventional means to make interesting gaming systems.

But gamers will need some convincing to do something wirelessly, the common idea is wireless is bad for gaming

Actually a lot of such ideas in the market. I recently read about some cloud gaming service where you can play your games in the cloud.

So dont need to require expensive high performance gaming PC, just play from normal PC while the game runs in the cloud. Of course this requires a very fast fibre connection and servers close to home to reduce latency but with 1 or even 2Gbps fibre here, it should not be a major problem. Of course, the service is not free and its chargeable but it saves you the cost from regularly upgrading your PC parts to play the latest games. This technology is still quite new so can expect it to be buggy but I can see the potential.

I wont post the name here, in case its against the rules but its listed under this wiki.
If you are interested you can read up more on it:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloud_gaming

MoneyFace =p

not really worth to buy Area-51, just get Alienware 17 plus Alienware Graphics Amplifier. those softwares can be uninstalled.

Yeah really not worth to buy Area 51, but luckily mostly buyers looking for such high end rig are smart enough to seek advices here or from friends for DIY PC alternative...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.