LG G3

sunkissg

anyone got mocolo glass screen protector to let go? or any other recommendations for good glass protectors? all teh qoo10 sold out liao.

I had Mocolo on my Nexus 5 and it's such a finger prints magnet. So far still prefer Momax, slightly pricy but good quality.

Skyy

I guess no one will unroot unless it is to claim warranty. In that case, just factory reset the phone.

don't bluff chewren leh.... got other bro already feedback.. he rooted, factory reset and SU is still there...u need to do a few more steps..

cutiedoggy92

My only issue is that when muktitasking, say between WhatsApp and browser..will lag sia I thought 3gb ram should be can handle one..its slower than my previous phone

shager

Oh no. I must be one of the few users who really have no issues with this G3. I find the phone as fast as my G Pro 2. Only because I take out my specs to see the screen it is extremely sharp.

The camera is great. I guess I don't use my phone for gaming so no real issues. It's fine for most things.

No regrets dumping you Z2, it was my pleasure ;-)

Devillori

almost about to jump at this......only concern now is the random reboots\shut down

Didn't have random reboots / shutdown for my G3.
Try update ur firmware to V10b by connecting the phone to the LG software on ur PC.
Only issue is one particular game I play it auto close while playing halfway.

DaRRenLieW

Oh no. I must be one of the few users who really have no issues with this G3. I find the phone as fast as my G Pro 2. Only because I take out my specs to see the screen it is extremely sharp.

The camera is great. I guess I don't use my phone for gaming so no real issues. It's fine for most things.

No regrets dumping you Z2, it was my pleasure ;-)

Totally agree ! 😁

bermudas

jha8tx.jpg

Put to No Animation if you want a snappy feel.. someone mentioned this earlier.

twosix

don't bluff chewren leh.... got other bro already feedback.. he rooted, factory reset and SU is still there...u need to do a few more steps..

If it does not work, another way is to use pc suite to recover the phone.

How do you guys find the display on the G3?

How do you find the colour calibration, accuracy and reproduction? This is one of the important factors to me when buying a smartphone. I have read quite a few reviews on the G3's display and they don't really give the G3's display a favourable review.

According to Anandtech's review, too many compromises were made to outfit a QHD display on the G3. There is artificial sharpening on the display, the display is not very bright and colour accuracy is totally off.

This is a shame as I find the G3 to be a really great smartphone, display issues aside. Really hope these problems don't appear on the G4.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.