March BTO 2012

gnixer

those not happy should email this person LEE YAT THONG.
make him work harder for his role. think we are stupid or what.

Deputy Director, Sales Operations LEE Yat Thong *64903701 lyt1@hdb.gov.sg

chubby06

Your queue position for a 5-Room flat in Bukit Batok is 893. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in Apr / May 2012, subject to change. As your queue number exceeds the 501 units of flats on offer, whether you will be able to select a flat would depend on the availability of flats and ethnic quota when your turn is due. Hence, please check on the availability of flats and ethnic quota before coming down for your selection appointment.

chubby06

Your queue position for a 5-Room flat in Bukit Batok is 893. We will provide you with the flat selection details such as the flat list and brochure when we invite you to select a flat. The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start in Apr / May 2012, subject to change. As your queue number exceeds the 501 units of flats on offer, whether you will be able to select a flat would depend on the availability of flats and ethnic quota when your turn is due. Hence, please check on the availability of flats and ethnic quota before coming down for your selection appointment.

FIRST TIMER CUM NEAR PARENT !!!!

funnysnow

We refer to your application to buy a 4-room flat at Fajar Hills in the March 2012 Build-To-Order Exercise.

We have conducted the computer ballot and your balloted queue position to select a flat is 26.

gnixer

first timer + near parents most of us here got outburst by the second timers

anyone good with the figure to work out their % data given in the hdb ?

Geylang C18
MacPherson Residency
(Standard Contract)
3-room

211 284 0.6 15.9 1.3

4-room

426 1228 2.2 16.9 2.9

despite being the 2.2% how is it possible to get a lousy number?

Rukanightmare

We refer to your application to buy a 4-room flat at Fajar Hills in the March 2012 Build-To-Order Exercise.

We have conducted the computer ballot and your balloted queue position to select a flat is 26.

Wa u are heng. Looks like a lot of BB fellas. But wth how come ppl first timer cum near parents still get **** number what is HDB doing...

jeffheng

don't complain bro
I'm getting 700. despite first timer cum stay near parent.
we are competing the same league

Thanks bro wish u luck the next time.
may have to try again may bto.
12% of selected applicants to withdraw is quite hard for gd location...

eewhest

First-timer plus live near (both) parents too! Got 867, not any better.....

I got bukit batok 5rm with queue number at 113! I actually hoped to get the highest floor though.

I applied with 1st timer and living near parents

You're so lucky!

gnixer

Thanks bro wish u luck the next time.
may have to try again may bto.
12% of selected applicants to withdraw is quite hard for gd location...

try confirm must try but we need to question those stupid morons up there. :s13:

if not our life will keep getting screwed by those people.
if they cannot give priority to those stay near parents, why the heck are they introducing the scheme?

eewhest

first timer + near parents most of us here got outburst by the second timers

anyone good with the figure to work out their % data given in the hdb ?

Geylang C18
MacPherson Residency
(Standard Contract)
3-room

211 284 0.6 15.9 1.3

4-room

426 1228 2.2 16.9 2.9

despite being the 2.2% how is it possible to get a lousy number?

I think 2.2 is not the %. Meaning every 1 unit, there are 2.2 people fighting for it, which means the chance is only 45%? Guess it is still possible to get lousy numbers. ):

gnixer

I think 2.2 is not the %. Meaning every 1 unit, there are 2.2 people fighting for it, which means the chance is only 45%? Guess it is still possible to get lousy numbers. ):

HTML:
*First-timer application rate refers to the number of first-timer applications divided by 85%/95% of the total flat supply, while second-timer application rate refers to the number of second-timer applications divided by 15%/5% of the total flat supply. (However, some flats are also set aside for quota-based priority schemes, where HDB does not differentiate between first-timers and second-timers. At least 85%/95% of the remaining flats are set aside for first timers. If there are fewer first-timers than the number of flats set aside for them, the excess flats will be allocated to second-timers.)

they would have to explain to us as first timer are being ride over by the second timers. regardless of number of tries to apply, the chances allocate should be equally the same, be it first or second timers. since ballot is a luck thing, then would have to blame on luck for not getting it. eventually those first timer will become 2nd timer to apply BTO again.

Snoops88

try confirm must try but we need to question those stupid morons up there. :s13:

if not our life will keep getting screwed by those people.
if they cannot give priority to those stay near parents, why the heck are they introducing the scheme?

dude stop blaming them for your lousy number lah, its random one, the % just increases the likelyhood only, i applied 5 times all got crap numbers too :o

wavegilly

950++ first time + near parent. Already email them. I can foresee it will be a cut n paste reply. Haiz. Boring!

Milo-Dino

HUH? GOT SUCH THING ONE AR?.... Totally no queue number? Anyone else tio such crap? I first time applicant .... Trying 4th time liaoz.. somemore... all the while give me 14xx queue number.. this time tell me unsuccessful?

We have conducted the computer ballot and we regret to inform that you are unsuccessful in your application.

HDB will be launching more BTO exercises in the coming months. You can check out the details of the locations and flats offered for sale which will be publicized in the mass media at its launch. You may wish to submit an application if you meet the prevailing eligibility conditions to buy a flat from HDB.
Correct me if i'm wrong. If the previous 4 times they gave you a queue number and appointment time but you choose not to turn up, you lose your first time applicant status after missing appointments twice.

gnixer

dude stop blaming them for your lousy number lah, its random one, the % just increases the likelyhood only, i applied 5 times all got crap numbers too :o

is not about blaming them. if the system being set is not right, they should tune it right instead of keep giving us such lousy excuses. we are seeking for fair treatment not BAO JIAK BTO.
they come out with the ballot scheme and system, they should see to it that every single application is equally treated.

stay parent scheme is not going work for those who really need it why catered such a scheme to compete with those who are not in the scheme.

reason is simple, who will benefit more comparing those staying near parent or not staying near parent. Want to promote family ties then they should set thing right. lastly everyone is paying the same price tag regardless of the scheme. the scheme only makes it more higher chance for people who stay near parent to secure a unit.

they should cater a different number units for different scheme applications than rojak everyone into the ballot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.