LTA, please clarify whether ERP 2.0 OBU power consumption is too high??

Laneige

walaoz
imagine they cut cost for having cheaper CMI item so cui so lan so KNS

n then it drained car power/electricity and damage car components due to laoya item ... end up is pawn how many road users!???

later go travel come up, cannot on the car
:cautious:

Mystyque

yeah..

but a lot, even from ADs, are wired to ignition right from the start because users are more concerned with their batteries. the IU lasts 10 years without issue.

the very fact that LTA has this misguided concept that often turning on and off leads to failure shows the lack of trust in reliability of their own devices.

a lot of electronic devices in the car are wired to ignition, without any standby power to battery. all of them are reliable and lives to their life span

Different lah, you cannot compare low end car electronics that can tahan 0C to 85C environments with LTA super advanced ERP 2.0 that requires environmental temperature to be lower than something like 60C :crazy:

pwongkk

yeah..

but a lot, even from ADs, are wired to ignition right from the start because users are more concerned with their batteries. the IU lasts 10 years without issue.

the very fact that LTA has this misguided concept that often turning on and off leads to failure shows the lack of trust in reliability of their own devices.

a lot of electronic devices in the car are wired to ignition, without any standby power to battery. all of them are reliable and lives to their life span
This I agree fully. Which is why I keep saying the gov and the respective agencies heads are all from the dinosaur era.

All worried this and that. The gov not up to the challenge of implementing their products with existing mainstream products.

No difference from an authoritarian gov. Must have full control even down to product level.

I like the idea of connecting to ACC, at least when it is powered down, you can do a reboot of the IU.

blueweed

yeah..

what does the insurers have to say about this? they are awfully quiet. or all the glitches and faults falls back on car owner just because lta die die want to put a fat elephant in your car? if this device cause a battery zap and car stalls halfway and cause accident, go to who?

hctawsgs

jjww so much for what , in the end he will vote for the ruling party

Exactly! Everybody wants change for the better, but nobody wants to vote for change.

Said many times already, give the PAP a black eye in the election, and you will find many positive changes coming your way. But nobody wants to listen and keep voting for these clowns and then kpkb about getting sh*t like this from them.

Blame who then? Sinkies have a chance every 5 years to kick some of these duds like CHT, Eggmy, Disgraceful, Jo Teo, OYK and others out of parliament, but nobody wants to do it, and instead chose to groan and moan about the problems these incompetent clowns are stacking on us. :vijayadmin:

puppey

Exactly! Everybody wants change for the better, but nobody wants to vote for change.

Said many times already, give the PAP a black eye in the election, and you will find many positive changes coming your way. But nobody wants to listen and keep voting for these clowns and then kpkb about getting sh*t from them.

Blame who then? Sinkies have a chance every 5 years to kick some of these duds like CHT, Eggmy, Disgraceful, Jo Teo, OYK and others out of parliament, but for nobody wants to do it, but instead chose to groan and moan about the problems these incompetent clowns are stacking on us. :vijayadmin:
vote for who then ? the other parties are even bigger clowns and they are the famous nato in sg

sunsetbay

possible if u know which fuse it is connected to

not too difficult for a car guy (not that I am) :s13:

The fuse for existing IU is not at the fuse box~ it has a separate fuse connector, power tap from the supply at the fuse box under the steering wheel~

Expect the same thing for the OBU~ it won't as easy open the fuse box and take out the fuse~ :s22:

hctawsgs

vote for who then ? the other parties are even bigger clowns and they are the famous nato in sg

Only when we are prepared to give the alternative (bigger clowns) a chance, the incumbant will buck up and start doing the right thing for our interest. The PAP is taking advantage of this weakness in our thinking to keep screwing us 365 nonstop in multiple directions without any fear because they know this is what majority thinks about voting for the alternatives.

Phongchi

Show your unhappiness using your VOTE! I will show them my 3-piece meal during GE.

puppey

Only when we are prepared to give the alternative (bigger clowns) a chance, the incumbant will buck up and start doing the right thing for our interest. The PAP is taking advantage of this weakness in our thinking to keep screwing us 365 nonstop in multiple directions without any fear because they know this is what majority thinks about voting for the alternatives.
if both are clowns , its natural to vote for the smaller clowns , too big the risk to go for the bigger ones
if the bigger screw us over for the next 5 yrs , there's no coming back and the smaller clown's policy is in favor with me hehe

TUV2008

LTA scholar will not respond to all such ungrounded claim. They rather keep their rice bowl safe by ignoring all the noise

inmyopinion

Car cam at the windscreen can withstand the “heat” in the car. Can park for hours under the sun.

Install a power bank for ERP 2.0 OBU. When the car starts/moving, it charges the power bank. If power bank no juice , draw from car battery.

moo_desanta

Depends on the size and age of your battery...

Every vehicle can be tracked at all times, even when the engine is off.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/articles/news/vehicle-tracking-ability-with-new-erp-system-14459

"The most sophisticated piece of equipment, however, is likely to be the in-vehicle unit, which will have an in-built SIM card."

"This on-board unit will be 'live' at all times, even when you have parked the car at home or in the office," he said, allowing the system to know a vehicle's location at all times.

Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew has said that motorists' privacy will not be compromised as "we will anonymise and aggregate the data", referring to methods data collectors use to mask the identity of those tracked.

Chalkycliffs

Scarli got Zip disk inside. Lol

Knowing how LTA works, they are probably still using the big black one on the left...

800px-Floppy_disk_2009_G1.jpg

Mystyque

Knowing how LTA works, they are probably still using the big black one on the left...

800px-Floppy_disk_2009_G1.jpg

You will be badly mistaken. The big black one not fast enough to handle all the money transactions and therefore would had been rejected by the Land Tax Authority straightaway.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.