March BTO 2012

3G SAINT

Serious ??? :eek::eek:

It's show you didn't see new citizen go select flat at HDB hub..
Some bring group of citizen view the tile and flooring tile:s8:
Got see ANG MO select flat:D
Why got pple get long queue to select flat after few times trying:D

Kevin10

Never Leh.. I tot new citizen also need to be a pair to buy new flat ?? No ?? :s11::s11::s11:

iceychie

Really hor... I went to HDB yesterday to see the model and showflat, and I saw a group of about 7-8 Chinese ppl crowded around one of the model with 1 pax telling them stuff.

iceychie

sadly 2nd timer does not enjoy the benefits of additional cpf housing grant.
technically i should be a 1st timer, but bcos i apply with my mum, i became a 2nd timer.

and with 2nd timer, it's so hard to ballot for a flat & when i finally got to select, other problems pop up.

btw the stamp fee is payable when we make the 10% downpayment?
how many percent?

If I remember correctly, stamp duty pymt upon lease signing is first $180k 1%, next $180k 2% and there's one more. Below link for your info, within there click on the link you want to know. Not only stamp duty, still have others cost that you need to take note.

HDB InfoWEB: Costs Involved : Buying A New Flat

3G SAINT

Never Leh.. I tot new citizen also need to be a pair to buy new flat ?? No ?? :s11::s11:

:)They need join with partner or family to get new flat;)
You didn't noticed CC,every quarter give new citizen cert...
Last time old parent time,got 5-6 kids, now parent only have 1 - 2 kids...where can have 5 million from local so much..I think 50% local, 50% new citizen...

Population Size & Growth...
Singapore’s total population was 5.18 million as at end June 2011. There were 3.79 million Singapore residents...comprising 3.26 million Singapore citizens and 0.53 million permanent residents (PRs), and 1.39 million non-residents.

Eligibility Conditions:s8:

Citizenship
-You must be a Singapore Citizen
-Your family nucleus must comprise at least another Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident.

HDB InfoWEB: Promoting Citizenship in HDB Households : Buying A New Flat

With globalisation, an increasing number of Singapore Permanent Residents (SPRs) are joining our community as long-term residents. SPRs contribute economically and socially to building our society, and it is in our country’s interests for them to sink their roots here permanently. Hence, we would like to encourage SPRs to take up Singapore citizenship.

;)Like I had said, single in sg create no value not allow to buy new flat while new citizen can=:p...single consider 2nd class citizen need to serve NS:D

3G SAINT

Really hor... I went to HDB yesterday to see the model and showflat, and I saw a group of about 7-8 Chinese ppl crowded around one of the model with 1 pax telling them stuff.

:s8:You will see this group to view premium showflat at 2nd floor...;);):s12:Some are hiding=:p

fllayx

:)They need join with partner or family to get new flat;)
You didn't noticed CC,every quarter give new citizen cert...
Last time old parent time,got 5-6 kids, now parent only have 1 - 2 kids...where can have 5 million from local so much..I think 50% local, 50% new citizen...

Population Size & Growth...
Singapore’s total population was 5.18 million as at end June 2011. There were 3.79 million Singapore residents...comprising 3.26 million Singapore citizens and 0.53 million permanent residents (PRs), and 1.39 million non-residents.

Eligibility Conditions:s8:

Citizenship
-You must be a Singapore Citizen
-Your family nucleus must comprise at least another Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident.

HDB InfoWEB: Promoting Citizenship in HDB Households : Buying A New Flat

With globalisation, an increasing number of Singapore Permanent Residents (SPRs) are joining our community as long-term residents. SPRs contribute economically and socially to building our society, and it is in our country’s interests for them to sink their roots here permanently. Hence, we would like to encourage SPRs to take up Singapore citizenship.

;)Like I had said, single in sg create no value not allow to buy new flat while new citizen can=:p...single consider 2nd class citizen need to serve NS:D

local or native or new, our grandparents or parents are also new decades ago. But the government should make sure the new people are contributing to our society.

Government was encouraging young people to get marriage. After a few years, they may change it to two citizens, later may be must with children, :)

bob83hello

Wtf. Pay them so much they sit there shake leg say this kind of irresponsible thing. But btw does ur fren happen to be PR? If not singaporean can rent place stay in JB meh.

My friend is Singaporean with 2 kids studying in bedok and she is desperate to get one coz she just got divorced... Poor thing man

macpherson 3-rm flat selection havent start??? :eek: :s11: :vijayadmin:

wols.

