LG Roboking

wongkc

Interested in thie roboking from LG, but got some questions.

My house, from hall to kitchen, the floor actually "dropped" a little bit, not a lot, about the thickness of a piece of tile. I know roboking can go down itself, but can it come up and go back to its base?
30xilvl.jpg

There is sliding doors between my hall and balcony, there is rail on the floor, does roboking manage to crawl over?

2zdygjb.jpg

Although it is stated as able to climb up carpet up to a certain height, I highly doubt that it can climb the tiles and back up... and the sliding doors rail also unlikely...

However the sellers here are very friendly... you can request for a demo at your place... if cannot then dun buy lor...

wongkc

I encounter this when i accidentally swtched from zig zag mode to the zone mode. It failed to property recognise my rooms after the switch.

I am having problem with zone mode oso... now using zig-zag mode...

chengsun

Although it is stated as able to climb up carpet up to a certain height, I highly doubt that it can climb the tiles and back up... and the sliding doors rail also unlikely...

However the sellers here are very friendly... you can request for a demo at your place... if cannot then dun buy lor...

oh, u mean the parallel importer?

wongkc

oh, u mean the parallel importer?

Eh... Not sure if they are resellers or distributors or PI... I think they are PI coz i dun see those newer models they selling anyway else in the shops...

No worries they provide support and warranties...

smhousefly

Can seem to find the LG VR6270 and VR6260 on LG s'pore website. Is those sold by resellers here parallel importers? And servicing will be done by them and not LG s'pore? What is the difference between the 2 models? I only remember seeing the 6270 is bagless and can use on carpet. I don't have carpets but would love it bagless.

peter2883

Can seem to find the LG VR6270 and VR6260 on LG s'pore website. Is those sold by resellers here parallel importers? And servicing will be done by them and not LG s'pore? What is the difference between the 2 models? I only remember seeing the 6270 is bagless and can use on carpet. I don't have carpets but would love it bagless.

LG Singapore does not sell these models...

Currently they are only sold by some resellers in this forum...

Both models are not using bags...

The only difference between the 02 models are that the 6270 has an auto turbo function when it senses that its on the carpet... Both models have the turbo function (Which means you can switch it on permanently if you want to)...

The resellers here will provide the necessary support...

I bought the 6260 from one of the resellers here & seriously it's a great machine with no problems so far... I use it 1-2 every week... I also bought the Scooba 380 from him as well... With both combined I've not touched the mop or broom since the day I bought the machines...

smhousefly

LG Singapore does not sell these models...

Currently they are only sold by some resellers in this forum...

Both models are not using bags...

The only difference between the 02 models are that the 6270 has an auto turbo function when it senses that its on the carpet... Both models have the turbo function (Which means you can switch it on permanently if you want to)...

The resellers here will provide the necessary support...

I bought the 6260 from one of the resellers here & seriously it's a great machine with no problems so far... I use it 1-2 every week... I also bought the Scooba 380 from him as well... With both combined I've not touched the mop or broom since the day I bought the machines...

Can share who you buy from? Seriously need a robot to share my job..:(

Cheehui68

The original mop attachment that came with my LG Robokiing VR5906 cannot hold the moisture for long, so I replace the brush with a damp roll-up microfibre cloth which can last much longer.

I have made a Youtube video but I cannot post link here.
You can find the Youtube video by seaching "LG Roboking VR5906 Wet Mopping".

peter2883

The original mop attachment that came with my LG Robokiing VR5906 cannot hold the moisture for long, so I replace the brush with a damp roll-up microfibre cloth which can last much longer.

I have made a Youtube video but I cannot post link here.
You can find the Youtube video by seaching "LG Roboking VR5906 Wet Mopping".

This is an interesting way to use your Roboking...

A couple of questions...

One where did you buy the roll up microfiber cloth? Is it a direct fit? As in can this click in directly with no modification?

So using your method technically does the cloth spin and clean the floor because judging from the cloth in your video it seems that the cloth is dirty all round and not just one specific area which suggests it moves...

