March BTO 2012

nuttyJas

Not a surprise to me the prices for clementi are what i had predicted and higher!!

3-Room
$322,000 - $400,000

4-Room
$438,000 - $576,000

5-Room
$550,000 - $679,000

ya to be frank, clementi area is very higher, but u compare to same area for sobf, is only 515k for 5rm.. is pretty scary:(

paladin

check for ethnic quota before you jump. Many flats not eligible for chinese...also, SOBF tend to be more popular, so you may not ballot successfully for it...wait till you ballot tio, then say

ya to be frank, clementi area is very higher, but u compare to same area for sobf, is only 515k for 5rm.. is pretty scary:(

I think it's because it's juz next to Trevelis and HDB dun want ppl who bought the DBSS to complain so they mark up the prices for that particular BTO to make them feel better.

idolcritic

Lots of 2-rm flats leftover it seems, so many units at Kim Tian Green.

As a single, I won't mind getting a 2-rm, but the rules I cannot buy haha

funny

qitt

i cant even load the website since just now..what is sobf..any kind soul care to explain to mE? =)

hwaa

how can those young couples who came out to work for a few years to afford such crazy prices...

lol someone mentioned the pinnacle also dint hit so high. my colleague got the bto for pinnacle really kio tio sai.. 30+ floors only 300k+

idolcritic

how can those young couples who came out to work for a few years to afford such crazy prices...

lol someone mentioned the pinnacle also dint hit so high. my colleague got the bto for pinnacle really kio tio sai.. 30+ floors only 300k+

Because that was a few years ago. The resale price index has risen 90% since then.

trinity4ever

It's so freaking ex?! What the hell? Almost 500k for a 4 rm in clementi?

Clementi has always been a 'hot' town. The HDB prices in Clementi is generally higher than Jurong East/West. If you chk the resale prices in Clementi, is around the price hor... At least with $500k, you get a new flat. Others are paying same/higher price for old lease :( More sad right? :sad:

idolcritic

Seem like a lot of 2-rm flats leftover everywhere.

Also, Punggol, Yishun many leftover BTO units. I guess those are poor location BTOs. In the end, everybody wants good location.

gnixer

tell that cock ass simi 1k can buy.
******* 400k++ for 4rooms.
even resale 4 rooms abt close to 400k

dreamer75

HDB tweaks rules to protect serious buyers & will launch 4,640 BTO flats in May

®Copyright MediaCorp
The Housing and Development Board (HDB) has tweaked its rules to better protect the interests of serious home buyers.

It wants to discourage buyers who book a flat but subsequently cancel their booking.

Such applicants cannot apply or be included as an essential occupier for a new HDB flat, Design, Build and Sell Scheme or Executive Condominium unit or a resale flat with housing grants, within one year from the date of cancellation.

This requirement will be waived in exceptional circumstances beyond the control of the applicants.

The HDB hopes this will ensure that the flats are only allocated to serious buyers.

Currently, buyers have to pay a non-refundable booking fee when they select a unit and a 10-per cent downpayment when they sign the agreement.

The HDB, which announced this on Wednesday, also said it'll be offering 4,640 Build-to-Order flats for sale in Choa Chu Kang, Kallang Whampoa, Punggol and Sengkang in May.

It said it has ramped up flat supply substantially to meet housing needs - to some 50,000 units in two years.

If demand persists, it'll continue to build more.

The HDB also launched 7,978 flats for sale under the joint BTO and Sale of Balance Flats (SBF) exercises for March on Wednesday.

It's continuing to place priority on first-timers.

At the same time, it's enhancing the housing options for second-time home-buyers, married children and parents wanting to live with or near each other, as well as the elderly who want to age in a familiar environment and families preferring 2-room flats in mature estates.

In the March launch, 4,153 units are new flats in eight BTO projects and 3,825 are SBF flats in 26 towns and estates.

Of these, 1,739 of the BTO flats in the mature estates and 3,609 SBF flats will render top priority for first-timers.

The HDB said 95 per cent of these flats will be reserved for them.

For second-timers, the chances of securing a flat will be tripled from 5 per cent to 15 per cent in the 2,094 BTO flats in non-mature estates.

The proportion of these flats reserved for first-timers will be reduced to 85 per cent.

The HDB said the chances of first-timers will not be too greatly affected, after successive massive BTO launches in the past one year.

The HDB also said there will be more housing options in mature estates.

It said 3,174 flats in the March launch will be in mature estates.

These include 397 Studio Apartments and 366 units of 2-room flats.

They'll provide more choices for married children wanting to stay near their parents, elderly who want to remain in the same town or estate, as well as families preferring 2-room flats in mature estates.

To help married children and parents live with or near each other, the HDB has introduced the Multi-Generation Priority Scheme (MGPS) at Ping Yi Greens in Bedok.

It gives priority allocation to married children and their parents who jointly apply to live near each other.

Married children can apply to buy a 2-room, 3-room or 4-room flat at Ping Yi Greens, while their parents apply to buy a 2-room flat in the same project.

The HDB has also enhanced the Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS) to increase the number of ballot chances a married child receives if he applies to live with his parents.

He will now receive six ballot chances if he's a first-timer, and three ballot chances if he's a second-timer.

To help the elderly to age in a familiar environment, the HDB has introduced Ageing-in-Place Priority Scheme (APPS) to give priority to seniors living in the same town/estate or within two kilometres of the project they apply for.

They'll receive two ballot chances, instead of one.

If they're also applying to live near their married child under MCPS, they'll receive four balloting chances altogether.

To help some families enjoy access to 2-room flats, the HDB is raising the income ceiling for 2-room flats in mature towns and estates from $2,000 to $5,000 per month.

This provides an additional housing option for households who prefer to live in mature estates, but whose monthly income exceeds $2,000.

HDB tweaks rules to protect serious buyers & will launch 4,640 BTO flats in May - *938LIVE on xinmsn Entertainment

nuttyJas

I think it's because it's juz next to Trevelis and HDB dun want ppl who bought the DBSS to complain so they mark up the prices for that particular BTO to make them feel better.

just in my opinon, its pretty unfair, juz becoz they complain so the price has to be higher.. :s22: just to suit them..:o

Elnin0

"You are advised to obtain financing advice from HDB or a bank/financial institution on the loan amount you can borrow for the purchase of an HDB flat before submitting your application." which what?

For registration for the queue, I will need to go to bank to ask how much I can loan? which bank?

birmingham123

tell that cock ass simi 1k can buy.
******* 400k++ for 4rooms.
even resale 4 rooms abt close to 400k

Chill... Depends on location laaaa

Buy bukit panjang lor, 4 room from 240k only..
5 room from 300k...

If good locations are same pricing, then many pple will queue and end up, got $ no luck also cannot buy ma..

tidalstorm

"You are advised to obtain financing advice from HDB or a bank/financial institution on the loan amount you can borrow for the purchase of an HDB flat before submitting your application." which what?

For registration for the queue, I will need to go to bank to ask how much I can loan? which bank?

it is good to get a HLE from HDB first... means must know how much HDB/bank willing to lend u based on u and partner income...

No point buy a 500k flat where they can only loan u 300k. if u and partner cpf only 100k now. u need to top up 100k in cash leh.... so do yr maths.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.