March BTO 2012

jadebunnyx

Any help on AHG?

My GF has been working for the past 1 year +.(e.g.$1500)

I just entered the job market for 2-3 months. (e.g.$2000)

How do they calculate the average income for the past one year? Will they take my 3 months pay and divide by 12 (as in really average out per month) + my gf's monthly salary?

HDB states:
The amount of AHG the buyers can be eligible for, will depend on their average gross monthly household income assessed over the past one year.

So is the following math correct for calculating AHG?
1500 X 12months = $18000
2000 x 3months = $6000

24000 / 12 = $2000 average income per month

Or:
Is that just a straight forward:

$1500 + $2000 = $3500 math?

Any kind souls?

HDB InfoWEB: Additional CPF Housing Grant : Buying a Resale Flat

Hope this helps =)

kyo9920

Hi peeps, am currently at hdb hub now. U guys know where to view the display units for the mar bto? They only haf the 2012 flats for display here on the first floor. Please help. Thanks thanks.

babylana

Is that how it works?well i gonna call HDB and check..My Application is specifically for Capeview.Althou HG BTO lump into this 2 projects.

if only u r applying either 3 room or 5 room then its strictly to capeview only... coz dewcourt dun hv 3 or 5 rooms....

but for 4 rooms, when u apply, it states for both estates as both hv 4 rooms... meaning u can then choose whr u wan to select on ur appt date...

habsters

Hi peeps, am currently at hdb hub now. U guys know where to view the display units for the mar bto? They only haf the 2012 flats for display here on the first floor. Please help. Thanks thanks.

If you're referring to the models, nope.
As for those flats stated online "Keys available", just make a trip down to the site to view...
and enjoy your maybe-"future home" scenery. :D:D

jadebunnyx

If u say olden 3rm, yes. New wise, nope. Will be making a trip down hdb hub to have a look on Monday so as to hav a final decision though I have already applied. :D

But does 65sqm good enough for a small family ?

I have also calculated that our monthly instalment should be around 1.1K and theres still balance, will that be good enough ? Our total contribution to OA is around 1.5K

Older 3 room are much bigger, esp the bedrooms and kitchen! Same for all others 4 room and 5 room, etc.. I doubt looking at model of the units can make you feel much leh. =(

And certainly your COMBINED salary is enough lah. :s13:

p00p00

Any help on AHG?

My GF has been working for the past 1 year +.(e.g.$1500)

I just entered the job market for 2-3 months. (e.g.$2000)

How do they calculate the average income for the past one year? Will they take my 3 months pay and divide by 12 (as in really average out per month) + my gf's monthly salary?

HDB states:
The amount of AHG the buyers can be eligible for, will depend on their average gross monthly household income assessed over the past one year.

So is the following math correct for calculating AHG?
1500 X 12months = $18000
2000 x 3months = $6000

24000 / 12 = $2000 average income per month

Or:
Is that just a straight forward:

$1500 + $2000 = $3500 math?

Any kind souls?

considered as 2000 :o

Kevin10

Older 3 room are much bigger, esp the bedrooms and kitchen! Same for all others 4 room and 5 room, etc.. I doubt looking at model of the units can make you feel much leh. =(

And certainly your COMBINED salary is enough lah. :s13:

Juz wanna hav a look see hw it's like for new 3rm hdb.. Haa.

Combined salary is enuff but it's safe for us right as we still hav balance after every mth instalment so let's say after a period of years and 1 of us nt ganna retrenched(touchwood), we still able to pay thru the balance.

jadebunnyx

Combined salary is enuff but it's safe for us right as we still hav balance after every mth instalment so let's say after a period of years and 1 of us nt ganna retrenched(touchwood), we still able to pay thru the balance.

Touchwood touchwood! Won't retrench la.. But when taking keys HDB will empty our CPF till $0. After that slowly "save up" from the balance. Hehe!

Freakerzz

Hey bro,u can take a look see2 feel2 of HDB mock up 'showflat' at the other wing of hdb hub,the one behind the old toa payoh entertainment centre(now orange tee 2nd wing)Theres a linkway from 3rd floor i think from main hdb hub to the exhibition hall.

