May 2013 BTO

missangsty

hey did u guy notice for jw the land beside is use for future residential development based on this map. http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/13MAYBTOJW_page_5789/$file/siteplan.htm

And also can i apply for the married child priority scheme if my parents stay just opposite lakeside mrt which is very near jw bto.
i applied for the married child scheme too, mom is living one bus stop away from the JW bto.

Gixxerfied

hey did u guy notice for jw the land beside is use for future residential development based on this map. http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/13MAYBTOJW_page_5789/$file/siteplan.htm

And also can i apply for the married child priority scheme if my parents stay just opposite lakeside mrt which is very near jw bto.

You may request to be considered for this scheme if at least one of the parents/married child is a Singapore Permanent Resident or Singapore Citizen and

- they are owners or occupiers of an HDB flat located within the same town or within two kilometres of the flat that you are applying for; or

bearine

You may request to be considered for this scheme if at least one of the parents/married child is a Singapore Permanent Resident or Singapore Citizen and

- they are owners or occupiers of an HDB flat located within the same town or within two kilometres of the flat that you are applying for; or

do also note that your parents/married child can only move out of the estate 5 years later from your key collection date.

bearine

am i right to say as long as for the initial application, i am eligible for a HLE, i will be able to select a unit if i get a good ballot number? after that, i will wait till keys collection to get a reassessment of the HLE to determine how much cash I might have to pay upfront?

can give me a rough idea how long later would that be? about 3-4 years when the flat is almost ready?

yes. you can check the details of each BTO u selected eg. for JW, Estimated Delivery Possession Date: 31 Jan 2018.
So key collection will be by 31 Jan 2018. But based on prev bto, it can be completed 6 months to 1 year earlier.. so be prepared for it as well.

EmoFaith

btw, bto is not first come first serve hor...

the queue number really random? even i apply late wont affect? cos i still thinking about it

tatsit

the queue number really random? even i apply late wont affect? cos i still thinking about it
if its first come first serve, HDB website will down from DDoS

Gixxerfied

Back in those days when there's no internet, ya..You gonna go HDB at Bt Merah to q early in the morning.. :D But then is ready flat..

iLOL-ed

Omg I see the number of application for hougang 4-room, damn scared now :( Hope the queue number will be lucky. If the demand is low for other bto estates, will they cancel it? Then what happen?

ACbukitbatok

if max loan can't cover the cost, then the remaining when pay?
Remaining outstanding amount needs to be paid in cash if HLE quantum amount and $$ in OA account not enough to cover the unit price. It will need to be paid during key collection time. Actually don't have to worry too much most people will have the time to save up in the OA account as the BTO normally takes a few yrs to construct. Unless you are talking about the SOBF.

ACbukitbatok

Do I need to perform the following before applying BTO:
"You are advised to obtain financing advice from HDB or a bank/financial institution on the loan amount you can borrow for the purchase of an HDB flat before submitting your application."
Can apply first although that is not one of the required documents during flat selection. At least you know where u stand with the max loan amount you will be issued. But it is just a guideline, because you will have to apply and will be reassessed again during the key collection time. I applied and bought my HLE along during flat selection and they calculated for me my probable future monthly instalments and the max loan amount i'm looking at. But you must have a rough idea of how much you will have in your OA account in a few yrs time.

MBoI1986

Can apply first although that is not one of the required documents during flat selection. At least you know where u stand with the max loan amount you will be issued. But it is just a guideline, because you will have to apply and will be reassessed again during the key collection time. I applied and bought my HLE along during flat selection and they calculated for me my probable future monthly instalments and the max loan amount i'm looking at. But you must have a rough idea of how much you will have in your OA account in a few yrs time.

Noted. Thanks. But will it be possible to pay off the remaining loan by CPF? Let's say for 280k, max loan is 240k. Can i pay off the remaining 40k with cpf?

prognosis

guys, if i am to apply for sbf may..will i be able to apply for the upcoming ecs in july? thanks.

BTOseekers

Hi, can i know how do i know if i am within the distance required to qualify for the Married Child Scheme. Is there a calculator or webpage to check the distance?

you can call hdb to enquire. they will have an officer get back to you after you give them the bto you are looking at as well as the address that you will want to check.

if they are both in the same neighbourhood, then dont hav to check distance. it will be okay.

d3n

Omg I see the number of application for hougang 4-room, damn scared now :( Hope the queue number will be lucky. If the demand is low for other bto estates, will they cancel it? Then what happen?

hougang seems to be high demand follow by JW :D

sembawang like low demand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.