Max tv size for hdb

Hyruga

Pointless to buy more than 85". Next time move house also headache if too big sized.

chaiscool

You know 97 inch Oled is 30-40k sgd? Even in usd is 25k usd in international markets. Go to Millenia Walk Harvey Norman and take a look and see with your own eyes. 83 LG G5 got quad stack tandem Oled tech. Arguably best tech for Oled in the world right now.

I own QD Oled monitors 4k 240hz semi gloss. Also have 4x Lg Oled TVs, so I am able to see the difference, strengths and weaknesses. Miniled doesn’t come close to either tech
You're basing on price to justify performance? You watch content during day time with qd oled and you don't think brightness, grey black and purple tint are problematic?

Imo it's a toss up and all got pro and cons. Sure if moi watch in dark then moi get oled too as it does look better but moi use tv during day so need higher brightness and the lifted black in qd oled is distracting.

rachoon

You know 97 inch Oled is 30-40k sgd? Even in usd is 25k usd in international markets. Go to Millenia Walk Harvey Norman and take a look and see with your own eyes. 83 LG G5 got quad stack tandem Oled tech. Arguably best tech for Oled in the world right now.

I own QD Oled monitors 4k 240hz semi gloss. Also have 4x Lg Oled TVs, so I am able to see the difference, strengths and weaknesses. Miniled doesn’t come close to either tech
can any of your oled push 4k nits :s13:

GotBetrayed

You're basing on price to justify performance? You watch content during day time with qd oled and you don't think brightness, grey black and purple tint are problematic?

Imo it's a toss up and all got pro and cons. Sure if moi watch in dark then moi get oled too as it does look better but moi use tv during day so need higher brightness and the lifted black in qd oled is distracting.
For me I got see miniled TVs before and no I will never get them. Black levels, contrast all that is thrash. I can control lightning in my house so its ok for me. Most of the time I watch at night.

purple tint is over exaggerated.

and no, price is not how I justify performance. I always compare TVs with international pricing and quite angry with msrp here. However, tandem Oled is arguably best tech now.

GotBetrayed

can any of your oled push 4k nits :s13:
Dude, Oled is about contrast la. Go see with your own eyes, want higher nits have to go miniled. But those colours are oversaturated and doesn’t even look natural to my eyes.

rachoon

Dude, Oled is about contrast la. Go see with your own eyes, want higher nits have to go miniled. But those colours are oversaturated and doesn’t even look natural to my eyes.
but then miniled tech has improved greatly.. everyone's using miniled for their flagships these days

youcantstopme

lol. 98 inch for hdb. u whack away all the rooms only have 1 living room maybe still possible. if not.... u gotta ask urself u buying tv for status? or buying for enjoyment. no way u are enjoying a 98 inch tv with 1.5m viewing space. then if u buy for status, buy china brand 98 inch, ppl also see u no upz. so basically.... waste money

ashethen

So if spoil, the owner going to break the TV and fold half at his living room so can bring downstairs to throw?

DragonFire

Buy TV is like luck issues. Samsung & LG also got their share of lousy/horror buys.

China TV brands like Hisense are getting more attention globally in recent years.

Buy based on the specs & price point, rather than the brands is better.
I like the no frills basic TVs actually. Might be getting a set or 3 for the future sim rig if the response times are acceptable.

chaiscool

For me I got see miniled TVs before and no I will never get them. Black levels, contrast all that is thrash. I can control lightning in my house so its ok for me. Most of the time I watch at night.

purple tint is over exaggerated.

and no, price is not how I justify performance. I always compare TVs with international pricing and quite angry with msrp here. However, tandem Oled is arguably best tech now.
Yeah agree that if watch at night then oled is better but a lot of ppl still watch tv during day time anyway haha. Yeah new oled is good but their price is too ex, the gap is not significant enough to justify the premium, for that extra 10-20% but need pay 5x more.

Also, when was the last time you see mini led as the tech move fast so now got higher zones which is better. Earlier gen with only few hundred zones for big tv all cmi, so now better liao cuz got a lot more zones.

rachoon

actually the tv only 8k... quite cheap...

my 98" samsuck monitor at office cost moi 10k sia... but of cos that's a 24/7 panel..

GotBetrayed

but then miniled tech has improved greatly.. everyone's using miniled for their flagships these days
Are you sure? Look at LG Samsung got use for flagship? And see world Oled market share. I don’t think miniled is as good as Oled, even many monitor manufacturers adopting lg and Samsung WOLED and qd Oled panels btw.

GotBetrayed

Yeah agree that if watch at night then oled is better but a lot of ppl still watch tv during day time anyway haha. Yeah new oled is good but their price is too ex, the gap is not significant enough to justify the premium, for that extra 10-20% but need pay 5x more.

Also, when was the last time you see mini led as the tech move fast so now got higher zones which is better. Earlier gen with only few hundred zones for big tv all cmi, so now better liao cuz got a lot more zones.
Gap is subjective. Right now 97 inch Oled prices are crazy high so not worth. But he’s depends on whether you want size or picture quality.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.