Man and woman charged with killing woman's 4-year-old daughter and burning her body

JustAnET

I would think 天还是有眼的.

Not sure if their common friend Ah Chua took too much drugs till her brain logic couldn’t function properly that she got so many video clips of the abuse and torture.

If without her videos, jail sentence for Wong and Foo might reduced by a lot (Megan's ashes scattered into sea and metal barrel cannot be found).

JustAnET

There are some substance abusers and ex drug addicts who really repent and try their best to live a decent life. Everyone can comment this and that but no way we can feel their pain and struggles..

Some of them can no longer receive the forgiveness or reconcile with their loved ones anymore despite working very hard to live a decent life.

Even this lawyer said...
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/life-after-a-decade-behind-bars

But the spectre of falling back into his old ways is never far away. “A drug addict can never forget that high. For many, even myself, it’s a lifetime struggle,” he admitted.

Let's hope the evil person shall be punished and the righteous will not suffer unjust judgement.

The reality is the living ones will grieve forever. I guess there is no such thing as 'get over' the loss of a loved one but will learn to live with it. As there is a saying “Grief is the price we pay for love”.

Emperor_Hippo

I guess that depends on what charges the prosecution wants to file. In this case they did not charge him with murder so yeah the judge's hands are tied.

Not an expert in criminal law but based on my knowledge in contract law, it is not uncommon to set precedent rulings.
if CJ Yong around, those 3 sure KENA GAO LAT GAO LAT.

Emperor_Hippo

I would think 天还是有眼的.

Not sure if their common friend Ah Chua took too much drugs till her brain logic couldn’t function properly that she got so many video clips of the abuse and torture.

If without her videos, jail sentence for Wong and Foo might reduced by a lot (Megan's ashes scattered into sea and metal barrel cannot be found).
i think we sentenced one fella to death pre-independence for circumstantial evidence.

sunny ang i think.

got once, means got twice. even if no video proof, still can sentence them to death based on circumstantial evidence. i trust our judiciary.

Yuripa

I don't think Wong Shi Xiang gives any fugs.

Feels like he is 100% hardcore criminal without remorse or repentance.

Should award him life imprisonment without any possibility of parole.

buzzlightyear852

Who is attending the court sentencing on 4 April?
Need pictures of Wong
Why no reporters took pictures of him when he attend court previously

Kohliemliem

Vid with friend then lit a cig. Friend say tot u quit for her? Sb say she's not ard Liao so nvmind. Then friend say her name, sb chua tio. Finds tat he was pranked n laughs.
very angry and sad. none of the adults in rhe little girl life are human. all of them monsters. the mother, the father ,the mother boyfriend. all are demons.

dambio

very angry and sad. none of the adults in rhe little girl life are human. all of them monsters. the mother, the father ,the mother boyfriend. all are demons.
Decaying of morals within ppl as ages passed n monsters r produced.

Hope she's in heaven now n happy.

Notbbfa

To simon if you see this.
Taking drugs, having bad childhood, imprisonment is ok. i understand it is tough time.
you been though, and now you are a better person. agree to disagree.

Alright i make a mistake you were inside when thing happen.
Maybe u did try to bid her out, maybe you dont which i wont know.
i did time long enough to understand. i know there are cases(mostly) that fathers able bid children back to own custody due to issue with the current. esp abuse.
so i hope u did try.
Dunno if he tried but he mentioned the first thing he did after he got out was to download and use dating app: https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/...pps-halfway-house-girlfriend-simongirl-820981

Notbbfa

eEDIqkS.gif
Reminds me of Steven lim dancing career. And Kurt Tay siaoness

ribena.bing

Until now still bo xiong. He some big shot or what. Workshop abet a crime also nothing?

did he get away with samurai swords and drugs? hmmmmmmmm

and why foo can stay condo but megan gets send to preschool for underprivileged

really says alot.

Rhiannon

zb/sm reported that the mother was abused and threatened by her exhubby druggieboy while they were married, not sure if it mitigated her sentence
Wow, if that is the case, then those murderers who grew up in abusive homes should also have their sentence mitigated. The mother was an accessory to murder/manslaughter, she could have very well handed her daughter back to her mother to be taken care of. Instead, she used her daughter as a convenient punching bag for herself and boyfriend. That poor little girl must had been living in terror and pain every single day for over 1 year before she passed away. Where is the justice for her? 😭

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.