...LWL send off.......

coldish

I also chose a younger photo in his 20s for my dad even though he passed away in his early 60s. Cos in that photo he was smiling very happily.
About the same.
Some people might be ill or unhappy some time before they passed to have a 'nice' photo.

Monstruo^

twinklingstars

Oh I never see before. Wait ah. I’m still reading her columns. Interesting leh her stories and words. She like dare to say things one. I duno her but I bet she really makes a good friend.
She's a very interesting character on her own..

The fact that she was LKY's daughter makes everyone even more curious about her..

Monstruo^

If you happen to go to Mandai Columbarium to visit someone, u can take a look around. You might see some who passed away when they are old but uses a much younger photo.
It is not something surprising though uncommon.

I think she enjoys school the most in her lifetime.
In her fb, I read somewhere she said: "I enjoyed school both academically and socially"
Agreed.

My late mum used younger photo too as that is the photo she chosen herself.

A decent pretty one and I am proud of her decision.
I also chose a younger photo in his 20s for my dad even though he passed away in his early 60s. Cos in that photo he was smiling very happily.
Now I learnt something. I’m also not sure if there is a rule that deceased must use recent portrait or not. To me I feel that deceased can use any photos he or she or the family likes.
Good that there is no hard rule on this :))

popdod

Too much drama for the past few months.
Too many things breaking apart.
We are experiencing some wild ride.

global wars , increased panedmics , natural disasters more frequent.

End of World cumming.
waiting for the One to appear to save mankind. :s12:

Monstruo^

Best is to discussed or ownself prep everything before go.
Yah with clear instructions it is also easier for people who manage the funeral, especially for people in such families.

Commoners like us also can think about this earlier lah. I also have my own preferred way of doing things for myself. As for parents, I know they wouldn’t like to discuss such thing first… they will think I’m like cursing them. :o

mryang

End of World cumming.
Not EWL line breakdown, more school bully, money laundering, big Mnc retrench, air turbulence, oil leak at PSA, car accident at Tampines number plate 1505 and etc....recently ns exercise wallaby accident

tauntme

It's not the money... It's about reminding people LHL's father's contribution.. That house is no ordinary house, it was LKY's house..

Worth it for the political gains..

Which is my point actually.. in 1 or 2 generation people are not going to remember them.. should just retire and enjoy life now, and not criticised by strangers for spending only 15 minutes at your own sister's wake.. seeing your sister lying there must be a sombering reminder of how fleeting life is..

Medicated Oil

End of World cumming.
The one is eating pop corn at the moment.
We are the netflix to him.
There are too many corrupt and filthy humans at the moment.
Just clean up the place.
Dun waste time to save.
Go for the big reset.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.