Max tv size for hdb

chaiscool

Gap is subjective. Right now 97 inch Oled prices are crazy high so not worth. But he’s depends on whether you want size or picture quality.
Well true but imo most ppl don't notice pq as much as size. Even a lot of reviewers simply recommend ppl to get the biggest one possible as it's more likely they enjoy it over a smaller one with better pq. Also, got other factors that affect pq like tone mapping etc which also why moi like sony pq.

Movie theater care more about size immersion than oled kind of pq too.

articland05

wow...so better dont order anything that big?
i think 70" should be the max to fit into lift without removing the packaging

winningeleven

3 years ago. I was decided to choose a 100 inch TV or a 120 inch UST laser tv from hisense. In the end. I choose the 120 inch for my living room. I totally love it..

My bedroom has a Sony 75 inch that bought in 2015. Once it spoilt. I am going to replace it with the 100 inch for a bedroom.

Oh yes.i live in HDB

GotBetrayed

Well true but imo most ppl don't notice pq as much as size. Even a lot of reviewers simply recommend ppl to get the biggest one possible as it's more likely they enjoy it over a smaller one with better pq. Also, got other factors that affect pq like tone mapping etc which also why moi like sony pq.

Movie theater care more about size immersion than oled kind of pq too.
I would pick 77 Oled over 98 inch miniled any day. Preference is subjective also. For me PQ is very important.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Yes my Pioneer 43 inch plasma was $13k plus in 2000

Nowadays 98 inch less than $5k people say expensive.
current plasma tv at my mom's place is still working after so long
can't rem when it was bought or the price, my late dad bought it

should be around the era where plasma tv was a hit before the K HD whatever range now there are available, which may last for at most 3 years? :s22:

Firstclass1188

current plasma tv at my mom's place is still working after so long
can't rem when it was bought or the price, my late dad bought it

should be around the era where plasma tv was a hit before the K HD whatever range now there are available, which may last for at most 3 years? :s22:
Surprisingly my 2019 75 inch Prism plus still working perfectly.

Spectre007

at least the TCL, even tho low ses brand, still can fit into the lift.
the Hisense 100 inch one is totally buay sai lor.

Rainstrike

Hi bro. Actually it depends on the viewing distance. If small house, then maybe 50" or 60" is good enough liao. If house bigger, got dining area and want to view from there, then 70" is better.

I go my bro house 5 Room, they buy 60". We sit at the dining area and watch TV the subtitles too small cannot see properly.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
luckily the tv could fit inside the lift after figuring it out & they did

had it not, geezz ..
carrying that up to the higher floors, one back breaking job

xiao.xin

3 years ago. I was decided to choose a 100 inch TV or a 120 inch UST laser tv from hisense. In the end. I choose the 120 inch for my living room. I totally love it..

My bedroom has a Sony 75 inch that bought in 2015. Once it spoilt. I am going to replace it with the 100 inch for a bedroom.

Oh yes.i live in HDB
You want to walk into the TV ah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.