Freakerzz

if only u r applying either 3 room or 5 room then its strictly to capeview only... coz dewcourt dun hv 3 or 5 rooms....

but for 4 rooms, when u apply, it states for both estates as both hv 4 rooms... meaning u can then choose whr u wan to select on ur appt date...

Dewcourt layout abit off and location wise neither here or there.*Sighs*Hopefully by than the units have been taken up.
Contemplating whether i wanna forgo the selection and hope that my BB BTO Q number better for me with MCPS.Dilemma

vspecll_gtr

Touchwood touchwood! Won't retrench la.. But when taking keys HDB will empty our CPF till $0. After that slowly "save up" from the balance. Hehe!

Hi there,

I have been trying hard to understand the term "HDB will empty out CPF till $0" what do you all mean by that?

Havent got a clue..

Thanks!

Kevin10

haha.. noted of that.. was thinking of putting aside some cpf monies into those low risk investment before they empty to $0..:s13::s13: But bro, is there any possibility that 2nd timers will still have better Que number den me ? Cos during the last SBF, my aunt who was 2nd timer got a better que number..

Actually we did ballot for non mature estates juz that it wasnt successful thus this time round, we opt for this so as to hav higher chance rather den juz keep trying for those oversubscribed places. Tired of waiting manz...

Hey bro,u can take a look see2 feel2 of HDB mock up 'showflat' at the other wing of hdb hub,the one behind the old toa payoh entertainment centre(now orange tee 2nd wing)Theres a linkway from 3rd floor i think from main hdb hub to the exhibition hall.

Yes bro..noted of that too.. was actually thinking of gg down today but tot it closed at 1pm thus dropped the idea. :D

Hi there,

I have been trying hard to understand the term "HDB will empty out CPF till $0" what do you all mean by that?

Havent got a clue..

Thanks!

Meaning after u got your keys to your flat, whatever amount left in your OA in CPF will be deducted to pay for your flat so u are left with $0 lor.. :D

royallyme

haha.. noted of that.. was thinking of putting aside some cpf monies into those low risk investment before they empty to $0..:s13::s13: But bro, is there any possibility that 2nd timers will still have better Que number den me ? Cos during the last SBF, my aunt who was 2nd timer got a better que number..

Actually we did ballot for non mature estates juz that it wasnt successful thus this time round, we opt for this so as to hav higher chance rather den juz keep trying for those oversubscribed places.

Yea possible for 2nd timer get better queue no than first timer. Eg 95 first timer with 5 2nd timers.. Ballot for 100 flats.. (based on hdb allocation rule) all of them have equal chance. Priority in this sense means that 95% reserved but will not guarantee ur no.

Kevin10

Yea possible for 2nd timer get better queue no than first timer. Eg 95 first timer with 5 2nd timers.. Ballot for 100 flats.. (based on hdb allocation rule) all of them have equal chance. Priority in this sense means that 95% reserved but will not guarantee ur no.

Oic.. Tks bro..Like dat still hav to pray Liao.. Haa

vspecll_gtr

Meaning after u got your keys to your flat, whatever amount left in your OA in CPF will be deducted to pay for your flat so u are left with $0 lor.. :D

But for example OA account have more den enough money how? Or if not enuf? Need use cash top up?

Thanks!

Kevin10

maybe his hse will kena fire the day his fire insurance expires.....left with nothing...

No lah.. Dun curse ppl.. For us who haven got our own flat, we are already no choice but to buy expensive btos but still receive such comments.. Haa.

alexis10

People all complain about the high prices.. but it seems like clementi which is very "overpriced" to me is still the highest applied units.. 3.7 times over for 4 rooms and 4.4 times over for 5 rooms...

Anyway.. i will try for a 4 rooms.. since my in laws is staying just 300m away so my wife ask me to try..:D

Actually i m more keen on the upcoming kallang BTO.. that one is better location i feel thro i dread to think how much the 4room there will be price.. maybe 500-600k?:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.