I read somewhere that it starts on 18th May. Doesn't matter, someone also posted the package has nothing much...

fatdog14

How is the selection going on now. it seems like macpherson 3room is not moving. there is no selection for sat and sun? since last night i monitor is 203. up to now still at 203. not sure is it many never turn up? any one with Q number 10 and above. select le ma?

tohguan272

For bb three room,the last q is num 10 n first day day of selection 3person have not selcet the flat n i wondering why they gave up is it becos they dun meet the requirement for booking the flat.

iceychie

How is the selection going on now. it seems like macpherson 3room is not moving. there is no selection for sat and sun? since last night i monitor is 203. up to now still at 203. not sure is it many never turn up? any one with Q number 10 and above. select le ma?

For M.R. 3room selection, its not daily appointment for selection, thus, you wont be seeing the movement daily (exclude Sat for other places selection). The next appointment date for 3room is 22 May.

bob83hello

For M.R. 3room selection, its not daily appointment for selection, thus, you wont be seeing the movement daily (exclude Sat for other places selection). The next appointment date for 3room is 22 May.

FINALLY STARTED! 8 units taken and 1 of them is my 1st choice.... argh!!!! :mad::(:(

iceychie

FINALLY STARTED! 8 units taken and 1 of them is my 1st choice.... argh!!!! :mad::(:(

oh...that's bad... first day already some one else took your 1st choice. Lets hope your 2nd choice still available by the time its your turn. Pray hard..

Have to call them to ask what's the next date after tmr... curious as its not every day like the 4room units.

fatdog14

oh...that's bad... first day already some one else took your 1st choice. Lets hope your 2nd choice still available by the time its your turn. Pray hard..

Have to call them to ask what's the next date after tmr... curious as its not every day like the 4room units.

Ya lor. Why not selection everyday? funny.:s13: Other locations are everyday leh.

bob83hello

dont needa call them la. just do a check 1-2 days b4 your selection date lo... its actually q fun to see the takeups each selection date. for me, i will proli do a weekly thing like every saturday evening w my gf. its q fun n a good way to build togetherness as well...

choice-wise, we have set aside several units. anyone who hoped to get their 1st choice... small lamentation nia :o

Ya lor. Why not selection everyday? funny.:s13: Other locations are everyday leh.

probably coz the number of units are little. the number of subscribers for 3-room is considered little since it is jus barely oversubscribed. so u move slower, the timing for title deed signing will be just nice along w the rest? thats my opinion tho

So zun! by the way are you aiming at 18D? cos 4 flats selected.

yup 18D is 1st choice. i wanna as near to the mrt as possible since im not keen in the available amenities such as carpark, exercise corner etc :o

iceychie

dont needa call them la. just do a check 1-2 days b4 your selection date lo... its actually q fun to see the takeups each selection date. for me, i will proli do a weekly thing like every saturday evening w my gf. its q fun n a good way to build togetherness as well...

choice-wise, we have set aside several units. anyone who hoped to get their 1st choice... small lamentation nia :o

probably coz the number of units are little. the number of subscribers for 3-room is considered little since it is jus barely oversubscribed. so u move slower, the timing for title deed signing will be just nice along w the rest? thats my opinion tho

yup 18D is 1st choice. i wanna as near to the mrt as possible since im not keen in the available amenities such as carpark, exercise corner etc :o

haha.... actually, I "ka-po" keeping track of the units taken up etc for 3room to post in FB M.R. Group meh =:p moreever, my choices not that many, thus, if they are taken up before my date (end Jun) at least I have time to consider whether I want to change or give up meh..

Yes, maybe because of the number of applications, thus, not everyday. From what I read somewhere, it seems that's a period whereby only 5 go for selection instead of 10. Wait sssoooooo lllllooooonnnnggggg.....

btw, you going for holiday trip soon right? Enjoy your trip and hope there's no flight return delay haha... (*** touch wood ***) :s12::s13:

bob83hello

haha.... actually, I "ka-po" keeping track of the units taken up etc for 3room to post in FB M.R. Group meh =:p moreever, my choices not that many, thus, if they are taken up before my date (end Jun) at least I have time to consider whether I want to change or give up meh..

Yes, maybe because of the number of applications, thus, not everyday. From what I read somewhere, it seems that's a period whereby only 5 go for selection instead of 10. Wait sssoooooo lllllooooonnnnggggg.....

btw, you going for holiday trip soon right? Enjoy your trip and hope there's no flight return delay haha... (*** touch wood ***) :s12::s13:

waaaaaaaa u still remm! :s34:

thanks thanks... im going on a humanitarian trip... this wk gonna settle my HLE so tt on the selection day wont karang kabo... :o

yes they're q slow... actually 80% pickup rate is q good for us buyers but not for hdb... must really pray tt takeup rate is at 90-95% so tt the house will be built faster...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.