March BTO 2012

B2NB2N

Got a question for u all. Would u pay say 350k for a lower level but good direction unit or same price for a much higher level but not that good direction unit?

If you will be staying there for long time, then only you know what you prefer. Most people actually can adapt to whatever flats they were assigned to but when given the choice to choose, one will have headache to answer to themselves and families if a bad choice is made :)

If you are asking to know what features can fetch you a better profit, then need to ask experienced property agents. I guess their suggestion should be a higher unit.

Not sure what you mean by good direction? Is it about fengshui or view?

Rukanightmare

If you will be staying there for long time, then only you know what you prefer. Most people actually can adapt to whatever flats they were assigned to but when given the choice to choose, one will have headache to answer to themselves and families if a bad choice is made :)

If you are asking to know what features can fetch you a better profit, then need to ask experienced property agents. I guess their suggestion should be a higher unit.

Not sure what you mean by good direction? Is it about fengshui or view?

Haha not fengshui. Just view. Im actually looking at BB. Either u face the front, or the back facing the PIE(though got mscp to separate flat and pie). Price difference quite a lot for the same height unit.

rain_myth

email to them on payslip also can.
I submitted the form online (together with CPF by enter your Singpass) and I forgot to sign and send them the payslips. Rec'd letter a mth after reminding me and give me dateline. Thus, I reprint the form -> signed on it -> scanned as pdf with payslips -> email send.

Abt couple of days, sign in to MyHDBPage, you will be able to see your HLE estimate max amt you can loan. If still not seen, call them up and they will help to check.

yes email them, submit the document online also can. but i pretty lazy, just dump the document into the envelope, drop to their mailbox. i lived near the area. :o

iceychie

yes email them, submit the document online also can. but i pretty lazy, just dump the document into the envelope, drop to their mailbox. i lived near the area. :o

haha.. than you are not lazy, me more lazy.. you still have to go in search of their mailbox even thou you go to interchange to take bus/MRT.

to me, scanner just about 5 steps from my work table, i scanned, go back desk, save and than send. No need to walk or leg exercise, just hand and finger exercise.. :s13::D:s8:

iceychie

Whether the higher floor price is being pushed up depends how they do it. If the fixed the lowest or mid level prices and then increase/decrease price for each level up/down, then yes higher levels will be raised due to these increases. However, not so if they fixed the highest level first or the range first. I believe and hope they do it be the latter manner.

If so, the higher and lower levels wouldn't be affected much. Those who choose the unpopular levels (e.g. 2,4,14,24,34, and may be 40?), while it penalizes those who choose the popular levels (e.g. 8, 18, 28, 38, 33, etc.). Thus, I think those choosing a level above these levels would be unfairly penalized and those choosing a level below these levels would be unfairly benefited.

I suspected they based the differences in price between different levels on past statistic of selection pattern, to encourage/discourage the selection of these unpopular/popular levels.

Actually, I think level 4 unit is a good selection because of the super low price while many new Singapore citizens don't mind about 4 :)

Ya, they will take this chance to eat more $ from us.. haha...
I'm not looking at level 4 yet, currently stay at level 4, thinking of gg upwards a bit, but still having that as a backup in case my fav choices all gone by the time its my turn. Btw, I'm not new SC... I'm old liao.. =:p (just a joke)

iceychie

Haha not fengshui. Just view. Im actually looking at BB. Either u face the front, or the back facing the PIE(though got mscp to separate flat and pie). Price difference quite a lot for the same height unit.

Advise you not to choose a flat facing PIE, if possible. Damn noisy even at night sleeping time. Current flat facing PIE, even thou my room is not facing directly (parents room direct face), I will also get to hear the zoom zoom at night.
But if you like to watch "accident" during rainy days, maybe its a good choice. Oh yes, 1 thing, my mother tend to know our place may be starting to rain (because vehicle travel from some place else that's already raining) or its rainy already (not heavy rain, dizzy rain) before we know because of the sound the car tires made, she can differential the sound. And we have to quickly go and collect back our clothing hang outside. :s22::D:s13:

