LG G6

technolust

Ya lor! Their cutting tool got problem...Cannot cut the display's 4 corner nicely! :s13:
Aiyoh why nitpick on the corner like this. I think hor any phone you want to find problem to kaopeh also have one. like Android authority also kaopeh how come front is gorilla glass 5 and back is gorilla glass 4 etc.

I just feel that maybe the reviewers have been paid off or coerced by sammy and apple to slam everything else or else they will get blacklisted from invites and get demo units. Zzzzzz

shager

There are good reviews from PocketNow and Mr Mobile. Anyway, I'm definitely getting this phone. My UAG G6 case is on the way. :)

technolust

There are good reviews from PocketNow and Mr Mobile. Anyway, I'm definitely getting this phone. My UAG G6 case is on the way. :)
yeah, i sarporked their G5 for their innovation and will still sarpork the G6. My poetic affinity case is otw too
Btw, you still on your U Ultra? prices dropping liao. better dump while you can :p

year2013

Guys from where u ordering cases? My phone is already shipped. Want to order slim case.

shager

Guys from where u ordering cases? My phone is already shipped. Want to order slim case.

UAG website. Free shipping. Order the case but stop just at the payment. Don't proceed. They will send you a $5 voucher code and link to complete your order. Click on the link and you'll get a $5 discount.

The email you'll receive :

Complete your order in the next 48 hours and get $5 off!
Hey,
You left some important items in your shopping cart at URBAN ARMOR GEAR. We know that mistakes happen, but you aren't protecting your device if you don't have a case. Do the right thing and let UAG protect you.
The below items are currently NOT protecting you or your phone.
1x Plasma Series LG G6 - Ice / Plasma Series

But it's not too late! To complete your purchase, click this link:

shager

yeah, i sarporked their G5 for their innovation and will still sarpork the G6. My poetic affinity case is otw too
Btw, you still on your U Ultra? prices dropping liao. better dump while you can :p

Yah...LOL got two TPU cases from Amazon just arrived for the HTC U Ultra. But I placed a WTS in Mobile Bazzar to sell off the HTC....hoping to get rid of it soon :D

kopi22

The biggest joke will be S8 based on the leaked images if those are really real deals. The design is so much worst than any China brands.

shager

The biggest joke will be S8 based on the leaked images if those are really real deals. The design is so much worst than any China brands.

Yes I don't quite like the S8 design. Anyway I sold off both my S7 and S7 Edge to get the Note 7. In the end after the fiasco, I was left with no phones. Ridiculous. I won't be rushing to get the S8. Samsung left a nasty after taste after that.

kelvinti

The whole handset is round round de, curvy curvy de, shining shining de likes a China made plastic toy..

technolust

Haha, you see them advertising heavily on YouTube to show their quality and rigourous testing. Damage is done Liao. I m waiting to see all the reviewers if they will slam the s8 for the same viewing aspect ratio like the g6. I am suspecting they won't. Anyway s8 having curved edges will be a no go for me. My main concerns for the g6 are the battery life, screen burn and boot loop....

Yes I don't quite like the S8 design. Anyway I sold off both my S7 and S7 Edge to get the Note 7. In the end after the fiasco, I was left with no phones. Ridiculous. I won't be rushing to get the S8. Samsung left a nasty after taste after that.

kEvinErd

Haha, you see them advertising heavily on YouTube to show their quality and rigourous testing. Damage is done Liao. I m waiting to see all the reviewers if they will slam the s8 for the same viewing aspect ratio like the g6. I am suspecting they won't. Anyway s8 having curved edges will be a no go for me. My main concerns for the g6 are the battery life, screen burn and boot loop....

LG is infamous for bootloops. G4, V10, Nexus 5X and possibly more suffered from bootloops.

Audris

Finally placed order for LG G6 from qoo10.
Price: $857 !! :)

Wah so tempting man.. but aren't you afraid of no warranty in Singapore? The wait in Singapore seems forever and worse still, no official news at all, which makes the wait seems even longer

year2013

Wah so tempting man.. but aren't you afraid of no warranty in Singapore? The wait in Singapore seems forever and worse still, no official news at all, which makes the wait seems even longer

M not so worried abt warranty :)
Usually buy stuff from US.

kopi22

The whole handset is round round de, curvy curvy de, shining shining de likes a China made plastic toy..

The back is looking like some year 2005 design.... yucks!

gsmarena_007.jpg

Comparing to G6 back design, S8 is really like thrash!

gsmarena_012.jpg

Anyways, news of G6 in Malaysia

http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g6_goes_on_sale_in_malaysia-news-24046.php

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.