LIV @ MB D15

NiShiZhu

Hehe, see what I mean? Many pple buying new launch not necessary r based on genuine or family needs, most already owned a property. So in future, we can stop saying what supply shortage etc. Lol :o
Supply shortage is only applicable to new launch maybe, there are tons of resale listing of at least more than 100-200 over listings for recent newly top projects. How come not many people go and buy them?. :o

elvintay07

COE haven’t cross 100k yet. Even at 100k, it is $833 per month which is an expense many households can still afford.

I will happily grab a 500k BTO if I were eligible 😅
aiya. How much can the mortgage be? $5000? Knn! 1 month earn combine $18,000 to $20,000 got issue paying meh. Relax la.

elvintay07

Hehe, see what I mean? Many pple buying new launch not necessary r based on genuine or family needs, most already owned a property. So in future, we can stop saying what supply shortage etc. Lol :o
Supply shortage is only applicable to new launch maybe, there are tons of resale listing of at least more than 100-200 over listings for recent newly top projects. How come not many people go and buy them?. :o
I believe resale also selling high. If delta is 10%, of course buy new

NiShiZhu

I believe resale also selling high. If delta is 10%, of course buy new
Resale is definitely selling high as it is taking cue from recent new launches performance.
But there are also plenty of D15 FHs near Liv that are asking 200-300psf or much lower. So what is stopping buyers from buying them but wanted to get LH Liv at above 2500psf? Was wondering. maybe it’s for the satki house warming :o

runforyourlife

Resale is definitely selling high as it is taking cue from recent new launches performance.
But there are also plenty of D15 FHs near Liv that are asking 200-300psf lower. So what is stopping buyers from buying them but wanted to get LH Liv at above 2500psf? Was wondering,
Tbh if it’s just 200-300 psf lower then I’ll buy brand new.

layout is way better. Around there the lease cui and very small projects

NiShiZhu

Tbh if it’s just 200-300 psf lower then I’ll buy brand new.

layout is way better. Around there the lease cui and very small projects

honestly Liv layout is good even for its one bedder. But if selling above 2500psf-2700psf for a LH among other cheaper and not so old FH, then it’s good to think twice.

runforyourlife

honestly Liv layout is good even for its one bedder. But if selling above 2500psf-2700psf for a LH among other cheaper and not so old FH, then better think twice.
If they buy for home stay and for kids, minimum 6 years to see through to sec school… then it shouldn’t be a problem..

Stoway

But there are also plenty of D15 FHs near Liv that are asking 200-300psf lower. So what is stopping buyers from buying them but wanted to get LH Liv at above 2500psf? Was wondering. maybe it’s for the satki house warming :o
FH is small/ boutique developement. not satki

ThinkCarefully

honestly Liv layout is good even for its one bedder. But if selling above 2500psf-2700psf for a LH among other cheaper and not so old FH, then it’s good to think twice.

###
I would think twice.

Others with deep pockets need not think too long...trust me, I have seen people buying properties telling me they don’t mind losing money when they resell (of course, they prefer to make some money)...

of course, I appreciated their willingness to lose money when they resell and sometimes bought from them... the more willing they are to lose money, the more I appreciate..

it is quite rare to see this willingness to lose money from developers...

###

ThinkCarefully

###

seems like they are ‘hiding’ the percentage sold... more than 75%... is it 80% or 76%?

also, ah Mak said

...projects in the neighbourhood ....are freehold and therefore, prices are closer to $3,000 psf,”

Meaning that since LIV is 24xx to 26xx psf,
Amber park should be about 3000 psf.
If true,
Amber park buyers Huat?

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-ne...wNOOYuGQK4bDdLi9lKVN_WprlgZEGv6CNTTtXGAkEl_zk

######

FH is small/ boutique developement. not satki
Isn’t the Meyer Road belt filled with reasonably sized FH condos, albeit somewhat dated? Makena is the obvious one, Hawaii Tower, Peach Garden, and some relatively smaller developments like Sovereign, Belvedere (which I have always liked) but which are by no means boutique. The under construction FH ones like Meyer Mansion, One Meyer, are also cheaper than Liv@MB, and not small or boutique.

kanchelskis

wa ther good location esp for ppl familiar with east coast, the vibe ther is good with lots of good food

googoogaga

It's a LH amidst FH developments. 298 is still considered a smallish project and not a big enough differentiating factor with the other projects nearby.
A major reason for LIV success that many are overlooking here is the awesome open layout. Every reviewer I have seen has mentioned this and heaped praises.
I hope developers learn from this and provide good layouts for Future developments. The major impediment for providing good usable layouts is actually the developers, not the designers or engineers. Developers want to squeeze out every inch and miss the bigger picture of making the units effecient and usable. They can surely make 100+psf or even more if they instead prioritized on this. Liv is proof. I hope this is the takeaway for all the developers from LIV success.

Forever84

It's a LH amidst FH developments. 298 is still considered a smallish project and not a big enough differentiating factor with the other projects nearby.
A major reason for LIV success that many are overlooking here is the awesome open layout. Every reviewer I have seen has mentioned this and heaped praises.
I hope developers learn from this and provide good layouts for Future developments. The major impediment for providing good usable layouts is actually the developers, not the designers or engineers. Developers want to squeeze out every inch and miss the bigger picture of making the units effecient and usable. They can surely make 100+psf or even more if they instead prioritized on this. Liv is proof. I hope this is the takeaway for all the developers from LIV success.

Developer need to build odd shapes so they can maximise land plot and put as many units as they can in as little buildings as possible :D

I agree the layout is top notch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.