MatchMove Amex Wallet Official Thread

Ictstudent21

The 100 offer over liao?

its over mate .. likely they will come up with a new promotion soon :s12:

My balance is all correct but a few nitty gritty things guess they are sorting it out

The credits and bonus should take a while to reflect

On a side note any1 on the info of what the loyalty points can use for ?

On the long run if they are going to slap a fee for using cc to top-up , they better make sure they got some promo like these if not very rugi :s22:

Ictstudent21

Update from the fb page :

For all users who have attempted to top up $500 and we have successfully received your money before 25 Dec, 2359 hours, your balance will be adjusted manually and you will be entitled to receiving the top up credits. Please do not panic, we're working on it!

Our Compliance officers have been working round the clock processing your identity documents for identity verification. Once your identity is verified and our finance team have confirmed that we have received your top up, they will then proceed to adjust your balance manually.
Please give our Customer Service officers, Compliance officers, and Finance officers some time to go through all Customer Service queries, your identity documents and adjust your Wallet's balance manually.
Thank you for your patience and understanding and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

jaydenlabs

Doesnt make sense to pay 2.5% extra for online shopping. Somemore many cards have 3 to 6% rebates. Technically u lose 8.5% using matchmove instead of frank

Sent from GAGT Android App

d3n

Update from the fb page :

For all users who have attempted to top up $500 and we have successfully received your money before 25 Dec, 2359 hours, your balance will be adjusted manually and you will be entitled to receiving the top up credits. Please do not panic, we're working on it!

Our Compliance officers have been working round the clock processing your identity documents for identity verification. Once your identity is verified and our finance team have confirmed that we have received your top up, they will then proceed to adjust your balance manually.
Please give our Customer Service officers, Compliance officers, and Finance officers some time to go through all Customer Service queries, your identity documents and adjust your Wallet's balance manually.
Thank you for your patience and understanding and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

https://www.facebook.com/matchmovew...7973955981573/638890492889918/?type=1&theater

:s12::s12::s12:

gravityz3r0

Doesnt make sense to pay 2.5% extra for online shopping. Somemore many cards have 3 to 6% rebates. Technically u lose 8.5% using matchmove instead of frank

I believe this is only hit and run once by many of us to take advantage of the 20% bonus. There after will quickly run out of popularity until their next promo lol. Like u said, no point to keep losing 2.5% with every topup unless there are very good incentive.

d3n

ermm... not sure what u talking about...

your 2.5% is the one time top up fee. but u still get 20%-2.5%=17.5% top up bonus leh. :s22:

shouldn't it be even better than Frank which only gives up to 6%?

d3n

I believe this is only hit and run once by many of us to take advantage of the 20% bonus. There after will quickly run out of popularity until their next promo loo

more promotion should come i believe :s12::s12::s12:

maybe New Year or Chinese New Year? :o

jaydenlabs

ermm... not sure what u talking about...

your 2.5% is the one time top up fee. but u still get 20%-2.5%=17.5% top up bonus leh. :s22:

shouldn't it be even better than Frank which only gives up to 6%?

talking about going forward la

$100 is only one-time and its already over

jaydenlabs

the problem here... how to spend that 600 now.

Below copied from a blog :)
Hope it helps

Fashion & Beauty

o Asos | ASOS | Shop women's fashion & men's clothing | Free Delivery & Returns
o Zalora | Online Shopping Singapore. Shop Fashion | ZALORA SG
o Reebonz | Reebonz - Unveil The Surprise | The trusted name for buying and selling luxury products.
o Love Bonito | Love, Bonito | Empowering Confidence Through Style
o Pretty Fit | prettyFIT
o M)phosis | Home Page
o Net-A-Porter | NET-A-PORTER.COM | Luxury Designer Fashion | Women's designer clothes, shoes, bags & accessories
o Shooz 4 Kids | Baby Shoes, Kids Shoes, Childrens Shoes - Shooz4kidz.com
o My Theresa | mytheresa.com - Luxury and Designer Fashion online
o Luxola | Make Up Singapore - Buy Cosmetics and Skincare at Luxola
o Glamabox | www.glamabox.com/sg
o Strawberrynet | Discount Perfume, Skincare & Makeup - StrawberryNET.com
o Thread | www.threadless.com