Rukanightmare

Advise you not to choose a flat facing PIE, if possible. Damn noisy even at night sleeping time. Current flat facing PIE, even thou my room is not facing directly (parents room direct face), I will also get to hear the zoom zoom at night.
But if you like to watch "accident" during rainy days, maybe its a good choice. Oh yes, 1 thing, my mother tend to know our place may be starting to rain (because vehicle travel from some place else that's already raining) or its rainy already (not heavy rain, dizzy rain) before we know because of the sound the car tires made, she can differential the sound. And we have to quickly go and collect back our clothing hang outside. :s22::D:s13:
Yeah that's what I think too. The unit im looking at is about 30-40 metres away from expressway which is not too much of a distance so I guess will still be noisy. My current place is facing a small loop road in the neighbourhood and the one and only bus that comes in is annoying in the middle of the night. Expressway will be worse right. Ur mom is a pro already. :s13: Maybe I will go for a bit of site visit first before choosing :D
First timer, want as good as I can afford and excited I don't want make wrong decision haha.

tohguan272

The bb four room flat will be starting for selection tomolo and how come hdb have not upload the available unit in the website,is the staff on leave or they forgotten liao.

iceychie

Yeah that's what I think too. The unit im looking at is about 30-40 metres away from expressway which is not too much of a distance so I guess will still be noisy. My current place is facing a small loop road in the neighbourhood and the one and only bus that comes in is annoying in the middle of the night. Expressway will be worse right. Ur mom is a pro already. :s13: Maybe I will go for a bit of site visit first before choosing :D
First timer, want as good as I can afford and excited I don't want make wrong decision haha.

ya, you should go and listen to the noise level. maybe once during rainy day too haha...:s8: at night too (have a moon night walk near PIE with your love ones :s13:) ... these timing are when the noise will be more obvious.

my current place not only face PIE, but it is at a part whereby it split to another lane to go out of PIE. Thus..... there's where the accident tend to happened. In the past, esp during rainy days, I will tend to heard "boom" loudly. Now lesser such noise, a good thing thou. But sometimes, near F1 season, the vehicle noise will increase due to car owner and F1 fan seems tend to change their car noise level up.

Rukanightmare

The bb four room flat will be starting for selection tomolo and how come hdb have not upload the available unit in the website,is the staff on leave or they forgotten liao.

They had for quite some time. But nvr reflect on site. Just click on any bto that are already up and navigate to bb avail units and selection.;)

ya, you should go and listen to the noise level. maybe once during rainy day too haha...:s8: at night too (have a moon night walk near PIE with your love ones :s13:) ... these timing are when the noise will be more obvious.

my current place not only face PIE, but it is at a part whereby it split to another lane to go out of PIE. Thus..... there's where the accident tend to happened. In the past, esp during rainy days, I will tend to heard "boom" loudly. Now lesser such noise, a good thing thou. But sometimes, near F1 season, the vehicle noise will increase due to car owner and F1 fan seems tend to change their car noise level up.

Got such things for F1 season ah lol. Wa that case isnt 7th mth scary?:s13:
Looks like more cons to near expressway. Must reconsider... But well selection starts tml and my Q number is still a mth's time away... If I unlucky might not get any good units left =(

wavegilly

Haiz BB 4 room start tmr Ar? My number 950+ appointment July. I think can forget about it. Is the Lift part of the unit? Haha i think that one left for me.

Rukanightmare

Haiz BB 4 room start tmr Ar? My number 950+ appointment July. I think can forget about it. Is the Lift part of the unit? Haha i think that one left for me.

Don't so negative yet ba. Got Q number is a good start. Better than nothing at all. Maybe in the middle some of them will drop out leh.=:p

rain_myth

haha.. than you are not lazy, me more lazy.. you still have to go in search of their mailbox even thou you go to interchange to take bus/MRT.

to me, scanner just about 5 steps from my work table, i scanned, go back desk, save and than send. No need to walk or leg exercise, just hand and finger exercise.. :s13::D:s8:

just as mentioned, i lived near the area.

scan + upload payslip + upload cpf = hassle :)

3G SAINT

I suppose these reasons:

185 unblock view while 187 master bedroom view might be blk slightly by blk 312B and also blk 312B yard might be able to see 185 inside.

:s8:Why didn't read this block 312=:p
Buy 0314...4D today, came out 2nd prize 0312..bet my SOB queue number:(Not free this morning come to this forum:)

jeffcech

hmm any idea what time does hdb close on sat? thought of going down to see the models.. haha..

sunset_memories

hmm any idea what time does hdb close on sat? thought of going down to see the models.. haha..

called them before to ask, apparently the display tiles/doors/models can be accessed any time as they are not manned by anyone..so you shd be able to go in and take a look regardless of whether hdb hub is operating..

jeffcech

called them before to ask, apparently the display tiles/doors/models can be accessed any time as they are not manned by anyone..so you shd be able to go in and take a look regardless of whether hdb hub is operating..

oh which means i can see the 3d models as well right? thanks for the info! =D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.