Marvel Heroes Online

Senna Wales

Talked to some people the customisation not a lot and is similar to Diablo III that type.

Senna Wales

Founder Packs are released now!

First 2,500 purchasers of the Ultimate Pack (248 SGD) will get instant access to the closed beta as well.

h t t p : / / (remove spaces) presale.marvelheroes.com/presale_en_us/the-ultimate-pack.html]The Ultimate Pack

IMHO, the 5% boost is a little cheat for pay2win, but its pretty insignificant percent.. so.. I can still swallow it.

For $250 please go play a quality MMO like WoW. You'll get more for that amount of money.

moi prefer dc one... can create your own hero... :o

I'm finding DCUO pretty fun, it's sort of like Diablo III and voice acting is quite good.

shawntyq

like d3 leh.

knn 250bucks for this?

i arm chio loh.

nothing special about the game except being marvel.

alextheong

must pay more to be able to play more heroes..i dont like that.
250 doesn't make sense either

Alphidius

No need to buy the starter pack lah...
Just play for free and slowly unlock all the playable characters lor...
Like Marvel Ultimate Alliance where you unlock more powerful characters as you progress in the storyline...

alextheong

but i have a specific char that i want to play all the way from the beginning. is that possible?

Alphidius

but i have a specific char that i want to play all the way from the beginning. is that possible?

Depends if that hero available at the beginning lor...
If not just unlock and then start using that character lor...
Marvel Ultimate Alliance iirc also like that one... Deadpool was end game character to unlock cos he very powerful...

alextheong

so for example i don't see emma frost in any of the founder packs. does that mean she's one of the "playable-from-beginning" characters?

Alphidius

Haha so you're playing it?? ^^ Hope more Sg ppl play..

Of cos! It's free!
And everything else in the game can be unlock for free!!
No need to pay money can play for free, sg sure lots of players one. :D

Alphidius

Emma Frost is said to be released post launch! She's supposed to be from the starting roster, but got pushed lower down the urgency scale. She, Gambit, Nova & Squirrel Girl will be released tgt after launch date.

I think she may be roster swapped to be free for afew weeks? But either way, you can only get her post launch.

@Alphidius: Nice!! Shall seeyou here again after launch to exchange IGN ^^. You play DCUO too?

I think most of the more popular characters will usually appear from starting roster... Hope the unlockables occur frequent enough...
Gear and costume will be the next best thing to unlock in this game...
Didn't play DCUO... Looks interesting but too many games to play at this moment... :s13:

Alphidius

I just got emailed my 2nd beta key. Anyone interested to buy from me?
We can test it tonight tgt!

Huh? Is that possible?
Got beta key already they email to you again?
You register two different email is it? :s22:

Alphidius

Nah will pass on this...
Heard there's still some technical glitches...
Anyway this game is f2p and beta is free as well...
Unless someone so desperately wanna play the beta (beta only leh...) then will buy the key from you but I highly doubt it... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.