May 2015 SBF

Midnight16

Wow. 14 appts today ah? 5 room flat not much grants so abit bo hua. Interesting to see so many people dropout. But its good for you because the more people the dropout, the higher floor you get to choose hahas. When is your appt?

Actually a lot of old 4 rooms in jurong is much bigger than the size of new 5 rooms. And in terms of grants and future rebates also better hahahas. Not surprised if people changed their mind. My guess is Popeyes also nv choose lah

Today's last queue number 69 - guess they are doing ~15-20 applications per day - my appt is next Wed on the 11th - I don't think they will do appt on Depavaili (tue) - so by then I can have a day to research on what's left for me to get - will ask u again ~ hahaha ~

Ya.. I think 5 room has little or almost no grants - if get open market 4 room at Jurong - which is about the same price - $400k ~ HDB will give grant + stay near parents + size of flat the same or even bigger ~~ ... And Yk need to wait until 3Q17 vs can move in resale immediately ~~~ maybe that's why people drop out liao ~~ Buy DBSS or EC given more grants ~ like money drop from sky - who don't want ... Haha ....

xpainx123

Hi, anyone knows if you can apply for Nov BTO while still waiting for May SBF? Will it forfeit the SBF? Thanks!

Gixxerfied

Hi, anyone knows if you can apply for Nov BTO while still waiting for May SBF? Will it forfeit the SBF? Thanks!

You can.

The other application would be crossed out once u selected a unit from Nov BTO or May SBF whichever is earlier..

What is ur scheduled date for May SBF?

Nov BTO results should be out in early Jan 2016..

xpainx123

You can.

The other application would be crossed out once u selected a unit from Nov BTO or May SBF whichever is earlier..

What is ur scheduled date for May SBF?

Nov BTO results should be out in early Jan 2016..

I haven't received my package for May SBF but I'm guessing it should be in Dec (my queue number is very big). I was wondering because if Nov BTO is releasing in end Nov, then I'm not sure if I should forfeit the May SBF since the chances of getting a good unit is quite low.

Ok so I actually can apply for Nov BTO first and weigh my options later. Thanks Gixxerfied!

Gixxerfied

I haven't received my package for May SBF but I'm guessing it should be in Dec (my queue number is very big). I was wondering because if Nov BTO is releasing in end Nov, then I'm not sure if I should forfeit the May SBF since the chances of getting a good unit is quite low.

Ok so I actually can apply for Nov BTO first and weigh my options later. Thanks Gixxerfied!

You can apply for Nov BTO first...See what options you have from May SBF when the date is finally here and decide whether to take the risk and wait for Nov BTO results...

anan12345

Any one taking SOBF yishun ? Any one receive the schedule date ? Only left yishun haven't start only

gsallll

Today's last queue number 69 - guess they are doing ~15-20 applications per day - my appt is next Wed on the 11th - I don't think they will do appt on Depavaili (tue) - so by then I can have a day to research on what's left for me to get - will ask u again ~ hahaha ~

Ya.. I think 5 room has little or almost no grants - if get open market 4 room at Jurong - which is about the same price - $400k ~ HDB will give grant + stay near parents + size of flat the same or even bigger ~~ ... And Yk need to wait until 3Q17 vs can move in resale immediately ~~~ maybe that's why people drop out liao ~~ Buy DBSS or EC given more grants ~ like money drop from sky - who don't want ... Haha ....

Only 2 units selected till now for today? Hahahas

Xiaonyu

for sale of balance flat, each day how many people will be going to choose? anyone know what is the queue no for woodlands?

popeyes

Wow. 14 appts today ah? 5 room flat not much grants so abit bo hua. Interesting to see so many people dropout. But its good for you because the more people the dropout, the higher floor you get to choose hahas. When is your appt?

Actually a lot of old 4 rooms in jurong is much bigger than the size of new 5 rooms. And in terms of grants and future rebates also better hahahas. Not surprised if people changed their mind. My guess is Popeyes also nv choose lah

i got choose lah

Midnight16

for sale of balance flat, each day how many people will be going to choose? anyone know what is the queue no for woodlands?

For my case it's like around ~14 appts each day ... Total 131 available flats & whole process took like 2 - 3 weeks ... Think as long as given a number, even if outside total available units - will be called once enough people infront drop off -

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.