March BTO 2012

grapefruitjuice

nice map there.

we balloted for a 4rm @ clementi.. did our sums (but excluded stamp duty n etc).. got pwned by that extra actually! so now that leaves us to the lower floors. :'(

LiangZzZ

Towards the end it dropped like mad. I recorded daily statistics cos I was being obsessive.

haha yeah, maybe those with good queue numbers are confident that they can get a better flat elsewhere?

anw bro, you also got a unit during BM SOBF?

LiangZzZ

ah kk, so u applied bukit merah 5 room?

haha nope, i already got my unit during the last SOBF in sep 2011, not competing with the bros here liao!

during then 5-room only got 6 units and besides its very very expensive so i settled for 4-room lor, beginner's luck i would say haha..

read that you are applying for BM this time round?

sunset_memories

hahah yea because i remembered thinking how lucky you are to have a 2 digit num ;)

That is true, your SO can have real time updates and live commentary from you

I wish you all the best and hope you get the unit of your choice!

thanks so much!! I hope you will be able to select the flat you like in BB too :)

zx

haha yeah, maybe those with good queue numbers are confident that they can get a better flat elsewhere?

anw bro, you also got a unit during BM SOBF?

Yup yup, when I selected there were only 15 slots left for chinese to select... sipeh heng :) I think the price was a deterrrent... have to work very hard to earn money for the next few decades.

Kevin10

nice map there.

we balloted for a 4rm @ clementi.. did our sums (but excluded stamp duty n etc).. got pwned by that extra actually! so now that leaves us to the lower floors. :'(

Bro, i dun get wat u mean.. Y muz choose lower floors bcoz of the stamp fee??

bob83hello

I'm using only 4mpbs mobile broadband now, i forgot to call them to install for me when the block i'm staying now is due for free installation. Thus, I'm wondering if they will do free couple meters install for this Macpherson BTO too or not. Currently, my slow speed got affected esp during night peak hours, super slow. I'm the only one using internet at home and previously didnt see the point of faster speed, unlike now i'm watching drama online.

If sign up package with telecom, and with faster broadband speed, around $80/mth should be ok.

Q ex still... Night time always slow 1... I used to download stuff but nowadays rarely do so... Only basically use my iPad... I also nv opt for fibre free installation... Now needa pay abt 200 to get 1. So forgo lo...

Hopefully new estates they will do for free. I don't wanna pay so much for Internet since only 2 light users nia.

B2NB2N

haha, cos the stamp fee would set you off your budget by >10k...

But for BTO, isn't the time to get the loan is few years later before the getting the keys? If so, to raise 10K by then shouldn't be an issue, right?

Is the following timeline correct? (for 4 room BTO)
$10 application

$2000 Option

10% downpayment within 4 months (depends on when HDB invitation comes)
(need a HLE at this time)

Before TOP or key collection, which will be around 2016/7, then need to get the loan ready. (need another HLE at this time)

Adeloh

Is yours 3 room for Macpherson? available units for 3rm is 211 and over 400 for 4rm. You have stated 263? Just curious....

I forgot to say mine is at bedok area 4 room.. too endross and envy tht those had alrdy received the package fr hdb and got an appt liao.. pai sei

ecneret_eel

5room clementi ridges anybody? Mind sharing ur appt date? Mine is on 10 jun which is quite far behind

Hi, my Q number is 10 and my appointment is on the 7th of May.
Had to go online to check, to-date still no package from HDB though :(

dorisongpt

But for BTO, isn't the time to get the loan is few years later before the getting the keys? If so, to raise 10K by then shouldn't be an issue, right?

Is the following timeline correct? (for 4 room BTO)
$10 application

$2000 Option

10% downpayment within 4 months (depends on when HDB invitation comes)
(need a HLE at this time)

Before TOP or key collection, which will be around 2016/7, then need to get the loan ready. (need another HLE at this time)

Don't forget besides 10% downpayment, there is stamp fees and legal fees about 6k - 10k payable using cpf / cash.

Kevin10

Don't forget besides 10% downpayment, there is stamp fees and legal fees about 6k - 10k payable using cpf / cash.

Theres staggered downpayment of 5% first and another 5% later mah.. so I dun think the stamp/legal fees is of much a hindrance..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.