[Mac 101] Ask your questions here!

n0d3

so as long as my battery is less den 100% it will charge. even though through the powercord instead of the charging pins? but im jus wondering why the battery will charge even though it still 96%. i try to improve my english.. seems like u dun really type singlish.

wah lau, of coz is not full then will charge. you use cord and use powerpin head got diff meh? no logic.

_N_o_S_

My mac apparantly doesn't charge. It's been stuck at 96% charge for the whole of today.

n0d3

My mac apparantly doesn't charge. It's been stuck at 96% charge for the whole of today.

When there is excessive current drawn (when your computer requires more power), sometimes the percentage will drop by a bit. If you want it to charge to 100%, just unplug it and let it drain to about 85-90% then charge it again. Else, it'll just remain and "trickle" charge.

If it refuses to charge beyond 95% after draining then you probably have to reset SMC, the battery percentages might not be reporting correctly.

n0d3

ITretard

ehh. when i put in a disc the sound is quite weird. "zmmzzmm zckzck" it sound a bit like whenever i on my mbp. but more noisy. and bit like something crack inside. isit normal? but my disc is still in one piece.

n0d3

ehh. when i put in a disc the sound is quite weird. "zmmzzmm zckzck" it sound a bit like whenever i on my mbp. but more noisy. and bit like something crack inside. isit normal? but my disc is still in one piece.

It's normal. Slot loading drives (drives without tray) are noisy.

w3ish3ng

hey,

i am currently using a imac bought last aug, its the older version with the ddr2 ram.

is it possible for me to upgrade to ddr3 ram?

Spotlight

Hi all,

My old Mac served me well and i bought a new Mac recently.

Now, is there a less painful way to sync/transfer my music/video files from my iPhone to my new Mac? I dun want to re-construction my music lib again, will waste a lot of time.

extra info: My music files are stored in another PC.

ANy help?

Thanks

emuji

i am used to it already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.