The location that you are using is where the brush is... Won't the vacuum suck in water (I understand it is not soaking wet)... So the question is won't this method suck in moisture (Not necessarily large amounts of water) & maybe spoil the internal electronic / electrical parts of your Roboking?

Currently I'm using the square model & it looks like this can also be adapted to my model if I want to try this method... But I also own a Scooba 380... :s13::s13::s13:

This would appeal to owners of just the Roboking & no other Bots and want to at least wipe clean the floor after vacuuming the floor...

But overall good trick & possibly a new way to use the Roboking... Well done...

Cheehui68

A couple of questions...

One where did you buy the roll up microfiber cloth? Is it a direct fit? As in can this click in directly with no modification?

So using your method technically does the cloth spin and clean the floor because judging from the cloth in your video it seems that the cloth is dirty all round and not just one specific area which suggests it moves...

The location that you are using is where the brush is... Won't the vacuum suck in water (I understand it is not soaking wet)... So the question is won't this method suck in moisture (Not necessarily large amounts of water) & maybe spoil the internal electronic / electrical parts of your Roboking?

It's not a direct fit. I fold the microfibre cloth in half, glue the edges, roll up and glue it a few times.

The cloth does not spin. However, it may roll a bit as the Roboking moves along.

You are right, it's the location of the brush. The bin is dry after mopping, so I don't think moisture will get into the internal part of the robot.

Cheers!

peter2883

adrianloh

I got the lg 6262 recently from Autovac...

Delivered to ur doorstep and I have been using every night to run at night when everyone is sleeping.

I'm loving it everyday and my son name it batman robot.

Just tat need to prepare the hse before we sleep like close the toilet door and remove any cloth on the floor.

Cos there are a few times don't know why it ended up in my toilet as I thought that it will avoid the kerb.

Other than tat. Good piece of machine and fun to watch it running around the hse at night like safety gadget prowling.

Cheers.

peter2883

The latest model is the 6260 / 6270 (Also known as the LG HOM Bot 3.0)...

The biggest difference is the shape (It's square for the latest model), previous models were round...

The biggest plus for this model is the squarish shape as it's more efficient in cleaning along the wall and in corners... The round ones would not be able to clean those areas so well...

Check out the official video for the latest Roboking & you will understand what I'm talking about...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofiG9oockZQ

timelf

lg roboking has some flaws from my personal experience. after few months of usage, it can't move and gave out error sound due to wheel problem - probably too tight due to dirt, etc. (cannot be removed/repaired yourself).

if it's under warranty still ok, imagine when it's not. sigh

anyone with similar experience?

peter2883

I actually bought the Roboking 6260 & Scooba 380 from Vachel and no problems so far... But I do clean both machines quite regularly...

Vachel is a nice guy... Why don't you give him a buzz to see what he can do for your Roboking... He does provide support & I've also read that he manages to fix most problems during his support visits...

frankloh

lg roboking has some flaws from my personal experience. after few months of usage, it can't move and gave out error sound due to wheel problem - probably too tight due to dirt, etc. (cannot be removed/repaired yourself).

if it's under warranty still ok, imagine when it's not. sigh

anyone with similar experience?

Yes I have similar error same as you. The wheel was stuck. Occur to my LG twice, first the left and follow by right wheel. Luckily mine was a local set and was service by LG. Initially they only service the wheels, but on my second visits, they change out the whole wheel sets to a different part number from stock.

I also bought the 5years warranty from Gain City, hope their warranty scheme is good.

timelf

I actually bought the Roboking 6260 & Scooba 380 from Vachel and no problems so far... But I do clean both machines quite regularly...

Vachel is a nice guy... Why don't you give him a buzz to see what he can do for your Roboking... He does provide support & I've also read that he manages to fix most problems during his support visits...

i got it from autovacstore too. and they have repaired for us FOC twice within 8-10 months (cos still under warranty). thumbs up for them for honoring the warranty

just imagine how it will be like if there's no warranty. we are already preparing for the worst after warranty period.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.