LG G5

shawniiex

i checked at Kasia, challenger, Digital lifestyle, some ah beng shops and those shopping mall atas gadget accessories shop, all dont have leh. Spigen ones.

But i already bought online liao so it doesnt matter anymore.
wanted to buy from psychical shop cos i cant wait to use my phone hehe. Now naked i dont wanna use it first.

I've got this if you're interested.

71TNjlDk2-L._SL1500_.jpg

bermudas

davelim22

Anyone manage to access OTG USB drive via micro usb adapter

Is there anyone successful to using OTG access USB drive?

I bought an adapter try to reuse my existing MicroUSB OTG but not success.

I manage to change by using the adapter. Any chance that this adapter only can use to charge but not data?

Shadow79

Is there anyone successful to using OTG access USB drive?

I bought an adapter try to reuse my existing MicroUSB OTG but not success.

I manage to change by using the adapter. Any chance that this adapter only can use to charge but not data?

Yup. I bought a Type-C OTG from Taobao. Works fine. The MicroUSB to Type-C doesn't work for OTG.

dilphinus

if minimal usage wise? thinking of switching to android from ois... considering between s7 edge and g5 and one plus 3..

I brought my phone out for half a day, battery drainage 3%. Received and read messages without replying.

Shdwfalcon

if minimal usage wise? thinking of switching to android from ois... considering between s7 edge and g5 and one plus 3..
Depends on what apps you have on your phone and whether you have perma 3/4G, wifi, location (signal tower or gps), bluetooth, sync, etc on all the way. Some apps have outrageous footprints, heavily guilty ones are facebook, facebook messenger, line, viber, whatsapp (to some extend), etc. Some will keep syncing in the background. And don't forget bloatware. Every phone has them in their stock firmware, just a matter of how many.

So yea, everything adds up and builds up.

Sent from a place where the sun don't shine without using GAGT

foosoomin

hi users of G5,

What's the most common problem on this phone ? Care to enlighten ?

Note: i'm not concern about the gap between the battery cradle & body

technolust

hi users of G5,

What's the most common problem on this phone ? Care to enlighten ?

Note: i'm not concern about the gap between the battery cradle & body
For me short battery life is the biggest issue
( which can be addressed by replaceable battery). Other than that I pretty sextified. And yes the build doesn't bother me cause I use a case :). And oh yes, you should get a case as the paint over the metal body will get scratched easily :(

Sent from Q30 Passport Silver Edition using GAGT

jess_sy

Tehnolust,

How's the service centre from LG ? Are they efficient ?

A G4 user here. If it's a simple job to change stuff like motherboard. They can do it within few hours. So far experience okay la, just that they only have like 2-3 counters to serve mobile consumers...........

BananaMilkShake

Anybody's signal bar is always be on the 4th bar maximum, even though being outdoors?

I also sometime have network drop while on WIFI. Sometimes my web whatsapp on and off statess that my phone is not connected online even though im on WIFI.

And isit normal to have 4G network, but it will not download data (down arrow appearing on the signal bar) when in underground? I did not really experience it on my Galaxy S4 previously.

Could it be my SIM card, since I replaced a new sim card for the G5?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.