March BTO 2012

zorrus

guys i damn sian now...
i just saw May BTO launch site is at kallang/whampoa, and my parents are staying at river vista @ kallang.

but i just placed the $2k booking for a flat in waterway banks in punggol, and have yet to place any downpayment.

can i make an appeal to cancel that flat selection, and try for May BTO ballot?

any penalties i may face?

F3Rm1nat0r

guys i damn sian now...
i just saw May BTO launch site is at kallang/whampoa, and my parents are staying at river vista @ kallang.

but i just placed the $2k booking for a flat in waterway banks in punggol, and have yet to place any downpayment.

can i make an appeal to cancel that flat selection, and try for May BTO ballot?

any penalties i may face?
yup, there was an article in todays paper saying that those who gave up their confirmed flat, first timer priority will be taken away from may bto onwards

F3Rm1nat0r

Hi there, I just started picking up the lingos here but i dun understand what is MOP? Kindly advise?

I tot i saw Skyline completion date 2016? so is 5 years ma why becum 10 years?
minimum occupation period, basically it will be 10 years before u can even think of selling skyline

Rukanightmare

Like he said MOP = Minimum Occupation Period in short. Meaning you must stay there for a minimum number of years before you can sell off the flat to another person.

balloted for jade but left with 4th floors, gave up. got the neighbour jade spring. ppl can say yishun no gd, v ulu etc.. but i beg to differ.

anyway my point of view is that i wont pay anything abv even 350k for a small pigeon hole no matter hw fantastic the location is. im more worried if i can tahan max loan anot.

i grew up in yishun, i stayed here for 20+ yrs and i like it here.. pple used to the north will prefer to stay back to north. so just nice yishun is developing and i got the place i want without hurting the pocket too deep.

loaning 300, 400, 500k is no joke man. dont wanna stress myself to that level. life is already v stressful. my friend loaned 200k+ at max yrs mthly also need 1k+.

how the **** to buy a 500k hdb whatever the crap reason is? clementi near town??? how often u go town?

zzzzz

Agreed... Price is one v impt factor. I like the peaceful surroundings up north.

Quite keen to hoot one SOBF instead of BTO instead...

What are the odds of getting a unit between SOBF and BTO?

Location is the priority for me...any unit also can..

Khaw Boon Wan say if u hv choice better go for BTO cos chances of getting SOBF much lower.

Lesser units + more people applying = Low low chances of getting good q-number.

lampano

Confirmed + chopped there will be folks complaining the units pricing are out of reach.

HDB should really look back on their SOP and pricing scheme.
Bombarding the news with all the wrong reason for the whole year.

From no units > DBSS > enbloc > expensive units...all the wrong reasons

ahzai66

This is totally RIDICULOUS!!!

Pingyi Greens BTO at Bedok Chai Chee there 4 rooms flats selling from $400K onwards, its not even near to Bedok MRT Stations but selling at such stupid price... is this crazy or not? WTF sia!

hwaa

This is totally RIDICULOUS!!!

Pingyi Greens BTO at Bedok Chai Chee there 4 rooms flats selling from $400K onwards, its not even near to Bedok MRT Stations but selling at such stupid price... is this crazy or not? WTF sia!

their crap reason lo, matured estates.

its like they already made a mistake and to cover up this mistake, they are making more mistakes.

the shiat hole is getting bigger and bigger.

400k for 30yrs, got to be kidding man. by the end of 30yrs we will be paying almost double!

ketua

Confirmed + chopped there will be folks complaining the units pricing are out of reach.

HDB should really look back on their SOP and pricing scheme.
Bombarding the news with all the wrong reason for the whole year.

From no units > DBSS > enbloc > expensive units...all the wrong reasons

You and others wonder why because you all believe HDB mission statement blah blah to provide affordable housing blah

Once you realized their hidden agenda of profit maximization and the intangible slavery of people, everything will become crystal clear.

lampano

You and others wonder why because you all believe HDB mission statement blah blah to provide affordable housing blah

Once you realized their hidden agenda of profit maximization and the intangible slavery of people, everything will become crystal clear.
we sporeans knew all along ....
Even he cost of building HDB has been kept so long even after years.
what to do..sux thumb loh

npnt94

if my dad buy a HDB from HDB 10 years ago, still can buy Pin@duxton?

ketua

we sporeans knew all along ....
Even he cost of building HDB has been kept so long even after years.
what to do..sux thumb loh

What to do huh? We missed 2011.

Akan datang 2016! :s12: Huat ah!

3G SAINT

Too elite. And my situation now is really Cham.

Plus thinking of Ricky that thread, ... Thinking hard.

I thk if this year you never get BTO as HDB might built lesser flat as for 2nd timer more difficult to get and I am observe BTO price keep increase never down...dun became 无家可归 (Wú jiā kě guī)....

A homeless man who spends his days and nights wandering the streets of Ningbo, Zhejiang province, has almost gained star status, thanks to his “good looks and sharp dress sense”. A growing number of Internet users are tracking the whereabouts of the still unidentified man, whose “fans” have nicknamed him Brother Sharp (犀利哥). He is one of the most talked about personalities in Chinese cyberspace today. Several netizens have dubbed Brother Sharp as the “most handsome underdog of this century”.

ketua

8,000 flats x $300,000 = $2,400,000,000

HDB HUAT AH!!

And every transaction including resale must go thru a charted law firm called Lee & Lee that is there since don't know how long ago.

Huat ah!

ketua

I thk if this year you never get BTO as HDB might built lesser flat as for 2nd timer more difficult to get and I am observe BTO price keep increase never down...dun became 无家可归 (Wú jiā kě guī)....

A homeless man who spends his days and nights wandering the streets of Ningbo, Zhejiang province, has almost gained star status, thanks to his “good looks and sharp dress sense”. A growing number of Internet users are tracking the whereabouts of the still unidentified man, whose “fans” have nicknamed him Brother Sharp (犀利哥). He is one of the most talked about personalities in Chinese cyberspace today. Several netizens have dubbed Brother Sharp as the “most handsome underdog of this century”.

I'm already 无家可归. Didn't I told I'm on rental? :(
No accommodation to marry (2nd) my Medan gf.

Yes I'm local version call 缘投哥 (yandao kor).

birmingham123

Hello, if I apply for march, can I apply for may also?

Hmm., i think by may, u shd get a queue number?

But then now hdb like dun wan pple bid to try, so lets say if u know your queue number is lousy, not sure can give up and try for may or not... A few years ago, this can de

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.