woo? where is this SGL marketing?
#02-23 SLS.
woo? where is this SGL marketing?
retail store tends to offer packages.. like in my case, epicentre offered me a 99$ 3 year apple care upon purchase of a alu macbook..![]()
Hi guys got another question here. It's about shutting down. The guy at the shop recommended me not to use the Shut Down button on the top right corner of the keyboard. May i know why is that so? He said that it was better to click on the apple logo on the desktop and select Shut Down.
Is he correct?
somehow, i think the salesman meant not to hold down the power button (think >3s) to shut down..Which shop is this? Either way you shutdown through the OS what. E.g. you click the apple icon>shut down and you press the button you still have to click shut down from the options dialog.
Please let me know who offered you this piece of "advice" so I can avoid him.

wow, u have exactly the same moshi palm guard/trackpad and spec see-thru casing as me. Perfect protection huh....But...... i have no sleeping issue here. Assume u stick the palm guard swee swee....the dirt will still stick to the glossy screen. haha, have to rub off more oftenly.
Ok, macbook takes a while to go sleep. observed the power LED on the bottom right.
But i never used sleep. I only forced in to hibernate. Sleep mode also takes the juice out of your bat.
using SmartSleep. http://www.jinx.de/SmartSleep.html
whats the format ? you have to tell us that unless you want us all to guess![]()

Wireless incompatibility with your router lor maybe. Normal usage after long period got D/C boh?

no leh... i also dun have this problem with my PC or my 2 other notebook.![]()