M1 5G is here!

melvinchen

I cannot use finish even 10% of the 5G 100GB with free weekend data of their new Bespoke SIM only plan because you know why 😂

most of the time, I had to switch to 2nd sim for smooth data.
2nd SIM = Singtel or Starhub right?

melvinchen

Wah should have read this before upgrading to 5g. Am on starhub I am facing like perpetual disconnects but the logo still on. I randomly get a flood of messages thru the day. Very disruptive for work.
That’s strange, I do faced connectivity issues with M1, but after switching back to Starhub I rarely faced connectivity issues.

decibel.

Having good experience with m1 unlike previously starhub where no signal in underground mrt. Anyone knows if sign 5g can still use on 4g phone?

xtractor

i've manage to changed sim only 5G plan online and will activate by the end of the day
80G 5G for $18.15 plus caller id total $25.58
can anyone tell me do i need to head to M1 shop to get replace the esim 5G card or just use the exisiting sim card?
is there any different anyway so far?

PattyTheChuggyTrain

i've manage to changed sim only 5G plan online and will activate by the end of the day
80G 5G for $18.15 plus caller id total $25.58
can anyone tell me do i need to head to M1 shop to get replace the esim 5G card or just use the exisiting sim card?
is there any different anyway so far?
I thought caller ID is free, then I saw the webpage saying only for new signups. Guess I took it for granted.

nom.nom

M1 5G quite jialat recently, no data even with full bars of 5G

falling back to 4G for now

tckrto

I using mi 12s ultra, just change to M1 5g even thought device not on m1 list i still can connect to 5g SA.
I think now so long your device can support 5g SA band 78, doesn't matter if it's on the list or not. It will connect and work.

alex22

I using mi 12s ultra, just change to M1 5g even thought device not on m1 list i still can connect to 5g SA.
I think now so long your device can support 5g SA band 78, doesn't matter if it's on the list or not. It will connect and work.
I will try this soon using china set with global rom from those like Doogee
Last known not to work for export set msia distribution set with global rom vivo x90, korea set s22, korea set s23

alex22

This type of restrictions really quite sux, since volte also subject to the same condition last time, my rmx1991 still no volte like my huawei mate 9 m1 set, but on starhub hv volte

tckrto

This type of restrictions really quite sux, since volte also subject to the same condition last time, my rmx1991 still no volte like my huawei mate 9 m1 set, but on starhub hv volte

Cannot be. My volte working fine no matter which phone and the make. I guess u didn't enable it? Might want to search the code to enable it and try?
Like SA mode also need to key in *#*#726633#*#*
Then enable it so that my phone can tap onto 5G

alex22

Cannot be. My volte working fine no matter which phone and the make. I guess u didn't enable it? Might want to search the code to enable it and try?
Like SA mode also need to key in *#*#726633#*#*
Then enable it so that my phone can tap onto 5G
Hehe, trust me. Not all conditions are applicable one.
Partly is telco side whitelisting involved, incl imei range
Mayme next time we meet 7-11 kopitiam i let u try see lol
Export set apple or sgh watch some also tio block

Local set of ROG also
@lohsenglte

alex22

But otoh, some of my china tablet can volte ootb

Rmn4pro china set my set to Malaysia zone can volte, thats my last success, the device dismantle n throw liao.

crandfs

****, regret not checking HWZ before signing up M1, I didn't know that M1 had gotten this bad since several yrs ago. Just ported over from Singtel because M1 cheaper, sibeh dulan because no network or it shows got M1 network, but no internet connection. Happening in most parts of JEM, Westgate, BB and B Gombak.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.