May 2013 BTO

stonefish35

I just browsed through but actually not really cheaper but very old flats...anybody know how is the chances of getting the balanced flats?

My buddy balloted for the SOBF 1 yr ago at Pinnacle. 1 unit 200 applicants. Yet he got it.

As Mark Lee says, the chances are 50-50. Either you get or don't get :s13: .

stonefish35

Just noob question, is the Sembawang or the woodland better?
I had a hard time deciding between these two....

Location wise, both sama sama. Unit layout wise, Sembawang better in the sense that, instead of 3 walkways, only left 1 in the MBR. Living and dining room look more spacious. Like older 4 room flat. More practical layout I feel. Same for Hougang and CCK 4/5 rm units. Woodlands and Jurong layout is those typical waste space with 3 walkways.

YuM_ChA

Woodlands bto is near the industrial estate, last time I went jogging by and saw many of these foreign workers lurking around. IMHO, I'll avoid that as much as possible.

Gixxerfied

how it look like? :D

I think i roughly know..If not wrong is same as my fren's Punggol unit..Small side panels on one side..

Edit: Like this..

kszrQ.jpg

Punggol Breeze

AceyourMaths

I think i roughly know..If not wrong is same as my fren's Punggol unit..Small side panels on one side..

Edit: Like this..

kszrQ.jpg

Punggol Breeze

This kind of windows sure cost a bomb to make and may not be stable but no doubt nicer.

Not a surprise contractor decide to do away with it as it sure will be costly for them.

Gixxerfied

This kind of windows sure cost a bomb to make and may not be stable but no doubt nicer.

Not a surprise contractor decide to do away with it as it sure will be costly for them.

I was telling my fren when we went to his flat last year before reno, rain only u siao liaox if all windows open.. :s13:

wwwwwQ

Woodlands bto is near the industrial estate, last time I went jogging by and saw many of these foreign workers lurking around. IMHO, I'll avoid that as much as possible.

avoid those BTO with rental flats too...

BigCheri

Cant decide 3 or 4 room at JW. Hubby want 3 room, I want 4 room. But I feel 320k for 4 room quite ex leh. Nearby no shopping, must take bus to IMM. If want go JP must walk very far to another bus stop. Cos infront only got bus 334 which will go to IMM. Currently staying 1 bus stop away from this bto.

AceyourMaths

Cant decide 3 or 4 room at JW. Hubby want 3 room, I want 4 room. But I feel 320k for 4 room quite ex leh. Nearby no shopping, must take bus to IMM. If want go JP must walk very far to another bus stop. Cos infront only got bus 334 which will go to IMM. Currently staying 1 bus stop away from this bto.

Next time, when the development is up, a bus will take a detour and travel inside the JW. Likely to have a bus to JP.

ah_cheng1882

320k for 4 room is too exp. my unit went for 400k. Sengkang, 5 room

wwwwwQ

what u mean??

rental flat tends to have higher possibilities of having dirty road/ lift lobbies and corridors due to frequent moving in/out of tenants. These short term residents are unlikely to take good care of public amenities such as playground, pavilion, littering everywhere etc. I am not saying confirm will have these problems, just higher chance as compared with those BTO without rental flat. just my 2cents

d3n

hmm... i though there is a bus stop 3 stops away from Lakeside?

320k not ex leh i find if compare to other areas (can hit 400k)... and i believe this price is for higher floor.

anyway i think JP will be obsolete once JEM and WestGate opens... haha

anyway looks like Jurong lake area next time alot of new developments. Jurong is going to shine next time :)

Gixxerfied

320k not ex leh i find if compare to other areas (can hit 400k)... and i believe this price is for higher floor.

320k is for top level riao(16th storey)..

The typical selling price listed at 290k is around mid level(About 8-9 storey)..

o0KelviN0o

yes, it's not ex but can afford monthly payments with CPF only? $250k loan 30 years = $989/month

FYI - CPF contribution rates start dropping from age 35

tatsit

btw, if i try for a unit in sbf, if never kanna, will lose chance/priority?

d3n

yes, it's not ex but can afford monthly payments with CPF only? $250k loan 30 years = $989/month

FYI - CPF contribution rates start dropping from age 35

dats why now need to build up CPF...

pay off as much as possible. me 34 this year... :( my OA ard $110k as of now. my gf just start contributing cpf since she just got her PR but she young lah haha =:p

my target is maybe aim for 20 or 15 years loan if possible.

most probably i need to look for new job to increase my pay, maybe next year after i get my bonus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.