March BTO 2012

Think09

Too bad GOD decide dnt give me and last min HDB SMS me tell me dun need to come and I was request change to 3rm also cannot bcos got available and I am sure CCK 4 Rm
sure can get since got 788 units...this is GOD will..sometimes need to let go if things dnt belong to you...hahaha..
Yesterday think if want make money should bid Clementi also now 2nd timer chance is higher ....juz want get richer....if stay at yishun will not make me rich....hahaha..

Remember u sell high.sure buy high.:o

Avg_Joe

Why the Geylang area not so favoured?

Maybe many people secretly like, but hope others will not go for it when the March BTO exercise is announced.

The location is actually quite convenient, not mentioning the close proximity to the new Macpherson MRT station.

idolcritic

Maybe many people secretly like, but hope others will not go for it when the March BTO exercise is announced.

The location is actually quite convenient, not mentioning the close proximity to the new Macpherson MRT station.

Haha I see. Trying to deter the competition.

F3Rm1nat0r

Yeah, I thought it should be another super-hot oversubscribed BTO.
definitely, macpherson and clementi are the best locations by far
i foresee: clementi 6-7 times oversubscribed, Mackpherson - 4-5 times oversubscribed

3G SAINT

Remember u sell high.sure buy high.:o

The Clementi got the market value and can buy non mature estate resales....or bid BTO...my case is different....hahaha..

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=39795

Kevin10

Guys, Juz a quick check.. my current flat which is actually under my parents name but after my dad pass away, my mum put me as co-owner, I am still consider first timer right for BTO ?

F3Rm1nat0r

Guys, Juz a quick check.. my current flat which is actually under my parents name but after my dad pass away, my mum put me as co-owner, I am still consider first timer right for BTO ?
nope, i don't think so. best is to check with hdb

whitebottle

If im not wrong ur a first timer but u need to give up ur other hdb ie sell or transfer to sibling/mom etc. However if u transfer to ur family n if u have used cpf to pay for part of the ppty, then u n ur family need to return this in cash back to ur cpf. Im not 100% certain im right so best u check w hdb.

Milo-Dino

good luck to all would be bto applicants.

As far as I'm aware, my friends who stay in the west will all be applying for either clementi or bukit batok.

Both locations are actually pretty decent (not too far from MRT). Also, they both offer 5room units.

Too bad I already confirmed my punggol bto, if not I would have BTO Bukit batok since I stay in BB :D

3G SAINT

I mean when u buy first BTO and sell it and buy second BTO direct from HDB.U need to pay the levy.Provide u get DBSS or EC.;)

HDB InfoWEB: Resale Levy : Selling Your Flat

I think u not familar with the rule.I also need to pay if i get second BTO from HDB.:(

What make you think I do not know resales levy?hahaha..
I know what you mean...hahaha..
How much you had paid for resales levy?40k?

lampano

If im not wrong ur a first timer but u need to give up ur other hdb ie sell or transfer to sibling/mom etc. However if u transfer to ur family n if u have used cpf to pay for part of the ppty, then u n ur family need to return this in cash back to ur cpf. Im not 100% certain im right so best u check w hdb.

You are right.

Kevin10

I hav not used a single cent from my CPf due to dad pass away and was covered in the insurance... Hmmm.. I think I better call HDb and ask, if no, I know y I always fail in my bto applications... Sehzzz..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.