March BTO 2012

Kaylin

agree on what you've said gnixer. all in all, crappy system. apply house become lucky draw, see luck one. and some ppl can apply 8 times but lose out to the lucky ones who got it at 1st time, just coz no priority is given to those who applied many times. seriously wtf.

Nicbots

agree on what you've said gnixer. all in all, crappy system. apply house become lucky draw, see luck one. and some ppl can apply 8 times but lose out to the lucky ones who got it at 1st time, just coz no priority is given to those who applied many times. seriously wtf.

yea I've heard cases like that, damn retarded. Maybe they should do a 3rd time rule, 3rd time u 100% sure get it.

gnixer

yea I've heard cases like that, damn retarded. Maybe they should do a 3rd time rule, 3rd time u 100% sure get it.

firstly hdb flat is a want or a need? they need to identify this.
if it is random system, is good to show/know what random system they are using.
everything behind the scene, who the heck know what is going.
collect $10 from applicants very fast, those ganna out of the game don't even entitle to refund back. they should not even profit from this kind of balloting system. if is a lottery, we LLST but this is not a lottery, is something serious and affecting everyone of us. cannot get married due to no flat, you can say temporary stay with parent first but what if no space or whatsoever reason how? how long must a new wedding couple wait? seriously I don't have no idea why they allow those 2nd timer who previously bought directly from hdb before to come in and join the queue. they should cluster this group to another small figure of units allocated.

if they have really do their homework to cater to the needs of us with allocated units for different groups. it is more clean cut.

imagine go hospital take queue number, doctor also see who with more serious illness or injuries to attend first. lastly this is not the matter of life and death but getting things right and placing at the right place. :D

Nicbots

firstly hdb flat is a want or a need? they need to identify this.
if it is random system, is good to show/know what random system they are using.
everything behind the scene, who the heck know what is going.
collect $10 from applicants very fast, those ganna out of the game don't even entitle to refund back. they should not even profit from this kind of balloting system. if is a lottery, we LLST but this is not a lottery, is something serious and affecting everyone of us. cannot get married due to no flat, you can say temporary stay with parent first but what if no space or whatsoever reason how? how long must a new wedding couple wait? seriously I don't have no idea why they allow those 2nd timer who previously bought directly from hdb before to come in and join the queue. they should cluster this group to another small figure of units allocated.

if they have really do their homework to cater to the needs of us with allocated units for different groups. it is more clean cut.

imagine go hospital take queue number, doctor also see who with more serious illness or injuries to attend first. lastly this is not the matter of life and death but getting things right and placing at the right place. :D

2nd timers are only entitled to 15% of the units, 1st timers have 85%. If wanna blame should blame why so many 1st timers applying to compete with you for flats:s13:

rain_myth

2nd timers are only entitled to 15% of the units, 1st timers have 85%. If wanna blame should blame why so many 1st timers applying to compete with you for flats:s13:

the most piss thing is previous 1st timer gt gd queue, dun want. those want nt given a queue, or rather a lousy burst queue. then with another new launch, the previous 1st timer jump in again to compete with u. LLST. :(

lucashell

I do agree that the system is a bit confusing and not transparent. I got 32X for clementi 4 rm technically will hav lah bt most likley is low floor. gt any front runner for 4rm in clementi ? I 1st timer but not under the near parents scheme

lady081980

I do agree that the system is a bit confusing and not transparent. I got 32X for clementi 4 rm technically will hav lah bt most likley is low floor. gt any front runner for 4rm in clementi ? I 1st timer but not under the near parents scheme

you cannot look like that, also have to look at enthic quota for chinese, exercise for choosing flat is still not out yet, advise you to wait for that so that you can look how many chinese quota is filed.

aAROn^0

i've got 24X out of 324 units available in bukit panjang 5-room. I think chances of getting high floor unit is very low. Looks like may need to give up :(

lampano

i've got 24X out of 324 units available in bukit panjang 5-room. I think chances of getting high floor unit is very low. Looks like may need to give up :(

Your q no is within the allocated units being offered.
Will you banned for a year if u give up?

Kaylin

hey guys, need to ask you all one question. my Q no. is 25x/214 for bb 3 room. so they said even tho' i exceeded the Q no. there might be ppl who don't want. i think the chances for 30+ ppl who reject is kinda low rite? but suppose if i really get in the Q and got available flats, when will they inform me? during or after the selection? coz i read like got ppl asked to choose a flat only after 6 months!

also, this Q that we just got, it doesn't determine the position to choose the flat? coz i read like during the selection it doesnt follow the Q no. or something. saw it from here :

HDB Tips101: Application procedure for (BTO) Build-to Order Flats « Profiliociouscity's Blog

aAROn^0

Your q no is within the allocated units being offered.
Will you banned for a year if u give up?

If i'm not wrong, i clarified with the cso at hdb hub. The one year ban only applies if you give up after booking a flat (selecting a unit and paying option fee).

The only consequence of giving up within allocated units is when you did it 2 times, you will lose the first timer status.

pls correct me if im wrong =)

Kevin10

hey guys, need to ask you all one question. my Q no. is 25x/214 for bb 3 room. so they said even tho' i exceeded the Q no. there might be ppl who don't want. i think the chances for 30+ ppl who reject is kinda low rite? but suppose if i really get in the Q and got available flats, when will they inform me? during or after the selection? coz i read like got ppl asked to choose a flat only after 6 months!

also, this Q that we just got, it doesn't determine the position to choose the flat? coz i read like during the selection it doesnt follow the Q no. or something. saw it from here :

HDB Tips101: Application procedure for (BTO) Build-to Order Flats « Profiliociouscity's Blog

Dun be surprised that there are many who give up.. so dun give up hope..:D:D

Theres many who apply for fun since its only $10..and when they do not have their desired unit, they give up..

I am one example which I give up though theres still around 100+ units available reason being - not the floor I want and also regretted to go for 5 room which now me and fiancee decided to go for 3 room instead. =)

Kevin10

If i'm not wrong, i clarified with the cso at hdb hub. The one year ban only applies if you give up after booking a flat (selecting a unit and paying option fee).

The only consequence of giving up within allocated units is when you did it 2 times, you will lose the first timer status.

pls correct me if im wrong =)

I believe you are right. :D

touchme

I arga 30-40% will give up. .There are many who apply first, think later every quarter. Don't judge from this thread, that everyone wants. We are the ones who really need a roof. People trying for fun, are too familiar (monthly affair), won't even read/post/lurk here.

wanyingsin

Clementi Ridges..4Rm

Hi All,

i just got aware that my queue number is 185/312 for 4rm Clementi Ridges.
But im a first timer who doesnt know anything about the procedure after this.

Does it mean its a sure get? or there could be other factors that hdb may assess upon the day of flat selection? Worrying something like loan amount not enough to cover the flat cost... etc...

Can anyone advise?

Thanks!

bubblepop

hi, can I check if we still can view the Macpherson Residency 3D model at HDB Hub so that we can examine and choose wisely?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.