March BTO 2012

ckleow79

woah sian my Q my queue no. is 250+ out of 214, it means i wont get rite? not successful then say not successful la still say if got ppl dont want i might stand a chance. is it possible that 40 ppl will reject the application?

so if i wanna apply for may BTO i can just apply is it? or do i have to wait for the outcome of this current one?

You will have chance for lower floor units. You will be surprised many people gave up booking a unit.

qitt

in what likelyhood wld hundreds of applications didnt attend the flat selection? does this happen before? sianz..

Kaylin

You will have chance for lower floor units. You will be surprised many people gave up booking a unit.

really? so if i oso dont want low floor i'll be penalized and cannot buy any flat for 1 year is it? :slant:

Kaylin

in what likelyhood wld hundreds of applications didnt attend the flat selection? does this happen before? sianz..

100+ maybe still can but a few hundreds definitely not possible ba, rite ppl?

Kaylin

only after the 2nd time u din select den u will be penalized..

kevin, 2nd time i didnt select means what, pls elaborate? dont quite understand. means if i got chance now i dont take and the next bto i oso dont take i will be penalized?

Kevin10

kevin, 2nd time i didnt select means what, pls elaborate? dont quite understand. means if i got chance now i dont take and the next bto i oso dont take i will be penalized?

yup...thats what I meant..

shadow82

means u reject the chance to book a flat for 2 times,then u will lose ur status as FT for 1 year lor. in a nutshell,2 strikes n u r out lah.

ckleow79

(i) First-timers who are invited to select a flat but fail to book a unit for whatever reasons, all their previous unsuccessful attempts will be discounted (i.e. his records will be set to zero).

(ii) To manage the growing trend of repeated non-selection of flat by First-timers, First-Timer applicants who reject 2 chances to select a flat will have their First-Timer priorities removed for a period of one year. If they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within that one-year period, they would no longer enjoy the above priorities for First-Timers.

gnixer

haiz so sad.

first timer + stay near to parents also get queue no 960+ out of 514 for bb.

me too
tomorrow I'm going to call them up and whine.
700 for people with first timer and stay near parent.
macpherson estate.

total received - 1228, wtf is 700

Kaylin

oh oh, i see i see. thanks kevin & shadow!

so guys, if got low floor like suay suay 2nd floor will u all take? lol

Kaylin

me too
tomorrow I'm going to call them up and whine.
700 for people with first timer and stay near parent.
macpherson estate.

ya they seriously too much! but i think its common, my friends oso 1st timer applied 7-8 times oso nv get end up LL gotta apply resale!

ckleow79

usually our malay bro will take 2nd floor.....
chinese low floor is usually 3/4

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.