March BTO 2012

frozened

eh.. so fast drop off your HLE application?
After you get a confirmed queue number and appointment then need right?

yup no rush to get your HLE, but if you are those people who like to dilly dally best to apply now since its valid for 3 months. Or unless you expecting an increment in your salary or just started working recently and have not met the minimum 3 months cpf contribution. Apply later lor :)

whitebottle

Firstly, my in-laws have lived at balam road for 20 plus years and i'm just sharing the info what they've told me. I have colleagues who have stayed around circuit road their whole life and also told me about this issue. I'm just digging it out to share with everyone, i'm not forcing anyone to not apply for that area.

IMO that area is a prime location which is superbly convenient to get around singapore.

Secondly, Speaking the facts isn't wrong and the body was found directly on the plot of land the BTO is slated to be built on. Truth be told, you can look up the article if you are so curious about it. I just merely got a screen grab of part of the article online.

still i myself am not bothered about it, but if people do bother like i said in my previous posts. There are people who are "pantang" about it, you may not be but some "are". :)

Hey may I know where can I find the article? Your pic has been taken off the hosting site.

frozened

I think it was taken out for a reason, means people complain I violated some rules.

I won't repost it up again as I got to search the library archives once more for it.

However I recalled it's on the straits times 1995. 15 August papers.

http://newspapers.nl.sg/Digitised/Issue/straitstimes19950818.aspx

direct link to find the info. this wont be violating the rules now won't it. :)

LauChangKee

If i apply for this BTO. But couldn't get a ideal unit. I wait for next BTO.

Still got priority as first timer for next BTO?

Think09

If i apply for this BTO. But couldn't get a ideal unit. I wait for next BTO.

Still got priority as first timer for next BTO?

provide ur number is over the quote.u never get to select.next bto u chance increase abit.:yawn:

F3Rm1nat0r

provide ur number is over the quote.u never get to select.next bto u chance increase abit.:yawn:
nope, chance don't increase. chances only increase if you apply for non-mature estates. and march bto is all mature estate

frozened

nope, chance don't increase. chances only increase if you apply for non-mature estates. and march bto is all mature estate

i always thought that the following factors increase your chances :

1) Stay near parents/in-laws
2) Married with child
3) Married
4) First-timer that has never applied before.

regardless of whether its a mature estate or not..

F3Rm1nat0r

all of those increase your chances, but when you bid for non mature estates, more than 2 times and dont get, 3rd time onwards you get +1

so first timer -> 3rd time = 2 +1
near parents -> 3rd time = 4+1

and so on..

HunterXtreme

just to correct you
according to HDB's list, Bukit Panjang and Bukit Batok are both non-mature estates
means 2nd timer will have 15% allocation for BTO there

rojak-

just to correct you
according to HDB's list, Bukit Panjang and Bukit Batok are both non-mature estates

how to find this hdb list to know which estates are matured which aren't?

F3Rm1nat0r

just to correct you
actually i called HDB, they told me that march bto all are considered mature estate

HunterXtreme

actually i called HDB, they told me that march bto all are considered mature estate

That is strange
According to the last sobf, bukit panjang is listed under non mature
And I checked up bukit batok too because I live there

Hdb said that the new rule to increase 2nd timer chance to 15% takes effect in the march bto. Won't make much sense if there are no non mature estate at all for this rule to make any impact right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.