Max tv size for hdb

eyz

a 98-inch TV, the recommended viewing distance is approximately 3 meters (9.8 feet). This distance allows for a comfortable and immersive viewing experience, where the screen fills about 40 degrees of your field of vision.
No point getting this large TV if the room not big enough. Viewing is not enjoyable if sitting too near the TV.

nowadays hdb breadth is just about 3.5m. less sofa is just about right.

GotBetrayed

Nahh oled burn in bky, moi prefer mini led

98 inch how cheap you expect sia

Imo it's worth it. Even this kind 98 inch imo is not big enough. Moi prefer 120-150 inch but sure cannot fit lift liao haha
Modern panels hard to burn in Liao la

clearsky7

Next time want to replace tv need pay how much uninstall and disposal fee for this? Or sell in carousell ask buyer self collect

chaiscool

Modern panels hard to burn in Liao la
Still unnecessary risk and oled not as bright as mini led, more bright die faster too. Also, qd oled not good for day time cuz the black looks grey / got purple tint. Meanwhile woled color don't pop as much as qd.

chaiscool

Watching Jippun documentaries on 98 TV can see all details like macro lens ...
Distance not accurate wan lah, as long 4k or 8k quality, its immersive u this ali baba dunno still wanna jjww. My home all rooms is 77" samsung oled or 85" samsung 8k tv. U watch SD on ur 45" also will feel the tv is too big.
I think bbfa just need live size human on screen enough liao for jav smart tv.

If tv show human too big is bky
Not really, got screen door effect if too close. Also, sd not an issue cuz now got upscaler but bitrate more important.

rachoon

this tv actually quite good... can easily push 4000nits.. excellent for HDR...

now they just need to climb for the uhd x265 versions and dun need to go cinema anymore

GotBetrayed

Still unnecessary risk and oled not as bright as mini led, more bright die faster too. Also, qd oled not good for day time cuz the black looks grey / got purple tint. Meanwhile woled color don't pop as much as qd.
You know 97 inch Oled is 30-40k sgd? Even in usd is 25k usd in international markets. Go to Millenia Walk Harvey Norman and take a look and see with your own eyes. 83 LG G5 got quad stack tandem Oled tech. Arguably best tech for Oled in the world right now.

I own QD Oled monitors 4k 240hz semi gloss. Also have 4x Lg Oled TVs, so I am able to see the difference, strengths and weaknesses. Miniled doesn’t come close to either tech

pippo20

Those laughing at TCL one probably paying 30, 40% more from Samsung, LG, Sony... lol

The higher end TCLs are equally good and 30% cheaper. Stupid people kena brainwashed by marketing - it works!
Just like a bmw badge can win over hyundai anytime, no money better dun laugh at others lolll.

GRAVESEED

Wa buy so big not scared dead pixels ah, and next time want to shift house cfm another headache

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.