MatchMove Amex Wallet Official Thread

neword

If you mean the 2.5% cross-border conversion fee, actually this is around the same as other banks. DBS charges 2.5% also. The difference here is that the charge is separate from your purchase, whereas DBS charge is factored into the forex conversion.

If you mean 2.5% for top-up, just use DBS/POSB transfer. Is free.

Yesterday when I added the card to PayPal, they charged 1USD to the card. On the MatchMove wallet, I had 2 charges, one 1.32 SGD and one 0.03 SGD. When I checked the exchange rate online, it was 1 USD = 1.32 SGD. This means that forex conversion was actual rate. The 0.03 SGD is the conversion fee.

Anyway, I checked my account and all the money topped up is there already. Waiting for my $100 bonus now!
My shopping experience using Imagine Amex card is that even you buy from Groupon.sg, the currency is SGD, they will still charge you cross-border fee... totally nonsense

finalforce

My shopping experience using Imagine Amex card is that even you buy from Groupon.sg, the currency is SGD, they will still charge you cross-border fee... totally nonsense

Add the card to paypal, then pay using paypal. I did that for groupon and didn't get charged extra. It's not just amex.. I heard from my dad even using DBS card also kena, because they charge to a overseas account.

neword

Add the card to paypal, then pay using paypal. I did that for groupon and didn't get charged extra. It's not just amex.. I heard from my dad even using DBS card also kena, because they charge to a overseas account.
But do we still earn 5% cash rebate for Amex via Paypal to shop?

toiregi

how did you guys top up imagine with matchmove?

kena rejected several times

wts2013

wah lau, talk about this matchmove thing until the fevo and imagine card thread kena closed.
If u dun want this thread to suffer the same fate, pls remove the referral links from your signature, or your account might suffer the same fate as well, hahaha, mata mata is watching and coming soon, hahaha

Ictstudent21

If u dun want this thread to suffer the same fate, pls remove the referral links from your signature, or your account might suffer the same fate as well, hahaha, mata mata is watching and coming soon, hahaha

Guess posting the link on the post is prohibited but your own signature ok la

So many and even mods have the uber/iherb coupon codes in their sigs so if we kenna for using it in our sig than they win liao lor double standard :s8::vijayadmin:

That's y i mentioned on the start of the thread don't post your links :s12:

wts2013

Guess posting the link on the post is prohibited but your own signature ok la

So many and even mods have the uber/iherb coupon codes in their sigs so if we kenna for using it in our sig than they win liao lor double standard :s8::vijayadmin:

That's y i mentioned on the start of the thread don't post your links :s12:
hahaha, u dun know there is double standards in this world one meh. Someone reported on moi signature (only show blog), I also kena warning. Putting referral links in signature is a more serious "offence", dun believe me, u wait for mata mata to issue warning to u lor. Then this thread suddenly gone, hahaha, its because of u wor, hehehe

Ictstudent21

hahaha, u dun know there is double standards in this world one meh. Someone reported on moi signature (only show blog), I also kena warning. Putting referral links in signature is a more serious "offence", dun believe me, u wait for mata mata to issue warning to u lor. Then this thread suddenly gone, hahaha, its because of u wor, hehehe

hahahahhahahha :s22::s22::s22::s22:

devion

Matchmove sent email on the issues with the funds update.

"Dear MatchMove Wallet User,

Thank you for showing us so much support for the Christmas Top Up Promotion. We understand that many of the newly signed up users have had difficulties topping up more than $100 to their Wallets over the Christmas season.

This is because we require all users to submit their identity documents and have their identities verified before you can top up more than $500 into your accounts.

For all users who have attempted to top up $500 before 25 Dec, 2359 hours and received a top up rejection email thereafter, please ignore the email for now. In the meanwhile, please submit your identity documents to us for verification (if you have not) while we process your top up issues. We are now looking into all top up cases now to confirm if we have received your money.

Once we have confirmed that your money has been received and your identity verified by our Compliance team, your balance will be adjusted manually and you will be entitled to receiving the top up credits shortly. Please do not panic, we're working on it!

Our MatchMove team has been working round the clock to work out these issues. Please give our Customer Service officers, Compliance officers, and Finance officers some time to go through all Customer Service queries, process your identity documents and perform manual adjustments to your balances.

Thank you for your patience and understanding and we apologise for any inconvenience caused."

rVn_mUfC

My $500 finally reflected..
now await the $100 bonus and my loyalty point to be reflected.

idiots

Dear MatchMove Wallet Users,

Some of you might have noticed that you did not received any loyalty points for your top ups.

Please note that if your topup was declined for the first time, the system might have failed to capture your top up successfully, hence your Loyalty Points may not be reflected in your account. If your topup is confirmed to be successful and your account's balance later on manually adjusted, we would be doing a manual adjustment to your Loyalty Points as well.

Please allow us up to 7 working days to credit your Loyalty Points into your accounts.

Thank you for your patience and kind understanding!

zumaba

to add this card to Paypal, where to find the 4-digit Paypal confirmation code (e.g. PP*XXXXCODE)?

toiregi

any bro here with tips on how to top up imagine with matchmove wallet?

i got rejected many times riao :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.