LG G Pro 2

kelvinti

BTW, since I have installed the stock Taiwanese firmware, my root is gone again.

Anyway, it doesn't really bother me at the moment.

progene

Thanks everyone.. Look like I have something to do on VDay Liao... A date with Lollipop.

GeSteSoh

Basically, I used Stump apk to root and LG Flash Tool 2014 (modified vsrsion) from XDA.

Pretty straight forward! No confusing steps.

Looks good, Knock Code, double tap to screen off... still around bro??

kelvinti

Looks good, Knock Code, double tap to screen off... still around bro??

All still around.

Except that the Swipe from bottom only gives you Google search, no more QuickMemo on the right, and the other option (can't remember now) on the left..

So, got to put the QuickMemo in the OSB bar or includes it in the pull down notification bar for quick access.

Color theme wise, not so rich as LG overlay uses light grey for most of its stock apps. I don't like the color.

BvqVDD9.jpg

kelvinti

Overall, the lollipop UI and theme are something new. Some adjustments are needed for using it for sure.

It takes time to get use to It during the transition period from KitKat.

I do like the new notification pop up on the top part of the screen, very de likes iOS.. Lol..

GeSteSoh

All still around.

Except that the Swipe from bottom only gives you Google search, no more QuickMemo on the right, and the other option (can't remember now) on the left..

So, got to put the QuickMemo in the OSB bar or includes it in the pull down notification bar for quick access.

Color theme wise, not so rich as LG overlay uses light grey for most of its stock apps. I don't like the color.

BvqVDD9.jpg

Front touch buttons can be edited?

Screenshot_2015-02-09-14-36-20_zpsagk6ac5u.png

kelvinti

Yes. Still can be edited.

The Qucikmemo+ does not capture screen shot with the OSB.

So, if you wanna capture the whole screen with the OSB included, then use the good old method of Screen Shoot's press and hold Power button + Volume Down keys lah! :s22:

anirudhks

something probably u all know , for others , G pro and g pro2 battery are same size they can fit each other i just bumped my extra spare G pro 2 battery to g pro lol:s13::s13:

progene

Hmmm. Think need to read read up. If upgrade loli den no happy can still downgrade back to KK..

kelvinti

Hmmm. Think need to read read up. If upgrade loli den no happy can still downgrade back to KK..

Yes. Can be downgraded easily. Just use the same modified version of LG Flash Tool 2014 from XDA that you will be using to upgrade to the Taiwanese 20c.

kelvinti

Those we are running Lollipop. Do you think the speaker volume has been louder compared to the KitKat?

kelvinti

Anyway, going back to KitKat. :D

Few important apps are not functioning using the Taiwanese Lolly...WT....F...:s13:

lorettatay

I will wait for official rom. Lollipop I see till sian. Nexus 6, G3, nexus 9. I still like kitkat for pro 2. Hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.