• Travel & Accomodation

o Singapore Airlines | Welcome to Singapore Airlines | Official Website
o Silkair | Welcome to SilkAir: Asia's leading regional airline
o Malaysia Airlines | www.malaysiaairlines.com
o Cathay Pacific | Online Flight Booking | Airfare | Singapore - Cathay Pacific
o KLM Royal Dutch Airlines | KLM - Royal Dutch Airlines
o Turkish Airline | www.turkishairline.com
o Air Asia | AirAsia | Budget Airline | Fly from Singapore to Bangkok, Bali, Tokyo, Sydney and more
o Jetstar | ww.jetstar.com
o Agoda | Agoda.com: Smarter Hotel Booking
o Shangri – La Hotels & Resorts | www.shangri-la.com
o Batamfast Ferry | BATAMFAST.COM - ONLINE BOOKING

• Lifestyle & Entertainment

o Best Bargain | Great Online Cheap Deals Everyday | Free Coupons | Singapore
o Deal | DEAL.com.sg - Best Deals in Singapore
o Fairprice Online | Welcome to Fairprice
o Giant Online | www.giantonline.com.sg
o Cold Storage Online | www.coldstorage.com.sg/onlineshopping/Default.aspx
o Drugstore | Online Pharmacy: Vitamins, Skin Care, Beauty & Health | drugstore.com
o iHerb | iHerb.com - Vitamins, Supplements & Natural Health Products
o Cathay Cineplex | Cathay Cineplexes
o Shaw Online | Welcome to Shaw Online!
o Sistic | SISTIC Singapore
o Adobe | Adobe: Creative, marketing, and document management solutions
o Courts | Error-page
o Vpost | vPost | Shop and Ship Around the World
o Comgateway | Online Shopping & International Shipping, US Address to Shop Online Stores
o Prince Flower Shop | Flower Delivery Singapore | Florist Shop | Order Online | Send Cheap Discounted Flowers International | Buy Flowers Online
o Popular Online Bookstore | www.popular.com.sg
o Amazon | Amazon.com: Online Shopping for Electronics, Apparel, Computers, Books, DVDs & more
o Google Play | www.play.google.com/store
o iTunes | Apple - iTunes - Everything you need to be entertained.
o Steam | www.store.steampowered.com

hwmook

the problem here... how to spend that 600 now.

Transfer to me, I help you spend. Knn, you can use it everywhere online. Pay bills or buy stuffs or simply top up Amex Imagine card to use in stores. Free $87.50 for nothing is great.

d3n

talking about going forward la

$100 is only one-time and its already over

well... this is a prepaid card svc... guess for those who dun need or dun have a cc... there is always a use for it.

besides Frank is a cc... got rolling interest. While this is a prepaid card, no interest, you top up and spend what you have on its available balance.

cannot compare lah.

greddy88

well... this is a prepaid card svc... guess for those who dun need or dun have a cc... there is always a use for it.

besides Frank is a cc... got rolling interest. While this is a prepaid card, no interest, you top up and spend what you have on its available balance.

cannot compare lah.

one example of it's use.. if u are worried of fraud.
top up the exact amount to pay online till $0.

no worry tio fraud unlike conventional cc.

hyperbole

wah lau, talk about this matchmove thing until the fevo and imagine card thread kena closed.

finalforce

If you mean the 2.5% cross-border conversion fee, actually this is around the same as other banks. DBS charges 2.5% also. The difference here is that the charge is separate from your purchase, whereas DBS charge is factored into the forex conversion.

If you mean 2.5% for top-up, just use DBS/POSB transfer. Is free.

Yesterday when I added the card to PayPal, they charged 1USD to the card. On the MatchMove wallet, I had 2 charges, one 1.32 SGD and one 0.03 SGD. When I checked the exchange rate online, it was 1 USD = 1.32 SGD. This means that forex conversion was actual rate. The 0.03 SGD is the conversion fee.

Anyway, I checked my account and all the money topped up is there already. Waiting for my $100 bonus now!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.