March BTO 2012

wah ****h ki siao geylang 4rm $400k.

smlj!

Not cheap stay in clementi.:eek:

The prices are really not v attractive. I was looking at resale flats in Sembawang 5 rm and paid an option fee already for 1 unit that cost $450k inc COV. Saw the SOBF in Sembawang 5 rm was close to $380K and TOP in 2015 somemore... And not to say I still have grants for resale flat!

little_little

mar2012.jpg

SIC for those who is unable to load the page (BTO)

hwaa

no joke man to loan 400k+ for max 30yrs.

seriously no joke.

**** this ****, how the **** can peasants afford.

lampano

no joke man to loan 400k+ for max 30yrs.

seriously no joke.

**** this ****, how the **** can peasants afford.
1k per month can afford 2 rm
so 2k per month can afford 3rm?

ok lah...pap says so :s13:

idolcritic

lol. i received as well.

a charbor nicked leeporkter..

what the interview abt? reaction to the prices?

Seem to me like all places like prices rise leh, very expensive, no matter BTO or SBF.

limpoop

The most expensive SBF units spotted, wonder who can afford?

Geylang 5-room From $694,000

hwaa

what the interview abt? reaction to the prices?

Seem to me like all places like prices rise leh, very expensive, no matter BTO or SBF.

i also dunno. she's reading what, ask her dun play PM loh, straight post here better.

where got the mood to do simi interview. why not all just ******* voice the concerns here then she can just randomly pick up.

wtf.

actually its not for me, i already got a bto-ed flat.. helping my bro in law to check out the price.

paladin

The optional finishes are really expensive. I wonder whether the developer or HDB is making any profit. A solid veneer door will cost about $300, and bathroom door if using bi-fold about $170. If HDB buy in bulk, about 10-15% cheaper. So for 3 bedroom doors and 2 bathroom doors, it should not cost more than $1500. I am doing my own resale house renovations now, so I know the prices. Why is HDB charging $2k+?
-----------------------------------------------------------------
These flats come with floor finishes in the kitchen, household shelter, service yard and bathrooms. For added convenience, you may opt in to have floor finishes in the living/dining room and bedrooms and/or internal doors installed in your selected flat. The cost of installing these optional components will be added to the selling price of the flat.
Optional Component

Indicative Costs
3-Room

4-Room

5-Room
Flooring for living / dining room and bedrooms

$3,200

$4,800

$5,900
Internal doors*

$2,280

$2,830

$2,830
Notes:
* 3-room flats : 4 internal doors (2 bedroom doors and 2 bathroom doors)
* 4-room flats : 5 internal doors (3 bedroom doors and 2 bathroom doors)
* 5-room flats : 5 internal doors (3 bedroom doors and 2 bathroom doors)

My goodness, juz saw the flat next to mine that I paid the option fee has a repurchased flat put up for sale in this SOBF!

Guys any advice on whether I shd forgo the $1k and ballot this unit? But it's juz 1 unit and chances might be v low. I'm a first-timer. Price difference after grants is $40k cheaper for the SOBF unit. Its Sun Bliss in Sembawang.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.