MatchMove Amex Wallet Official Thread

toiregi

can use --- select paypal option :s13::s13:
i saw in their fb, in nov there was a promo where they match dollar for dollar on your spending up to $30.

Thats 100% rebate!

"Our up to 100% Cash Rebate Promotion* will be ending this week!
Have you used the MatchMove Wallet to purchase anything online yet? For this week only, we will match you, dollar for dollar, on all purchases you make.
Example 1: Spend $30 = $30 cash rebate
Example 2: Spend $10, then spend $15 = $25 cash rebate
Login to your MatchMove Wallet here: MatchMove Wallet
This promotion is only valid for purchases made before 11:59pm on 8th November 2014 (Saturday).
Cash rebates will be credited into your MatchMove Wallet on the 13th November 2014 (Wednesday).
*Cash rebate is limited to maximum $30 per MatchMove Wallet account
Terms & Conditions:
-Promo is only valid for purchases made from now till 8th Nov 2014, 11:59pm
-Promo is only valid for existing MatchMove Wallet accounts (accounts created before 30th Oct 2014)
-Cash rebate will not be credited into your accounts automatically
-Cash rebate will be credited into your accounts only on the 13th November 2014 (Wednesday)
-You are required to claim your cash rebate credits within 7 days of it being sent to your account. An SMS will be sent to your mobile number when the cash rebate credits are being sent.
-Cash rebate is limited to maximum $30 per MatchMove Wallet account"

Ictstudent21

There will be more promotions to come i guess ...

Let's hope they bring in some good promotions

The_Davis

what are the online merchants or offline merchants that accept amex? :s11:

rVn_mUfC

for starwood member getting points, $100 can be a good subsidy on top of the current 25% discount for points now.

but i still waiting for my $500 to be credited in.. only received email saying my account is verified.

hyperbole

thats why i say its 'induced spending' mah..for dash u can xfer the $50 back into ur acct and reusme ur normal spending pattern..for masterpass promo u can use the free $50 like normal cc n buy items u want

but for this matchmove one has to force urself to spend on specified merchants just so u can clear e $500..personally for me i am uncomfy leh

anyway good luck to all those applied :)

Ya how come nobody else is uncomfortable with it ah? This is a pte ltd company? How come they have so much marketing funds to give away free money considering they're not a credit facility and don't make money off interest from the people who roll over their credit?

d3n

Ya how come nobody else is uncomfortable with it ah? This is a pte ltd company? How come they have so much marketing funds to give away free money considering they're not a credit facility and don't make money off interest from the people who roll over their credit?

this one is prepaid card... not credit card hence they dun earn on interest.

i suppose their income comes from here:
MatchMove Wallet » Fees and Charges

but since they are new, they dun charge first year annual fee. guess they want to encourage more sign ups. :o

rVn_mUfC

Anyone money not yet reflected? This is getting way too long when it's suppose to be instant. They really need to sort out this if they want it to work.

wts2013

Anyone money not yet reflected? This is getting way too long when it's suppose to be instant. They really need to sort out this if they want it to work.
It's a new startup, give them time to sort it out. So long we get our $100 in the end wor. They wun do anything funny, our MAS is watching lor.

jentang

I didn't get my money in too. Let's give them some time. The staff are working hard even on xmas. Today will be even busier for them since so many of use signed up. But their system definitely needs improvement.

wts2013

Uncle, u so simple hor.

They are just the "marketing arm" of big brother. Big brother funding them is AMEX. They collect money in advance, so they make from it lor via money management. U know how much they can make overnight money market funds? It is a new product, so they must give carrot to attract customers, grow their customer base, then profits/money come in, hahaha, then they huat lor!

All these need business mind wor!

d3n

saw a blogger did some research.

here's where you can use your MatchMove Amex card online.

Fashion & Beauty Asos | Zalora | Reebonz | Love Bonito | Pretty Fit | M)phosis | Net-A-Porter | Shooz 4 Kids | My Theresa | Luxola | Glamabox | Strawberrynet | Threadless

Travel & Accomodation Singapore Airlines | Silkair | Malaysia Airlines | Cathay Pacific | KLM Royal Dutch Airlines | Turkish Airline | Air Asia | Jetstar | Agoda | Shangri – La Hotels & Resorts | Batamfast Ferry

Lifestyle & Entertainment Best Bargain | Deal | Fairprice Online | Giant Online | Cold Storage Online | Drugstore |iHerb |Cathay Cineplex | Shaw Online | Sistic | Adobe | Courts | Vpost | Comgateway | Prince Flower Shop | Popular Online Bookstore | Amazon | Google Play | iTunes | Steam

source

greddy88

saw a blogger did some research.

here's where you can use your MatchMove Amex card online.

yup, only difference vs normal cc is that we pay the cc charges, vs the merchant paying for it.

let's see if the topup charges get waived after the promo :D

sellbuyboy

actually it is not 20% if u use visa.

U spent a total of $512.50, and u get $600.

so $600/$512.50 = 17.5%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.